petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer

Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer

Automatic pet waterer provides clean, oxygenated water for dogs, cats and other petsHigh capacity automatic waterer is ideal during vacations or for unpredictable schedulesReplaceable eight-layer filter with activated carbon ensures healthy waterEasy installation and convenient fillingMaintains constant water level so pets never go thirsty
Average Customer Rating:
2.636 / 5
2.6
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
5
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Review 1 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Newport News, VA
1st time purchase. Was very easy to put together. Works GREAT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Cat id Afraid Even thought It Is Quiet

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
This is a great idea, but my cat refuses to drink from it unless it is disconnected. Even though it is very quiet, it makes some "burping" sounds. Also, although the box and description say that there are handles on both ends of the water bottle (for easy installation/refill), there is only one handle and it's much harder to refill and replasce onto the stand than as advertised.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Issues resolved and finally works well

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, CO
It's a great product to leave for your pets so that they don't run out of fresh water while you're gone. (I had to put out several big bowls before--my two kitties drink a lot of water). My cats were scared of it at first since it wasn't working right and making loud noises. But now it's pretty quiet, and one of the two has started drinking from it. The only thing I'd do to improve this would be to make the bowl porcelain instead of plastic, as most (including my two cats) prefer drinking from their porcelain or glass water bowls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very poor quality

PostedAugust 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
had two of them second one did not even have transformer with it. first one would not pass water through filter an both of them not fill up to the level so the pump was covered. hence this will burn pump out what a great piece of JUNK p.s THE FEEDER WILL WORK VERY HARD TO PROGRAM
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

does filter food

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
my cat likes to put food in her water and the filter doesn't get it out it just sits in the water and gets mushy. When plugged in the wall you can hear it but it does make sure there is always water. would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flowing water attracks cat

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
The flowing water with adequate resevoir permits me to provide water to the cat when he is interested. The filter keeps debris from contaminateing the water. All the parts were not included in the box even though the the packing slip indicated a complete unit. Connecting the hose to the pump required a modification, since the part did not fit correctly. I had to create a hollow tube to insert in the pump and then connect the plastic tube to it. When I called about the missing parts I was well taken care of and received the missing items with in seven days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work

PostedJuly 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NEW YORK, N.Y.
This is a water pet system and it does not work very well the water does not stop when it fills up it goes all over the floor and you have a MESS ALL OVER THE PLACE ON THE FLOOR TO CLEAN UP AFTER.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Gallons!

PostedMarch 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Who knew little dogs, could drink so much water? Clean water, always available for your, always loveable, best friends...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much Better than Drinkwell

PostedSeptember 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
The large capacity is a plus with two large size dogs. The prefilter is a plus since the Drinkwell does not have one which causes pump problems even with cleaning the unit twice a week. The only reason for four paws is I have only had the Ergo Systems waterer a short time. This Ergo waterer is also much quieter than the Drinkwell the Ergo replaced. The Ergo is also much easier to clean. The only problem is when you change the filter and clean the waterer, you must wait for enough water to get into the system for the pump to work. Otherwise, it seems the pump will not prime and the water will not pump causing the need for the pump to be unplugged and then plugged back in before the pump will circulate the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ABSOLUTE JUNK

PostedJuly 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
This product does not circulate the water. The water barely trickles down one side leaving the water in the bowl stagnant. Their tech support claims this is fine and normal. The Drinkwell and Petmate waterers are WAY BETTER. Do not buy this unless you are looking for a lot of frustration!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ergo Systems Auto Pet Waterer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY!

PostedAugust 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Luke AFB, AZ
The waterer is NOT worth all the money they charge. It's very poorly thought up. You have to assemble the product when you receive it... and the filter is about the size of a lipstick (for the smallest waterer). I started having problems with it a month after purchasing. After changing the filter for the first time, it starts and stops working for no reason.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.