petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp

Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp

Dishwasher safe and scratch resistantFor birds and other small petsClamp-on bracket easily attaches to any style cage
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Review 1 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food or water dish!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rocky Point, NC
Since Cockatoos love to chew just about anything they can get their beaks on, I needed a good, sturdy, stainless steel food dish for her. This one is excellent! It stays put, cleans easily, and is destructive-proof! I love it. And the clamp that holds it to the cage is large enough to fit even parrot cages with lots of space between the bars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hondo, NM
My parakeet is very picky about what he eats and drinks out of, he loves these cups. Very easy to use also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

parrot cup

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Miami Gardens, Fla
its a cup just like all the other cups..got it to hold the red crock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned Same Day

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
Purchased to replace old coop cups of same style but was very disappointed when they didn't even make it past installation. The nut and threading are VERY stiff/stuck and difficult to adjust, metal bars bent upon tightening, and the angle of the cup was not level so it would not hold bowl (needed for water).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not thrilled with this product

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
I ordered 2 of these coop cups online. One was defective (the clamp was bent and the bolt stripped the second time I put the wingnut on it).
I really like that they're stainless steel and easy to clean, but they're hard to get in and out of the ring with one hand. (It's impossible to get 2 hands into most bird cages for something like this)
I returned both of them. Too bad. There aren't any other stainless steel cups out there.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Steel Coop Cup

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, Va
Disappointed. I ordered two. One was perfect. The other one was defective. The bowl fell straight through the ring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Other Pets, Too!

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
These also make GREAT water dishes for cats (and/or small dogs)! I have one cat and the medium size (10 ounce) is the perfect size for her. They are really easy to wash and dry - sanitary - and a lot safer to use than plastic or ceramic because these won't scratch and then possibly harbor bacteria like plastic or ceramic could (some cats actually get pimples on their chins when they have to eat from plastic dishes - it's an allergic reaction to the plastic). They are also harder to tip over than other stainless steal dishes because of their wider bottom. I don't use the holder - I just throw them into a drawer - but the dishes themselves are well worth the price I paid for them. Give them a try - you'll be glad you did!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stainless bowl,easy mounting.

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from memphis,tn.
I bought a large cage from petco for my 3 cockatiels,curly,larry,and moe.This cup comes in 3 sizes,I found this to be perfect for an extra bowl of water,as a back-up for my birds.The 5 inch. size worked even better than the smaller 3.5 bowls that came with the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from In the Woods in Northern NY
Excellent! Easy to change and to clean. Just lift it out of the hoop and set it back in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for night cages

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from michigan
I use the smallest coop cup for my Green cheek conure and sun conure's night cages due to the fact they like to tip the other clip on dishes and have them drop on the floor of the cage and make nasty messes with them. The cups are great to clean, and easy to remove from cage to fill, and they make my parrot's happy :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for bunnies too!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clemson, SC
I bought this for my two bunnies because I know that they have a tendency to flip their food bowl over. This is a great product. It is durable and very nice looking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice feeders

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Simple to clean...no corners for bacteria build-up worries. Easy in and out of cage. Easy hand feeding for a treat. Will purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Nice size! Not too big. Easy to attach to the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Well Spent....

PostedFebruary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Monticello, KY
I bought this product for my cockatiels about 3 weeks ago. The money that i spent on this product was "money well spent." It is easily cleaned and is easy to fit into any type cage. I would reccommend this product to any first time cockatiel owners and experienced cockatiel owners as well. Well worth the money!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful !!

PostedJuly 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Morristown, TN
I purchased this for my small dog Gable, which I leave in a crate while I am at work. This is just the perfect size for him. It is sturdy, easy to remove and clean, and easy to attach to the crate. I would highly recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feed cups

PostedJune 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Work as expected and just the right size. A bit lighter than expected but not at all a problem. Look nice, easy to clean. Will be ordering more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME product

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, In
I have 30 plus birds, and I found these food dishes, and switched from the clumsy plastic ones that just sit on the cage bar that my budgies kept taking off and dumping
None of my birds have removed them from thier clamps, not only are they easy to clean but they are more hygenic than the plastic food containers
I still have a couple of the plastic ones, only because the store i go to never has enough of these in stock at one time
but once i get enough it'll be for thier food, water, and treats
I'd recomend these to any one with birds
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Too large for my 1 lb puppy. Should carry smaller sizes for the tiny puppies and dogs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from MT
Stainless steel cup is durable and very easy to clean. Birds could push the bowl out of the wire, but it is not a problem for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Stainless Steel Coop Cup with Clamp
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Daly City, CA
I love how you are able to put these cups wherever in the cage you want to. It's not bound by a certain place, that's what is great about them. My cockatiels use these as much as they do with the other cups and that makes me happy. Thanks Petco. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>