petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat

Complete nutrition for every cat in your householdHigh-quality proteins promote lean musclesWhole grains help support a healthy digestive systemDelicious crunchy kibble helps break up plaque & tartar
Average Customer Rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Review 1 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams multicat food

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
We have 4 cats of various sizes , some with food allergies. Iams multicat is the only food we found that keeps the fat ones from gaining weight and the thin ones from loosing weight. It also helps prevent hairballs. The stores around here don't carry it any more, so we ordered from Petco. It only took 4 or 5 days to arrive and wasn't much more than what we spent for it when our stores carried it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sensitive stomach cats too

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Grand Haven, Mi
we have 2 cats. one who is 7 years & can eat any food or treat without a problem, the other is 12 & for her whole life has had sensitive stomach problems. Almost any catfood & cat treat gives her loose stools. Within 24 hours of switching to this Her stools were finally normal. Both cats seem to have MUCH less hairball issues too. WELL WORTH THE $$$$$
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cat food

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
This cat food is worth the extra money. They eat less, they create less waste and it doesn't smell as bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most wonderful product!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
I am an owner of 5 cats all of different weights and this cat food helped my olderst cat lose half her wieght and the other cats stayed where they were! They eat less and dont cry cuz they re hungry. This is the best cat food for a multi cat house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!

PostedOctober 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
This is the most wonderful product that Iams could have EVER created. My husband & I have two cats, Sheba (female: age 13) and Tygre (male: age 2). Tygre LOVES to eat EVERYTHING and we always had a problem w/ him eating Sheba's senior formula food. Not any more with this. I can sum up this product in three words "A-MAZE- and ING!" Hooray! No more of the cats fighting over food. Smiles from my husband & I. Smiles and whisker licks from our babies. Tygre's even lost 4 pounds and has lots of muscle. I even have my cousin using this with her cats. Thank you Iams for everything you do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my Chubby Kitty!

PostedMay 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
I love this food- we have 2 cats- one is small and the other is huge! This food provides a good balance for both of them. I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing since slice bread

PostedApril 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Kannapolis, NC
I have one over-weight cat (Kahne) and one average sized cat (Gutter). I needed to shed some weight off of Kahne and maintain Gutters. After half a bag, I can tell a difference in their coat, shinnier, softer. And their activity level has increased. Kahne is starting to loose weight and Gutter, she's just content. They love the taste of this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"The Posse" Only Eats Iams Multi-cat/Five Paws

PostedApril 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Circleville, OH
In December an emaciated kitty adopted myself and my two "big boys". Not knowing exactly how to get Herman up to a satisfactory weight while keeping Hunter and Higgins from gaining too much over the winter I decided to try Iams multi-cat formula. All three cats love the food which I leave out all the time. In fact, they all turn their noses up to canned food, even Iams. After four month on Iams multi-cat Herman is the big boy and Hunter and Higgins have slimmed down to nice lean males. All three have shiny coats and the dreaded fur ball is not an issue. The three of them (ages 1, 2, and 3) are quite active and contented cats.
My indoor cats will stay on Iams multi-cat until they turn 12 or Iams produces yet another improved product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this food

PostedMay 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
I have 3 cats. Two that are 20lbs each and one that is 10lbs. The bigger ones are losing weight, and the smaller one is maintaining the weight. They love the food so much that I have to seal the bin that I put their food into or they will also eat of that also.
I also found that it is assisting my long-hair cat with his hairballs. Iams sure knows what they are doing. Not only is their product affordable, but it is great for cars -- expecially now that they have this formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feed them this if you love your cats!

PostedFebruary 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from CA
We have four cats and one dog. We decided to try the Iams "Multi-Cat" cat food on them. They obviously loved the taste, so that was good. The next thing we noticed was they all took a dramatic turn and got huge--even our vet noticed how they grew quite large all of a sudden--not fat, just larger and healthier looking. But my favorite thing is--we noticed less output (litter)--they are outdoor cats. My only complaint is this formula isn't available at many stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
We have 2 cats, 4 and 2. One cat seems to gain more weight then the other. And when I put them on the light food, the skinner cat then lost more weight. This one seems to keep the heavier cat from gaining and the skinner cat does not lose any weight, it maintains their weight. They both love the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams Multi Cat

PostedDecember 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
The cats love the food! Iams has done some amazing research with such a unique product. The quality protein, fat, and fiber keep my cats all so healthy. They definitely maintain proper body condition. We also appreciate the good service from PETCO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken Adult Cat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Great Iams Product!

PostedDecember 7, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
We have 3 cats ages 8, 10 and 11. Our oldest cat has a very sensitive tummy and needs a variety of foods mixed together to keep him from getting sick. This product is a nice "base" that all the cats enjoy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.