petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats

Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats

Made with organic barley flour, organic carrots and organic applesContains no wheat, corn or soy productsHeart shape is perfect as a training rewardConvenient resealable package keeps treats fresh and tasty
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Review 1 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

peanut butter flavor

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MPBK
These are good in medium and small sizes for variation. I can't find the cheese flavored anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
mustanglover
from Dover,Pa
My dogs love all the Newman treats. They are delicious and good for them too! Getting the treats on sale is an added benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SadiesMom912
from Clarkston MI
Our dog loves the Peanut Butter flavor and we love that it's all natural products and since it's Newman's Own, the proceeds go to charity!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimmy24
I have small dogs and these are prefect! Easy for them to eat and they love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

newman's organics are great

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
CarleeandCallee
from somerset, ky
Our dogs are our kids, and we try to feed them organics the same as we eat. A lot of animal treats have junk in them (probably not as bad as human junk food) but bad for them just the same. "The girls" love them, and they have a groove in them that helps split them in halves (for a lighter snack).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
kmbrant
from Florida
This is the best dog treat ever. My pets are so picky about treats. They will only eat Newman's Own Organic Dog treats in peanut butter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Newman's treats

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Peeta
The package arrived just in time as the previous one just ran out. My dog was excited to get these new treats, they were much bigger than the previous one's. Definitely a hit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sanora
from Troy, MI
My 10 month old shih-tzu just LOVES the peanut butter treats. I have to be careful with his food allergies and this seems to have no problem eating these! He gets so excited when he sees me open the bag to give him his "hearts". Thank you for making such a great treat!!! I would certainly recommend this product to others!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Brittany2
First of all these treats are shaped like HEARTS, so cute. When I first gave my dogs this treat, one of them didn't want to eat it and wanted to eat the Milkbone I had in my other hand instead. However after a couple of tries I put the Newman treat to her nose she ate finally ate it. My guess is she doesn't really like it, but ate it anyway because its food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jayboy
Our dogs love these treats. One dog has digestive issues and these are good for him. Have purchased all flavors and they like all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

PostedJuly 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
ScottieDogs3
from Florida
MY SCOTTISH TERRIERS LOVE THIS TURKEY AND SWEET POTATO TREAT!!! They are prefect size for them. And best of all they are ORGANIC.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products, worthy cause

PostedJanuary 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
Morningstar
from NJ
I LOVE the whole Newman's Own line - for dogs AND cats! Superior quality - definitely worth spending the extra money. Just wish Petco would start carrying their line of FOOD!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jessenia
Spencer seems to like them. The treats are a little bigger than I thought, so I just break them in half and he just thinks he's getting two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite treat

PostedNovember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bostonsmom
from Norfolk, VA
These are my favorite treat I've ever used. They are sized well for small dogs, healthy, non-allergenic, and tasty. You can throw them in your pocket without having to worry about making your clothes smell like kibble. My dog eats the small sized peanut flavor. We keep a big jar in the kitchen and I always have these in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog LOVES these

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
KaliPuddles
My dog (and her friends) absolutely love these peanut butter treats. And the bonuses for me are that they don't aggravate her food allergy, and they fit into her toy perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfact for your baby

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
kittyPuppy
from New York, NY
My 6 month old yorkie boy "Crusty" is addicted to this newman's own treats, especially peanut butter flavor is his favorite. It's organic, so its safe to feed your dog:even puppy as many as your baby asks. I've been using this product to train my puppy and it works great!!!
See it for yourself
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dogs

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogluv
from Jersey Shore
My Shih-Tzus love these "treats". They are soft enough to break apart for small breeds and don't have wheat,corn or soy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Snacks for your Pampered Pup

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
loril73
from Michigan
Feeding high-quality foods and treats to my beloved dogs is very important to me. I look for food with no corn, wheat, or soy because one of my Labs has allergies. These treats from Paul Newman are perfect in every way. They are organic, contain only the best ingredients, and my dogs love the taste. To top it all off, Paul Newman donates the proceeds of his products to charities...something I can feel good about too. These treats are a great value considering the wonderful ingredients, and I highly recommend them for every dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maggie and Jacks Favorite Treats!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
Soozi
My poor little Maggie was diagnosed with a Wheat allergy 2 years ago. So we (Jack And Maggie too.)went searching for treats that did not contain wheat, for her and her brother Jack. I found Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats and bought one of each kind. They both loved them so much. Since the day I purchased those cookies they have both become beggars, they go outside constantly (after outside means cookie time for them) and are always trying to do tricks, and giving me their paws when they see me in the kitchen for cookies. Sometimes Jack just stares at the cookie jar wishing for a cookie to fall out. I have tried other brands since but they only want Newman's Own .
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Newman's Own Organics Dog Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Peanut Butter flavor

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
MaxsMommy
One of my two dogs adores these treats and the other won't eat them. Luckily for me, the one who doesn't care for them is the one who has to watch his weight!
I plan to try the chicken flavor next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>