petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding

Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding

The #1 preferred snake bedding by professional herpetoculturists worldwide!Easy to clean, non-toxic, 99.9% dust free and hypoallergenicHigher absorption properties than other beddings, and contains no harmful oilMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Review 1 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skylar242
I love this product. I love how it looks in Adolf Hissler's (my corn snake) terrarium. It is also very easy to clean. However, it is a bit pricy, but it's worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
99grizz
from Afton, WY
We really like this bedding for our snakes and have found the pricing and service to be terrific!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
SnakeOwner
from Tucson, AZ
This is the best value for this quality bedding that I've been able to find. The substrate itself is well packed and easy to work with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
snakesrule
from colorado
my bullsnake loves the stuff i put it in his little den i made for him and loves poking his head out of it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best corn snake bedding

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
kepps03
from Greenville, SC
This stuff us GREAT!! Corn snakes love this stuff because they love to burro. It makes weekly cage cleaning so easy! This along is a MUST have!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff!

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
tiburon101
from Gillepsie, IL
I've been using this bedding for my ball python for over 3 years and I am very happy w/ it. It does the job and has easy clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Leesha
This bedding is great! My Corn Snakes love to make little tunnels and it really makes them feel comfortable. Nice soft chips that won't scratch your reptile, great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woot substrate.

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
teknopuppy
from College Station, Texas
I expected the chips to be harder but they're very soft -- which is a good thing because I didn't want it to scratch my snake. I have a California kingsnake who loves to twist and tunnel through the bedding.
It is odorless and there's never any dust, even when I add more to her tank during cleaning. I'm curious about sand and other substrates, but I would not stop using this product because of quality or convenience. Good job, Zoo Med.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMarch 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Dolores325
I own two Cornsnakes, and both seem to like this bedding very much. They like digging their tunnels in this because tunnels do not collapse. With leftover bedding, I make a small 'Haystack' for them. Seems to make odors from Bathroom Time disappear, and it is never out of stock in local store. Not the least expensive, but is very much worth it :D.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Substrate

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
llamaguana
My corn snake loves this bedding. He is always making tunnels and burrowing in it. He usually just has his head sticking out of the bedding and it is really cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Mia123
from FL
This works very well for my cornsnake. I put about 3-4 inches in her terrarium for her to burrow into it. I scoop out her waste right after she goes and only need to change out the whole amount in the tank about once a month. I figure once you can start to smell it, it is way overdue (same with a litterbox). This product has worked very well for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Substrate

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
kippazsis
from Berkshires,MA
This is a very good substrate, as long as you are not going to be feeding in the enclosure. Great for tunnelers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mites

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
darkdazeys
I loved this product because I would mix it with the coconut husk. However, I recently found wood mites crawling all over my snake. I did some research on them, and found out that this type of substrate commonly carries this little pests. They're not harmful to the snake, but they can rapidly grow in numbers and take over the enclosure. It took me two hours of tediously cleaning the cage, accessories, and my snake for me to [hopefully] get rid of them. Needless to say, I will not be using this product ever again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bedding

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
reza
My corn snake loves this stuff! he loves burowing and its nice and soft. Its easy to spot bathroom time in there and clean up. An it smells sooo good! xD. But all in all its a great beding! it looks great too. this is the bomb... my snakes says it too thanks. hope you buy it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SNAKE BEDDING IN THE WORLD!!!

PostedDecember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
ballpythongeek
from Rosemount MN
This is the best snake beeding ever! my ball python loves it! get 4 quarts if you have a tank 20 gallons or lower. get 8 quarts for 40 gallons or lower. and get 24 quarts for about 100 gallons or lower! I am telling you this is the best snake bedding you can get it looks not so great in the bag but when you spread it out it looks great!!! BUY IT!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
BamBam777
this is a very good product and i use it for my two corn snake and the love to make burrows in it. i would recomend to to anyone who has a snake that its habitat is in the woodlands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than other Aspen products

PostedApril 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
NMTorts
I picked this Aspen bedding over others as it seemed much softer than other bagged Aspen bedding due to the smaller sized shavings. My Indian Star and Leopard tortoises seem to like it. Mats down nicely but torts can still burrow into it. Very clean product with almost no dust. Easy to spot clean. Does get dragged into food and water dishes as product is very fine Aspen shavings. After one weeks use I'm pleased with this product and would buy again. Would be nice if it was available in larger sized bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
piscespixie
from Little Rock, Arkansas
My California King Snake loves to burrow under the aspen. It is easy to scoop to spot clean, and does not have any dust or bad odor. It's the only snake litter I'll use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedFebruary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
RAMREPT
from ALBION,NY
ZOO MED's done it again! I would recomend this aspen product to any and all snake keepers. My colubrids seem to love it for burrowing,crawling,and lounging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Aspen Snake Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
SteveNMissy7177
from Waverly, NY
This is the only bedding I use for my snakes. They seem to enjoy it, due to it not being rough or sharp for them to move on. It is easy to spot clean their cages with this bedding and easy to replace when it comes time for a complete change.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>