petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan

Jumbo covered cat litter box with stylish pearl-colored hoodHigh-back pan to contain litter scatter & spray in rear area of panFeatures a hood to keep liner in place for mess-free clean up and easy maintenanceHood also provides cats with more privacy
Average Customer Rating:
4.044 / 5
4
 / 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
9
51 out of 68(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Review 1 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hillsboro, OR
Wow...so disappointed in the quality of this product. Was happy they sent a pink one because I have two female cats, but as I lifted it out of the box, I noticed they didn't trim around the edge of the lid, so there is all that excess plastic hanging off of it. It also doesn't seem nearly as sturdy as the one I already have. I'm returning it to the store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size cat litter box

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
The covered litter box is big enough for my cat to get in and move around, but still small enough so it doesn't take up too much room on the floor. My cat loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hooded litter pan

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Erie,Pa
It goes well with my cat as he was having trouble fitting into the old litter pan which someone had given me when we received him. He was 11 Years old and is now 15. and can't seem to to get it in the old litter box. works beautifully! no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not that big

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bergen
Its a good box thay my cats love easy to clean but its not a high end box which is ok and no way it a jumbo maybe medium at best My 20 pound cat can fix but she cant turn around which she doesnt like at all and she hasnt used them much she likes that one from the store that really is a jumbo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this litter box , I wish I had gotten it sooner

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
I don't know why it took me so long to get this litter box. I used to spend so much time everyday cleaning up kitty litter from the floor. This box has cut down kitty litter spread to zero. Great box for the pricing. I have been looking at litter boxes for a while and I had found them so pricey. Cleaning the litter box is not difficult either, that was one of my main concerns about having a covered litter box and the size is perfect for my not so little Precious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so jumbo

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Branchburg, NJ
Description says it is jumbo buts it really is small, not happy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Good size for my small cat, easy to clean. Not to heavy to carry.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for big cat

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
I bought this for our 18lb male cat. He was too big for our litter box and had been peeing out the back. This box is great! He fits perfectly and the high back bottom pan catches everything. I bought another one for our female cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Kitty Litter Box

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
I love the size on this box , lots of great room for my big and smaller sized cats. They had no problems adjusting to the new box. The latch closure could be designed better but it does stay shut with no problem and works well. Shape is great with nice colors. You don't get a choice on color when you order on-line but turned out fine. I give this a thumbs up on kitty boxes, nice and deep, limited amount of litter outside of the box. Happy in San Diego. Prrrrrr...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I purchased this litter box a few months ago in the store after seeing it online. I put it on the balcony and the cats love it as they spend a lot of time out there. I love the lid as it's really easy to remove as I rake it out every morning. I also have another box in my bathroom...didn't like having one in the guest bathroom. It sits in a corner away from the ledge and when it rains the litter doesn't get wet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good litter box for large cats

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
This litter box is a must if you have big house cats.
It's too bad Petco doesn't carry them in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Litter boxes

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
The cats love to use these, they are roomy and covered. A great product at a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
I ordered this litter box because it had a higher back and I loved the colors. My only complaint about it is that the top does not stay snapped on to the bottom, so you can't carry it around by the handle or you will just be carrying the top. I like everything about it except for the fact that the top an bottom do not stay connected.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jumbo Hooded Litter Pan

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Morris County, NJ
This is the 3rd one I have purchased. My 2 boys are over 17lbs each. They tend to dribble down the back "wall" of the pan & it keeps it all on the inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
This litter box is awesome! Couldn't be happier with how much fresher and not as much mess as with a regular pan was. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indoor Outhouse

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Niles, MI
This roomy litter box does well at containing the odor of both of my cats. It is well priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looking for better

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
I was looking for a litter box that was larger than what I had; this one was. I liked the fact that it was deeper in the back and had a lighter-colored top. But the top to the box WOULD NOT LATCH! That was frustrating when I attempted to move it. My cats tended to bring a lot of litter out of the box with them. Their last box had a shelf and grate at the entrance/exit doorway. I would look for that again in the next litter box I choose.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The product was unusable, handle was broken.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City,UT
The handle can't be used because it broke off and this is a very heavy box to carry, full of litter with no handle to pick it up. One of the side snaps does not fasten either. Hood will not even stay on. This it the way it was right out if the box. Very poor produce.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Litter Pan was not what I expected it to be

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
When I received the Petmate Jumbo Pear Hooded Litter Pan, I was happy with the size of it. However, I was disappointed to receive a pink one because I prefer to have the blue one. I really don't understand why you can't select your color. My main complaint though is that the latches to camp the hood to the tray are very flimsy and don't hold, The latches on my old pan that I have used for about 20 years have broken off. One of my cats likes to claw at the bad until it is inside of the pan, so I needed a litter pan that had secure latches to hold the bag in place securely. I plan to return this particular littler pan.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Jumbo Pearl Hooded Litter Pan
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carmel, IN
My cat would routinely urinate over the walls of his prior litter box, and I would constantly be cleaning up urine off of the walls and the floor. Well, no more! Since I've had this covered box, I have not had to clean up any more spills. I still need to wipe down the inside of the hood, but it beats cleaning off the walls or the floor.
For us, the covered box didn't really cut down on the litter being tracked over the floors, but that was not ever my main concern.
I wish the box were a bit bigger, but the jumbo is the biggest covered box they make.
I think the odor filter works pretty well- I don't notice much of a smell from the box anymore.
I like that the plastic wipes down and washes well.
If you have a cat that occasionally misses the box, this covered box is a must!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>