petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals

Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals

Healthy hamster and gerbil treatsCan also be used as guinea pig and rabbit treats or meal toppingsAvailable in a variety of exotic flavorsSmall treat bits let you control portions
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 53(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My guinea pig loves these!

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stacey112
from Iowa
We put these in her food and give them to her when we play with her. She absolutely loves them. We've tried three other kinds of treats and she doesn't touch them but that's not the case with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YumYum

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Piogal
from FL
Mr. Bunny absolutely loves these "yum yums". He just hears the bag rustling and comes running. He stands as high as he can to reach them and even tries to put his head into the small opening to get to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbils Agree...

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChristiG
from Vancouver, WA
My gerbil girls are crazy about these papaya treats! They smell good enough to eat (but don't try it) and dried fruit is really good as a treat for small animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
JennyFlip
from Sparta, TN
my chinchilla just loves these as a treat! he can't wait for them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pigs LOVE these!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
SlimAndSlam
My two guinea pigs like dried fruit more than most other treats I give them. The small size make them good as a treat and for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hammi enjoys his treats

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beers
from Tomball,TX
He is a fatty, so he loves him some food. These treats were gone in no time. I like that he gets a little exotic fruit in his otherwise plain diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Treats

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
My gerbils love this fruit mixture. They never get enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delicious

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Martita
from Ashburn VA
OMGoodness! Our guinea pig really goes crazy over these treats! I mix them with her food and she digs in looking for the treats! I'm going to have to keep a big stash as much as she likes them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Banana treats for our hamster

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
3cats1hamstermom
from Cincinnati, OH
This is my first purchase of the banana treats for our hamster. I usually just give him a small portion of a real banana. I really liked these and so does our hamster. They are just dried bananas, so they are a healthy snack for him and because they are hard, they will help him keep his teeth ground down. I will be purchasing more of these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for my Hammmy

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Hammieandfishy
from CA
This is a great product, my hamster doesnt really enjoy it as a treat, but he does eat it when i put it in his food. I also got got the dried bananns, and he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fruit toppings

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
kelbar
from PA
My two pigs love it. As soon as I put it out, its gone. Would absolutely buy this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy This!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
iluvmyguineapigPJ
My guinea pig PJ, loves this treat!!!! I put it on top of his food bowl, every once in a while, and he loves it! I suggest that everyone should buy this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for rodents of all kinds!

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
piggycrazy
I purchased the Papaya variety topping for my pets, and they all loved them! My dwarf rabbit, Guinea pigs, and hamster all ate them and begged for more. They were moist and soft, not unappetizing, hard bits. These treats are of the highest quality and greatly enjoyed by rodents.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome buy! :)

PostedJune 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scooter1
from San Diego, Ca
My ham, Scooter, was getting tired of his yogies, T-rex pretzel treats, and timothy tots, so I got him these in hope of a new interest. At first he kinds sniffed it then hesitated but took it anyway. Now he props his front paws up on the bars of his cage whenever I come into the room in hope of getting a tasty nibble. Papaya is also a very healthy substitute for yogurt treats. ;) highly reccomended
~Madeleine and Scooter <3
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat for chinchilla

PostedMay 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
dakota77
Our chinchilla loves the papaya and banana pieces. But please don't over-treat your animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty Snack

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
MissManchkin
My chinchilla, Munchkin loves these Papaya Treats. It's a great substitute for raisins. It's healthy for her too. I'm also enjoying these too. They taste great, and I can see why she loves them so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
I was looking for something to srinkle in my rabbits food. I found this and I was like this so perfect! My rabbit absalotly LOVES them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
bunnylina
This is the second time I am trying the Healthy Toppings but in a different flavor, and I have to say both my guinea pigs adore them, I hand feed about 3-5 small pieces a day to them or throw a few in their dry food and they eat them right away. Dry fruit is also good for their digestive system such as cranberries and it contains no preservatives. Highly recommend these for small animals who enjoy being spoiled every once in awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prevent fur block

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
eeyore335
from Toms River NJ
Papaya is a wonderful fruit to use to prevent hair blocks in rabbits.When grooming or in molt (shedding) I will give them 2-3 pieces a day. It will help pass the ingested hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Healthy Toppings for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Meal for rabbits

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
Top off regular food with these toppings and it becomes a Happy Meal! Smells yummy and Oreo,my sister's rabbit, thinks it tastes yummy too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>