petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for CritterTrail Off To School

CritterTrail Off To School

CritterTrail Off To School
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 27(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for CritterTrail Off To School
Review 1 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Built Very Poorly!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
animallover980
This cage is very breakable! The spot that it hooks on to a tube or another cage, the little clips will break very easily! Also the color may show up as yellow on package, but it is really red/orange.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CritterTrail Off To School

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
DocSavage1
from Wi.
Greenie Miles loves the Off To School Bus. She has dragged a lott of pine ships through the connecting tube to make a bed out of the bus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hammy loves it!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
smalltownmom
from Frederick, OK
We needed a carrier quickly and Petco had this in store and it was assembled, ready to use out of the box. It was my first choice because it had a waterbottle and built in food dish. We were transporting our hamster 3 hours home, and needed something he would feel at home in. It even hooks to the crittertrail cage he lives in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good bus

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
IheartAK
from holyoke, ma
I have wanted this bus forever, but when I went to buy it, it was never there! I finally bought it, and all 3 mice love it! I think the top comes off, though I'm not sure. The connecting area connects perfectly to the tubes, but the door doesn't open as easily when bedding is shoved by it and I don't like how the water bottle doesn't have a removable cap or how the handle doesn't come connected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
20of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its great!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Iluvbrownies
from dallas, texas
It really is adorable!! I have two robo hamsters and the water bottle did leak so I left it out most of the time, and they never climbed out of the hole. I didn't give it five paws because the door did fall open a lot and the water bottle leaked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dwarf Hamster Carrier On The Market!

PostedSeptember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
hamtaro21
This carrier is great but your hamster will have to get used to it like mine.If you attach a wheel it will work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
36of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!

PostedJuly 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Jojo84
I originally bought this for my hamster Hamtaro and he loved it.He went through 2 in 2 1/2 years.Now Kipper has one and he loves it.I carry an extra water bottle in my purse cause the one that came with it leaks while we are on the bus.The water bottle doesn't do well on bumpy rides.Walking is fine.I use the carrier every day.Kipper is a therapy hamster.Hamtario was a therapy hamster as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
32of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small!

PostedMay 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
ILoveBunnies31247
I bought this for my hamster as a carrying cage for getting him from one place to another. But when I but him in the cage, he took up about half the cage and could move very little. The water bottle hangs to low and leaks, and small hamsters can escape through the water bottle hole. Overall I'd strongly advise you to buy a different product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-21points
17of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
chewbaccarox
tres tres small (very very small!) i boght it as an extension for my hamster's cage so don't buy it as an actuall home. the water bottle was way to low, and it leaked like crazy! since he didn't drink out of the bottle, we left it empty. but then, he was able to push the bottle out and escape!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

its awesome

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
hammylov3r
I love it, its so cute and my hamster loves it as well. Though the only problem is, is that when i go to fill the water bottle my hamster can climb right out the hole, so I have to put something over the hole so she can't climb out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointing

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
cutiepiebye
from MN
when i bought this i was excited then 2 weeks later my hamster opened the door then 2 weeks after that when i was changing the water my hamster got out through the water bottle hole. the another week my hamster was starting to figure out how to push the bottle out on her own she got and was roming around the house this was a disappointment because i thought at first that was fun and cute until my hamster was getting out
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
UofWdawg
Kids love to take the hamster with them in the car and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
snappcracklepop
thank God i bought this! i love it, its so nicee whats better than having a SCHOOL BUS FOR A HAMSTER!? i mean seriously its so cutee!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Umm KInd works

PostedJanuary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
cutiepie3994
from california
I think this works for my dwarf mouse because he is small and i took him to my dads and he was ok but the doors brack easy so um yah. it works for small animas???
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok..it works

PostedOctober 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
bonkbed
My hamster got the bus for christmas and i put her in but towards the end of the day two of the little thins that held the bus door fell off... but i can still work it out i connect it to my other cages but make sure its on but if my hamster is in it without the other cages then i have to watch her otherwise she will push the door off (i have to use a crittertrail buble plug)and take off but i can still use it and stuf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hamster Chew

PostedSeptember 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Skittles2020
My Hamster Sandy loves this but why i didn't give it 5 paws is because right away the little piece to cover the tire inside she chewed it right off! But this is very cute I love it i think she was just so neorveous when i took her home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's okay

PostedSeptember 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
IlovemyMuffin
I bought this school bus a couple of weeks ago, and as soon as i got home, i put her in there with some bedding. I didn't put the water bottle in yet, and I wanted to see if she could go through the little hole. She went right through. I guess she wasn't very interested in it. Today, I put her back in there because I had to clean her cage, and she pushed the little door open. It looks pretty cute, but I dont think it is very safe.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disapointment

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
doorbell
I thought the school bus was really cute but my hamster pushed the door open and was able to get out. It 's happened twice and I'm really disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL!

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
PrinceBearsMyPET12
It's adorable! My short haired teddy-bear hamster (such a mouthful) Prince Bear (named after my deceised hamster Bear) loves going in here whenever I clean his cage. I was taking him downstairs so he could go to the vet (he stopped eating) and the bus was awesome! He loved looking out the little "windows" to see the world without facing the cold. I try not to use the water bottle, but it works and (I think) the little steering wheel can be a mini food dish! How cute!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CritterTrail Off To School
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cage ever

PostedJune 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
marryane
i love this cage because it is so cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>