petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food

Essential nutrients and antioxidantsHigh quality ingredientsComplete and balanced nutrition
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
BJOK
from Tamarac,Fl.
My cats like the seafood variety and they gobble it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kittens love it!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
kame
from Napa, Ca
Good product and kittens can't wait to eat it.
They may be feral cats, but they are particular about what we feed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for my cat

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
marg384
from Aurora, CO
This is the only brand of cat food my cat will eat. We have tried the more expensive brands, but I ultimately spend more money by having to toss those brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What's not to like?

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ljhaze
from New England USA
I have two cats. One has serious a urinary tract disease and I have to get him horribly expensive prescription food. I am on a very tight budget and I simply can't afford to feed the prescription diet to both of my cats, so it's great to have an affordable option for my other kitty! She loves this brand, I've bought it for years. I have recently become mostly home bound due to a disability so I am very happy to see this available online now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LittleCheda
from Pedro Bay, AK
My cat stays indoors because of his age, he won't eat anything but the Meow Mix brand, wet or dry. Because he stays inside, I bought the indoor formula for him, he never ate more than a couple mouthfuls for two weeks, I broke down and order him the original which he eats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Meow Mix Original choice

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cupid
from BRONX NEW YORK
I have to stop buying this. It makes my cats vomit. It has happened before ,so it is my mistake. I just wanted to get them something different. I get food delivered every 2 weeks. So, I have to change this. Even my outside vomitted.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MISTAKE IN LISTING!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
catgallery
This cat food is great--my cats adore it!
**** BUT!! ****
I want to point out that your listing is wrong. It says: "Chicken, Beef & Salmon."
There IS no"Chicken, Beef & Salmon" .
And, what is being shown is the "Original Choice, with chicken, turkey, salmon & ocean fish flavors."
Thought you'd like to know, so it can be fixed.
You're welcome. =^~.-^=
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yummy

PostedMay 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
sugarpie
My cat absolutly loves this food, and its inexpensive and also good for them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest catfood in the world!

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
blondie1234
My cat Ms. Kittles had kittens and wouldnt eat anything. I tried all types of dry cat foods, and even mixed them with wet foods, but she still didnt eat. Later on I tried the only thing I hadnt before and she loved the meow mix because of all the tasty flavors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the Pickest of Eaters

PostedMay 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Wendi
If your cat is a picky eater, I highly recommend you try this brand. It's the best thing and your money will not be wasted, I promise. I first started buying this brand mainly because it was at a cheap price in the dollar store. But, to my surprise, the cats loved it! It's a very festive mix of colors and flavors. Personnally, I think it's the smell, all that seafood. Yummy! My father has a small boston terror puppy and even she likes it. But then again, I suppose dogs will eat anything...
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat's Meow

PostedMay 9, 2006
Customer Avatar
Zoomomma47
from Long Beach, CA
This cat food must be great- My cat wakes me up at 4am every morning wanting it! As soon as I open the food canister she's up and over quickly. Great food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Meow Mix Original Choice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kittie
from Scarsdale, NY
My cat luvs this stuff. She eats it very quickly and when its empty all she wants is more. I would definatley buy this again
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.