petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food

Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food

Guinea pig food made with long-strand natural Timothy hayHigh-fiber daily guinea pig diet supports digestive healthAdded vitamins and minerals, including vitamin CLow protein and calcium levels support a healthy urinary tractMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea pig food

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
My pig is a picky pig and this is his favorite. I like that it is complete with everything he needs especially the vitamin C. He never turns this brand down. I have bought other brands but he doesn't seem to care for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DC
I got this food on sale and of course my piggies loved it because this the brand that they eat anyway... so I got a good deal! Always check the sale or clearance sections first!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lots of good about it, but....

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hazleton, PA
I like the ingredients in this food. I love the fact that it has a long-lasting form of vitamin C. My guinea pigs do seem to like it. However, I had a problem with a lot of it turning to powder at the bottom of the food dish and the bag. It seemed I had to throw a lot of the crushed stuff out. I read other reviews and nobody mentioned that, so maybe I just had a bad bag? Other than that, I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
The pigs love this product and they also love to dump it out of the bowls, and their carrots and their lettuce and their celery...........
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I Think This Food Is Great In Many Many Ways.
It has no nuts or seeds
It has no colored bit
My guinea pigs LOVE it.
It's main ingrediant is TIMOTHY hay.
And It's GREAT Quality!
Defenetly would recommend to many friends!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, Healthy, and my piggies love it!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I got this food because the previous food I was purchasing was great, but was too expensive for a 2 pound bag. My two female guinea pigs absolutely LOVE this food! I buy the five pound bags which last me about a month for the two of them. It has loads of fiber and they thrive on it. Whenever I am pouring it in the bowl they squeak with excitement! The pellets contain vitamin C and I fead vegetables daily, but to be on the safe side I also put on 2-3 drops of vitamin C suppliment. This food is great, they love it and I love how healthy it is!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Guinea pig food

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Not a great buy for the amount of food you get, but nevertheless not a bad price. The quality is very good though and my guinea pigs enjoy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
My guinea pigs love this food. They squeak when i refill the bowl every moning. They just don't really like the hay strands thats added in. I also don't like that is contains Alfafla. I do like that it has Timothy hay in it. And my piggies love this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great guinea pig pellets!

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a really great product. While most small animal pellets are alfalfa based, these pellets are timothy based which is much better for your furry friends. I do reccommed this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy and tasty pellets for Guinea Pigs

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
My Guinea Pig LOVES his food. He seems to like me re-filling his pellet bowl more than giving him his veggies. The brand has all the essential vitamins for your Cavy. Timothy hay based pellets with extra Vitamin C which is a must for every piggie. I HIGHLY recommend this food. One of more healthy brands that I've seen in pet stores. Better than the mixed food with seeds and corn which is unhealthy for Guinea Pigs. Stick with timothy hay, vitamin C based pellets like this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Healthy!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis MN
This is a very healthy guinea pig food.It is based on timothy hay instead of that alfalfa that can make your guinea pig's overweight, which can cause diabetes.
If you care about what your guinea pig eat's i suggest you use Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FOUR PAWS UP!

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My best friend and I use this food exclusively for our pigs. Most foods on the shelf are alfalfa based, and timothy is far better for them. GREAT CHOICE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He actually EATS it!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, Pa
Hey!! I've bought many "mixed" guinea pig food with bits of stuff in it and he eats it but picks around and messes with it. This he eats and no problem him leaving stuff in his bowl. Seems like he likes it much better!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

healthy

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
This i great, healthy food for your guinea pig, but it lacks diversity. So, i just mix this with the kaytee mix, and the pigs go nuts!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Has to be Mixed

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Livonia, MI
My guinea pig will eat this stuff, I don't think she loves it, but I have to mix it in with some other things. It's really nutritional so I'm happy she'll eat it, but I wish it was more appealing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exellent food!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Timothy Guinea pig pellets is the very best guinea pig food to buy! It is recommened by the Humane Society and is FULL of nutrients to keep your pet healthy. It is also very tasty for them. I have NEVER met a guinea pig that doesn't like Timothy Complete!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, awkward pckging

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from far north
Our guinea likes the product, but it is almost impossible to open this without cutting somewhere where the zip closure isn't. Packaging needs to be redesigned. Difficult to pour without spilling from the bag with the weird opening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

guinea pig hay

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St John's FL
always fresh, never yucky!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
My Piggies absolutely love this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Timothy Complete Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Before, I had a Kaytee food for my piggie. She absolutely REFUSED to give it more than a TINY nibble every once in a while! She only ate her timothy hay, which stank real bad. Plus, she wasn't getting any nutrients she needed! Now, we give her this only. She really likes it! Plus, it gives her all her nutrients! Although, because it has a lot of fiber she uses the washroom a lot. Overall, an AMAZING PURCHASE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>