petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed

Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed

Higher in protein & fat to accommodate the metabolism of small breed puppiesNatural fish oil for optimal brain developmentAntioxidants for a strong immune systemHighly digestible wholesome grainsNo fillersNo artificial preservatives, colors, or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.891 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
87 out of 92(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Review 1 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this dog food

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
My dog Suga loves this brand of food! I bought the 16lb bag! It came right on time! This bag is gonna last about 2 months for my 8lb 4 month old Yorkie Terrier! When she is Happy So am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog owner

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from IL
Excellent transaction. Product as described. Fast Shipping. Real Pleasure 2 do business with. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a little teacup chihuahua/pom mix.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, CA
It's obviously tasty because my 5 year old terrier/yorkie mix likes it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog food

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mcallen, Tx
My Shih tzu loves this food, and it also is at a great low price. Highly recommend this brand to any new pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Puppy Food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from orland park
I am completely satisfied with the Eukanuba dog food. Our puppy immediately gobbled it up. We tried other brands, but the pieces were too large, hard, etc. With Eukanuba we know she is getting enough food and all the essential elements. Petco is awesome because they always carry such top notch products!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves this formula

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Door County, WI
We have been feeding our Havaton puppy this formula since she came home from the breeder. She regularly cleans her bowl! Her stools are formed and small, her coat is growing like a weed, and she has energy that will not quit! This formula was recommended by the breeder, and definitely is the right formulation to meet my puppy's needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have a maltipoo and he is four and a half months. The food is small enough for him to chew. Even though it cause a little bad breath we give him rawhide. He has alot of energy and a shiny coat.I would recomend this to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great small breed food

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mid-USA
New puppy loves this - turned her nose up at another brand - so this is it for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eukanuba

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Redding Ca.
I have 2 Yorkies and got them as babies. Icouldnt find a food they'd stick with. They'd eat it for a while and then just wouldnt eat it anymore. They love this and have been eating it more than 3 months. The small bits are great. Thanks...Dee Best Puppy Chiot Eukanuba
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from TN
I bought this for my foster puppy, and I felt great about giving her the best while trying to find a new home for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a new Bichon puppy and he loves the Eukanuba. I had three Bichon Frises, Mom, Dad, and Son for almost 17 years each, and they were raised on Eukanuba. It's digestible, puppies love it, and it's so easy to manage for those little mouths.
So, when I got my new puppy, I wouldn't have thought of any other brand. "Arnold Bichonegger" loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves It!!!!

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
My mini schnauzer loves this food!!!! He has sooooo much energy after he eats this!!!! Definitely recommend!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Pup STINKS When He Eats This

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
My BT pup had exceptionally bad smelling potty breaks when I made the effort to transition him on this. I began to wonder why, so I took a closer look at the ingredients.
Chicken heads the list of ingredients, a major plus for any food. Chicken by-product meal and corn meal make up the rest of the top 3. No one can tell you what chicken by-product is (some chicken feet, nails, beaks...WHO KNOWS?). Corn meal is junk and not digestable. For a pricey food, it has some serious flaws.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Puppies

PostedFebruary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
I just converted Annie and Wally over to this puppy food. They love it. There's also considerably less flatulence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great puppy food!

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
Our new little girl, Piper, is a 5-month-old Mini Schnauzer who has been raised on this particular-sized Eukanuba Small Breed food. She loves her food. Her coat is very smooth & shiny - I would suppose from the fish oil and other nutrients. I plan on keeping her on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD

PostedNovember 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
I HAVE BEEN FEEDING THIS FOOD TO MY JACK RUSSELL SINCE HE WAS 6 MONTHS OLD HE IS DOING REAL GOOD ON IT,HE LIKES IT VERY MUCH!!! VERY PRICEY, BUT I WANT WHAT IS GOOD FOR MY BEST FRIEND.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bad turn out

PostedNovember 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is going to be a long one, bare with me. Ive never written a review for petco before, but I thought this is important because it bothers me. I have nothing against eukanuba, its a really good brand. I started my puppy chihuahua off with this and she is now really strong and healthy. However what we thought was just a puppy problem turned out to maybe be caused by this product. Nothing serious though. She started getting really bad breath as a puppy and we thought nothing of it, she also started shedding like crazy at 3 months old! Seems normal for a dog right? Well I decided to switch to organic food after a friend recommended it and I noticed that after a week or two she stopped shedding and her breath smelled really good and I thought it was because she was growing out of that bad breath/shedding phase. Well, we had ran out of the organic food at one house (because she switches houses on weekdays/weekends) and we fed her left over eukanuba for the mean time. This was halloween weekend, very recent. After only eating eukanuba for 3 days and none of the organic food, my boyfriend and I noticed that her breath smelled SO BAD and she was shedding SO MUCH, as bad as it was when she was a puppy and maybe even worse. We can't stand it and we seriously couldnt understand why all of the sudden she had bad breath and a serious shedding problem until we realized ... maybe its the food shes currently eating,which is eukanuba. Don't get me wrong, it could be a transitioning problem from puppy to adult (shes 6months), or diet change (but we do often feed her both organic and eukanuba and nothing happened), until she straight up had eukanuba continuously did everything just suddenly appear/reappear after 3 months. I dont know, but we're throwing the rest of our eukanuba bag away and going straight to the organic brand, which is great by the way! Forgot the brand, but its in a brown bag with a sun or star or something like that on it, a "random" premium brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok dog food

PostedNovember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fl
we got a cavalier for chrismas and we feed her this dog food and wow she stunk up the house her gas was the smellyest stuff ever and she went poo every 2 hours so we got her pro plan and it works alot better now there is less poo and no more gas we love it!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried Other and Failed

PostedApril 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Yes this is a wonderful product for your small puppies. I have two Miniture Dachshund 9 and 4 months. I tried other dog food with them and they wouldn't eat it at all. So I went back to serving Eukanuba and its as if they were eating steak and potatos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Eukanuba Formula Dog Food Puppy Small Breed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still Better Than Most...

PostedApril 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I have tried many,many brands of premium dog foods & still have the best overall results with Eukanuba,even though it was better formulated before P&G took it over.
I have Chihuahuas & they are very picky when it comes to dry food. I always have to come back to this puppy formula because they are not fond of much else:( I have had no luck with other brands. There is always something or other wrong with them & they cost more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>