petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym

Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym

Twisted, knotted grape driftwood makes for naturally beautiful reptile cage accessories and décorBoasts an interesting shape makes it easy for birds, reptiles and small animals to climb and to perchStunning decorative terrarium supplies consisting of pieces of drift wood are fixed together to create a perch, basking or hiding area for your petMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Review 1 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
froggysangel
nice size and weight, my california striped king snake likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bug infested

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disgustedcustomer
I got this with my bearded dragon and he loved climbing on it but as it got warm in the tank hundreds if not thousands of really tiny bugs crawled out of any opening on the wood. There was also screws exposed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stryker's Stuff

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seanna
He likes it. Products are of good quality and should be long lasting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snake Super Happy Funtime

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
NorwegianBombshell
from Brooklyn, NY
My snake loves climbing on this jungle gym and always curls up on top of it after being handled until the lights go out for bed. Very nice size and realistic looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't appeal to my birds

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
djack
from kyle,tx
my birds have no interest in it. Tried with parakeets and then with cockatiels. Maybe with more time they will figure it out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good for birds also

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
DeeDee6
from Ohio
I have 2 other grapevine gyms and this one is alot smaller than the others.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
KDReptiles
from Idaho
I used these for 8 baby dragons I fostered. It was big enough so that they all got a spot on it. It is hard to clean if it gets soiled, but otherwise it's highly functional and visually appealing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic For Play Areas

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
CVD14
from AR
I purchased this Grapevine Jungle Gym for my cockatiels. They love to climb around and chew on it. Different sized pieces and shapes are great for the health of their feet. I would love to find larger set ups like this Grapevine Jungle Gym.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bunnym
from Woodbridge, VA
It looks great in the cage and the finches loveit
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
PythonGoddess
They got my order wrong once and had to resend my item. But once I recieved it, it was almost exactly what I wanted. I think these are great for smaller snakes but I have ball pythons and I was expecting something a bit bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome purchase

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
ElmoX
from OrangeCounty,SoCal
my new baby cornsnakes love climbing on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mia123
from FL
This product was just as described. My corn snake absolutely loves it. There are areas on it where the screws/nails are covered with a weird putty/sand mix. It seems to be secure it just looks like it fell on a piece of gum (figuratively- not literally). It is not very noticable though. This is a great product- I will buy another to give her a variety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the BEST perch!

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
I bought this for my cockatiels/parakeets and they just LOVE it! It is the best perch yet! They love sitting on it and sometimes even chewing on it as a bordem buster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Playset

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
Scythr174
from AL
A perfect way for your critter (I have snakes) to get exersize. Snakes love it. It's a great way for your critter to climb and have fun!!! Critters seem to love it because it's natrual and is non-toxic to any critter who decided to hang out in or around it. It also gives them a place to be alone or get heat from(since it's high off the ground).
It also comes in any shape or size you could ever want it to be in. Try out the wood jungle gym too, it's ten times better. With reasonable pricing it is a great and cheap way for you and your pet to have fun.
Scythr174
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mac's Creatures & Critters Grapevine Jungle Gym
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Coolist thing for snakes

PostedAugust 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
BacieVB
I love it my snake loves it tttttttttttttttttttoooooooooo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.