petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush

Planet Pleasures Mini Brush

Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Review 1 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY FINCHES LOVE IT!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cockatielsforever14
from San Jose,Ca
My finches aren't big chewers most of the time and they don't play with toys but when I got this it got torn up so much just in the first week! They love it and I'm going to get some more soon! The only thing I don't like about it is whenever it gets turds on it and I scrub it, some of the dye comes out but it doesn't look any different. Most foraging toys do this which I hate but other than that it's AMAZING ! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Budgies enjoy this toy

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
2budgiess
from Houston, TX
Decided to try this toy out with my two budgies because it seemed like a happy medium between a "destroy" toy and a preening toy- both of which my budgies love. The mini brush definitely did not disappoint and has lasted for months which is longer than I had anticipated. I actually got a second one about two months ago to replace the original which has lasted so long that I still haven't had to use the second.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeet Loves It

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
AliAndDogs
from Kenosha, WI.
It took my parakeet a couple of weeks to settle into his new home. It wasn't until then when he started showing interest in toys. He loves this thing and chews on it every day. Very affordable, so when he chews through it, it'll be easy to replace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy is a favorite

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
materialgirl2701
from MO
I got this toy first, because it was just cheap, and I had just gotten my parakeets, and was testing different toys. Like with all toys, they were very cautious of this toy at first, but once they got used to it being in their cage, they shredded through it quickly. As this is what the toy is made for, I was pleased, and so were my parakeets. I got them a second one when their old one fell apart, and they didn't need any time getting used to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A Brush With Boredom

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
MLingo
from New York, NY
I was looking for something small and simple when I saw this brush, but it hardly passes for a toy, as it was tested on all four of my birds (a pair of budgies and a pair of cockatiels), and was simply ignored. While it may be brightly-colored and nicely woven, my birds just didn’t appreciate it.
The brush’s not a complete loss though -- my mother’s turned it into a “hand broom” to sweep away seeds, husks and other bits of food, but, of course, I wouldn’t recommend getting it for this intended use!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Too Exciting

PostedFebruary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
TikiGreenCheek
But worth a nibble now and then...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy for birds

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
WOW! This toy is my bird's FAVE!!!!!!! He LOVES shredding up all the little stings too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Parakeets FAVORITE!

PostedJune 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
lotsObirds
from TX
All of the Planet Pleasures toys are loved by my birds - both the big parrots and the little keets.
This toy is hands down my parakeets very favorite toy. It holds their interest far better than any of the other "shredder" toys and they swing from it, hang upside down on it, preen it, yank it, chew it, bat it and any other torture they can put it though...until it is just bits on the floor of the cage. These toys last well with my keets (much longer than similar toys with the larger parrots) and are very affordable.
I agree with a previous poster that the hanging issue is sort of unique to these (Planet Pleasures) toys. They have a thin sisal cord (loop) to hang it from and my solution has been to first tie a knot in the loop (to prevent any curious budgie from getting his/her head through it) and then putting a pear link through the cord. I actually prefer not having to pay for new pear links with every shredder toy I buy - I just use the same ones over and over.
This is a huge winner and I keep a supply of them in the toy box for replacements. I think it's the best bargain of all the parakeet toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cockatiels loved it

PostedApril 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stephica
from Las Vegas, NV
Both my cockatiels loved this toy. They enjoy chewing on things, and tore it apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shreader

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
MewlKitten
My parakeet loves this toy so much, he will spend a long time just preaning it and pulling at it. He even steps on the brisles so he can better reach the colorful dimond pattern near the top. This is what he'll do to calm do before bedtime.
I reccomend this for any small/medium bird.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
MAGDALENA
from New York, NY
Parakeets have fun picking at it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Planet Pleasures Mini Brush

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
Parakeet1lover
My Parakeet LOVED this toy, in her entire life time I bought about 3-4 of these becasue she allways played with it, I would definitly recomind this toy to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planet Pleasures Mini Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Chew Toy

PostedJuly 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
BirdGirl
from Corona, Ca
My birds love this toy! It is great fun for chewing, and is full of color as well. My birds love to shred them apart and chew them to bits. The only small drawback is that it is really hard to find a way to attach the toy to the cage. I would still suggest this toy to anyone looking for a good chew toy for their bird(s). The birds love it, and I do, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.