petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs

Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Comb Professional Non-Slip Handle
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Review 1 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggie Approved

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
TedWin
from Boulder, CO
I have a Bichon/Shih Tzu who mats really bad (I get charged extra at the groomer) He also hates to be brushed because it catches the mats and pulls. This comb worked great along with a slicker brush. He was reluctant at first but eventually gave in as it didn't bother him a much. Just be careful of the blades when using and pulling the collected hair off the comb -those blades are sharp!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant!!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Teddysgirl
from New York
Have two labradoodles - 1 with a wavy coat and Furminator is fantastic on him, large 95 lb guy. 2nd little guy is 55 lb with thick ringlet poodle type coat. Furminator doesn't get into his coat, Slicker brush keeps the knots at bay but no more, Instant Mat & Tangle Remover was difficult to use and just pulled at his coat which agitated him immensely. Have just bought this and it is BRILLIANT. Just as the Furminator works so well at removing the loose undercoat on the wavy coat, this cleaned Teddy up quickly and easily. Would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked for us!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
DoggieMom47
from Kennesaw, GA
I have a maltipoo puppy with spun-cotton like fur. Her fur mats if you look at it. She allowed me to comb her with no fuss and it really did remove the mats. I would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this comb saved his fur!

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
CurlyBubbles
I have a Maltese/Bichon Frise mix dog. He has medium length curly/wavy hair like fur that always had horrible matting. This comb saved him from going bald in places! I also use it after baths and it works like a snap.I highly recommend this comb for pet owners who have a cat or dog with heavily matted fur or pets who have problem matted areas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It does it job with time.

PostedSeptember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Lucy2434
from Hibbing, MN
Needed this for my cat, it took a few minutes to work a simple mat out. My dog doesn't have the patience to sit and get her mats out. I wouldn't have spend the money on it if I knew it took so long, but in the end it does do the job.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for undercoat

PostedJanuary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Phyllisb
helps remove deep mats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mat Rake

PostedAugust 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
MaineCoonLover
from Charlotte NC
I found this rake to be awkward to use. And my cat tried to bite it more than anything. He was very unhappy with the sawing motion required. He is a Maine Coon purebred and has incredibly long hair that mats on his underside and in his undercoat. He is going back for another shave with the grooming salon until we find a grooming brush that works for his coat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use!

PostedJune 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
3cats
from Arizona
I was a bit skeptical about purchasing this product as I thought I'd need to spend more and buy an electric trimmer for my long-haired kitty's multiple mats.
However, this worked just great! Some of the larger mats took a little more time and effort, but with a bit of patience, I was able to work out every one of them with a sawing motion. And the fact that there was not a noise (as would be associated with an electric shaver device) helped my kitty be more calm with the process. Directions are easy to follow, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Mat Removing Combs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mat Brush

PostedMay 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
Kalissa
from Philomath, OR
This brush works amazingly well on thinck haired dogs, and is suprisingly gentle on them. My boyfriends dogs acctually enjoyed being brushed by it, and it's very sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.