petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors

JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors

Insight products for birds, Activitoys Hall of Mirrors for parakeets, cockatiels, and similar sized birds
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Review 1 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My parakeets love it!!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My boy Titan absolutely loves this toy. Its so funny to watch him play with. Kissing himself and bobbin his head around and chirping like crazy lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Parakeet

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This mirror toy is just the right size for a parakeet, who will enjoy interacting with a new friend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh well

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Md
I thought this might have been bigger for a cockatiel. He seems to like it though. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well build

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jefferson, TX
I bought these mirrors for my birds, and they love them. The stand in front of the mirror and entertain themselves. I love that the mirrors are good quality and easy to clean, they are very sturdy. These mirrors will last a life time. My birds thank you for this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it!!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
All my birds LOVE this mirror! My lovebirds, green cheeks & cockatiels all enjoy sitting in front of this mirror! Bought my third one recently since they all love it so much! It's simple, easy to attach and easy to clean. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hall of mirrors

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sparks, NV
my bird loves to talk and chatter to his reflection
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Toy

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
I read that you are not supposed to put a mirror in your bird's cage for the reason that they will get mad if the "reflection" doesn't respond but I decided to get this one anyway. I'm glad I did because my cockatiel just loves it. He hugs, kisses and talks to it throughout the day and I think he enjoys "the company" as he is our only bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the purchase

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wyoming
If you're thinking about buying this product, I would recommend it, especially if you have a bird that is single (for whatever reason). My parakeet loves this mirror--he livened up after I put it in his cage. he now sits on the perch next to it. The mirror is easy to install, but make sure it's near a perch within your bird's sight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from In the Woods in Northern NY
I bought this for my parakeets, and they think their flock has increased! I have four, and they squabble over who gets to play with the 'new friend' in the mirrors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My bird became a zombie with this!!!

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Havertown, PA
We bought this mirror for our parakeet because he LOVES mirrors. Well, he did love the mirror --- too much! Shortly after putting the mirror in his cage, he would NOT leave the mirror for anything. He stopped eating, he stopping chirping, he stopping playing --- he would just SIT all day long LOOKING at himself. Our normal, active, happy bird was now a complete zombie. We subsequently removed the mirror and within minutes he was back to his normal self. I'm not sure what it was about this toy, but we will be returning it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Waltham Ma
My cockatiel is in love with this item!!! He can't get enough of his reflection so it is perfect. easy to move anywhere in cage or take out to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

would personally like one in human size for myself

PostedFebruary 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from outside USA
Purchased this together with the Petco Mirrored Perch With Treat Cup. My sparrow is usually very wary of new objects. He was checking this one out within a few hours. I placed the Petco Mirrored Perch With Treat Cup right opposite so that he sees multiple images of himself. He sleeps with his images in the hall of mirros for almost a month before he dared to perch on the Petco mirrored perch and decided he liked to sleep there more.
he doesn't sleep by this mirror anymore but he still visits this hall of mirrors frequently throughout the day :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for guinea pigs

PostedOctober 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
i know im not a bird owner like the rest of you.. i read guinea pigs like mirrors so i got them this one. they love it more than the funhouse one. great purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
Works for my cockitiel and parakeet! You will need to put it by a pertch so they can get to it because it doesn't come with one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

in love

PostedMarch 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from janesville
i got this for my parakeet and she thought she saw another bird and she fell in love with it. so i can't get it away from her
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Lovebirds Love It

PostedOctober 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 2 Lovebirds love this toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Mirror Ever!

PostedSeptember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from OH
I have a male cockatiel. I had given him a few different sized traditional mirrors in his cage. He never showed any interest in them.
I read some of the other customer reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. He absolutely adores this mirror! He spends a good deal of his time each day chirping and playing with the other birds in the mirror. Sometimes, he even brings food over to the mirror to eat with the "flock".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mirror

PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
Our budgies love this mirror because it looks like there is more than one bird looking back!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My bird just loves mirrors and when I bought her this, she couldnt get away from it! She dances in front of it and just loves to look at herself from all angles! I would definetely recommend this product to any small bird owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Company Insight Activitoys Hall of Mirrors
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
My little keet "little guy" although we just found out he's a she, llol anyhoo.....my little guy loves this so much that he actually sleeps all the way in it. There is a circular indention where she likes to sleep.
Its so cute and she loves it.
I do think this is better than an average mirror.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>