petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum

Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum

Hip and joint support supplementsPalatable liver flavorGlucosamine and chondroitinHelps maximize healthy joint function
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hank13
from Arpin, WI
Since I switched my 13 year old lab/retriever mix over to this along with other hip and joint supplements he seems to get up easier and isn't as stiff and sore
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
scamp2658
from Baldwin, New York
My dog likes them and they help him with his hip dysplasia. I was glad to see that the product was on sale at 55% off. I have recommended this product to my friends. My dog was in pain before he started taking this and now he can run without pain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
sumsum14
from Loxahatchee, Fl.
I have been giving Hip&Joint Max to my Golden for years and I love it . He is 11 and is in great shape. We live on 21/2 ac. and he still runs and jumps. I will give this product to him as long as I can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my Chocolate Lab

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Unclebambi
from Maui, HI
Koko's hips were getting so bad she would whine and cry out when she got up. Even after swimming in the Ocean she would be hobbled for days. I heard of Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint and tried it. She is like a new dog. She just turned 11 and the last two years have been pain free. I did the strength 3, two a day and then reduced it to one a day after the 2nd bottle. If your dog has hip or joint pain don't hesitate to grab this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Joint Help

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveAmos
from Fort Worth, TX
This products seems to have started working within the first couple of days. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome vitamin

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jennnj
from NJ
My Belgian Malinois is 10 years old and had TPLO surgery on both back legs. This product helps her like you wouldn't believe. I have tried many different vitamins but nothing works like this one. I hope Petco continues to carry this product because I will keep buying!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This helped my 100 pounds dog!

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nicodemus
from Columbus, GA
My dog has had a bad leg and was recommended to have surgery. We were hesitant because it costs $1200. I was at Petco one day and saw this item. I bought it to help my dog heal faster after surgey. There was a delay on his surgery, but after a week, his limping was not as bad. He didn't look like he was in pain. He was even trying to run. He didn't have his surgery and he's been on this ever since. That was since October 2012. Whe he misses a couple of days, he starts limping again and is pitiful. This has been a miracle hip and joint health vitamins. I have to make sure he doesn't run out! I've tried other, but nothing works like this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Spencer01
First of all, I got this product for an unbelievable price during the holiday sale and was very happy with that! But most importantly, this is a fantastic product. My dog is 11 years old and is definitely showing signs of aging. Since she has been taking these, she has been jumping up on beds and the couch like crazy, which is something she had stopped doing. I can most definitely tell the difference it has been making for her joints. I would highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 aday

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
garlyan1
from Denver colorado
Sam is boarder collie springer mix and gets 2 tabs aday. Was the only supplement that had what my vet recommended he is 13 years old and has had his joints ultra sounded x rayed and the found a slight case of arthritis in his right leg. He has been taking these for years I would recomment starting at a young age untill waiting for a problem to pop up. I just started to give them to my 7 year okd golden
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Supplement

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CLEODOG
from Saint Joseph, MO
These were the best supplements I found after my Australian Shepherd had CCL surgery! I had tried 3 other brands, all which seemed to fail to provide her comfort. Throughout the initial trial period of beginning the supplements I finally began to see an improvement. After the supplements were built up in her system she seemed like a brand new dog! Thank goodness I found these! Definitely worth the $$!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lucy's not limping

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jessa1234
my bulldog has a problem in her right hip and it pops out of place on occasion. since i have been giving her these supplements she has not had any problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more limping or pain! THE BEST!!

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
shwoopsmom
from Tampa FL
My 8 year old, 100 lb., Lab/Chow mix had her ACL repaired in her left hind leg when she was 2 years old. Ever since she would often get sore and slightly limp after playtime. We tried Cosequin, she hated taking the tabs and they didn't help. We waited a while and started her on the Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint 3 and after 2 weeks she is like a pup again! She runs at the dog park with younger dogs, she can swim with more ease in the pool and NO MORE LIMPING!! She isn't lame anymore after playtime and no more limping at all. We still limit her playtime but she is able to do so much more because of the supplement! We couldn't be happier! She even enjoys taking it 2x daily. Our Vet said he'd recommend it now after seeing how well she is doing. Definitely try this, give it about 2-3 weeks and you'll be amazed at the difference!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

much improved hip and leg use

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
cocowner
from Miami, FL
I have tried various other joint products including vet RX
for pain with no noticeable results. I tried this product
with Chondroitin, MSM and Glucosamine. It's similar
to what I take myself. I didn't read the label and was using twice the recommended amount. The dog is
much improved in his hip use. He no longer favors
his leg except when he sits and he goes down stairs readily. I will continue to use this product for both of us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Effective

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grampy
from Leawood, Ks
I began giving #3 as directed to my 6 year old female (15lbs) Boston Terrier a month ago. She was suffering terribly from a problem right hip. After three weeks she began to show dramatic improvement . As of today she is nearly her old self.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product seems to work well.

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Roydn
from Branford, Ct.
I have been giving this product to my dog for about 2 wks. now and she seems to be responding very well to it. She is 13 yrs. old and has had hip and joint problems for a least 5 yrs. and I have tried various other products without much success. She takes 50 mg. of Rymadil also and as time go on I may try to cut back to 25 mg. Her energy, walking and well being seems to have improved using this product. I can't give it 5 paws because we haven't used it for very long yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Supplement

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
shara3
from Charlotte, NC
I see much improvement in my dog's mobility of rear leg joints since using this product. She is more agile and more playful. I will not discontinue this product as the results are so apparent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bang for the Buck

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Casseydog1
from Bowie MD
My German Shepherds use this product daily & the sale price was excellent !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

what a difference!

PostedNovember 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
RooRoosMom
from Pittsburgh, Pa
My great dane will be 10 years old in December. Naturally, she has a hard time getting up from a sitting or lying position. Since we started giving her nutri vet, there is a noticable improvement in her mobility! She loves the flavor too, so we don't have a hard time getting her to take it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Veterinarian Strength Hip & Joint Maximum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is wonderful

PostedOctober 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
mattandamber
from Fairbanks, AK
i got the 180 capsules and i have been using it for about a week now and i can totally see the difference with my older male pitbull...he is about 10 years old and he feels like he is in his prime....i would love to recommend this for older dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.