petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits

Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits

Peanut butter flavor treats fortified with vitamins and mineralsCrunchy texture to help promote strong teeth & gums500 mg of Glucosamine per waferHelps maintain healthy hip & joint function
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works!

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
sillyt74
from PA
I noticed a change in my 10 yr. old retriever after only 2 weeks. His mobility is much better. I highly recommend these biscuits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best glucosamin cookie for big dogs

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaggieMontersMom
from Las Vegas, NV
These cookies have the highest levels of glucosamine I've been able to find per cookie. I love that I don't have to give a whole bag of treats to my dog in order to give the recommended dosage - only 2-3 cookies per day for my 80lbs dogs. They love the flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to treat and help give joint help

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Trixii
from Erie PA
Actually first bought these at another store due to my local pet store not carrying them on the shelf..I happened upon them on the website and was excited!! I break the large ones in half and give them a treat to my "old Man" when he comes in from potty..and now he will stand at the bowl and look at me with the look.."wheres my cookie" lol i tried the chewable tablets and he didnt like the taste..and with him having bad arthritis in knees and hips I want everything to keep him going..these are perfect !! What Dog doesnt like Peanut Butter!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick relief

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
taylor2
from florida
Our 8 year old lab was starting to show signs of joint pain...he was very stiff in the morning and had started limping now and then after a long run or trip to the dog park. These biscuits seem to do the trick. No more limping and even on cold mornings he gets up and down easily. He likes them quite a bit and we easily made the switch from his other treats to these. At this price they are certainly worth a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a difference for my dog.

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tigger58
from Sullivan, IN
My dog is almost 10 years old and these bones have made a big difference in the way he walks. He was walking in a stiff manner but with the Hip & Joint bones he is walking much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best treats for older dogs

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pebbles22
My almost 15 yo husky mix loves these treats, which I am glad for because she needs all the glucosamine she can get
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth IT

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
lzch
from Pittsburgh
These biscuits have really helped my dog, Red, for the last 3 years. He has severe arthritis and after taking the buscuits for a couple of weeks, the limp disappeared, and began to run and jump on the bed again. Both my dogs love the flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only place I can get the product

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
tlcpony
from Nashville, TN
My dog has bad allergies to corn, wheat and soy products and this is the only treat I can give her. Since she is a very large dog, she needs the glucosamine for her hips. I used to be able to get them in the stores locally but they stopped carrying the large size biscuits so I have to order them online and pay extra for shipping which I'm not really thrilled with but if you buy more than one bag at a time it is about the same cost. Their shipping is pretty fast but make sure not to wait until you are out of cookies to re-order or you will have an unhappy puppy dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
AZJetStar
from Phoenix, AZ
I gave them to my picky dog (she wouldn't eat the tablets) and she loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
stacew1
from Fort Collins, CO
great biscuits, all my dogs love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Product

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Roadrunner
Our old dog acts like a puppy. Has really helped him to get around. He has joint problems due to an accident. Our neighbors dog has joint problems and when I told them about the product, they were interested so I gave them a weeks worth of my bones and now their dog jumps in and out of the car and runs around like she use to before she developed joint problems. They are also sold on this product now and have ordered it for both of their dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Jojo loves it

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Djojo
from Northridge, Ca.
I used other brand but this one my dog loves it he wants the treat first before his meal, without those biscuits my Jojo will not be able to walk. Keep up the good work Nutri-Vet
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dog loves these!

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
PitbullChic
from Upper Perk, PA
The only problem is that they are larger size than I thought. I would have to give Spike two a day for him to get the recommended dose of glucosamine my vet suggested. The larger the biscuits the less in the bag. He loves the taste. He is 11yrs old and suffers with and has been treated for lymes disease. He was slowing down and after putting him on glucosamine he is bouncing around again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
PH2JIJO
Dog wont go to sleep without having it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
meghabyte23
My 8 year old beagle, Reggie, has neck and back problems. The vet had him on duramax for his flare ups, but since starting him on these biscuits his flare ups are few and far between. He loves the after dinner 'treat' and is moving like a puppy again. He's been on these biscuits for over 2 years and I am so convinced that these biscuits are the reason for his lack of flare ups I have started giving them to his sister to prevent any hip problems in her future. I highly recommend this product for any dog with joint problems or to prevent joint problems in the future. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent nutritional dog treats

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Giasmom
Our German Shepherd loves these peanut butter flavored biscuits. The size, flavor and crunch make an excellent treat for a big dog. Plus, the added benefit of Glucosamine lets us feel that they contribute to healthy joints in the future - very important for a German Shepherd.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs think these are only a treat

PostedOctober 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
joys
from Va.
I have two very large doberman and they display stiff joints in their legs/hips. One has been diagnosed with hip problems. They are on medication but these seem to help with the discomfort they have in getting up from the down position. They move alot easier and faster with position change. They love the taste since they gobble up the biscuits and think it is only a "Treat" for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
MyBird
from Washington
My dog has a bad shoulder. He is more active and runs to the words " Do you want a cookie" What a great way to give a supplement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Glucosamine Biscuits

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Our dog is now 13 years old. He still gets excited when bycicles ride by the yard and he runs back and forth in excitement. The next day his legs hurt and he slows down significantly. Our Vet told us to use Glucosamine pills and they worked well to ease his pain. Giving him the pills required putting it in a piece of chese or meat. Frequently, he would eat the treat and spit out the pill. We found these buiscuits with Glucosamine in them and the problem was fixed. He loves the biscuits and his meds help him to continue acting like a puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutri-Vet Hip & Joint Glucosamine Peanut Butter Dog Biscuits
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Their Favorite Treat

PostedOctober 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Golddust
from Denver, Colorado
Having purchased this product at an in store special, I tried it, and my "boys" couldn't get enough of it. According to directions, I gave them one after each meal. They stood in line at the cabinet to receive their "treat", yet, for 8 year old labs, they had more energy than I now do. Looks like now, I have to pay full price, but I think it's worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.