petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller

Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller

Promenade your pet around the park in our Happy Trails Mobile Pet StrollerThis dog and cat stroller is ideal for taking puppies, kittens, or small dogs or cats--and especially older, less mobile pets--just about anywhere
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
67
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
71 out of 75(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Review 1 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mrs.

PostedApril 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Love My Yorkies
from Las Vegas, NV
We received our stroller today and had to take it for a "test drive". I must say I loved it and our yorkies loved it--three dogs in one stroller! We had our drinks in the drink tray. They were protected from dogs that were running loose as well as from un
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+26points
30of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Trails Stroller

PostedMarch 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
Silly gal
from Vandalia, Ohio
When people knew I bought this, they laughed. But one of those people, after "borrowing" it for a day out with our pets, started to push it and said, "This is GREAT!" There is a mall that allows animals. I like mine in a pet bag I carry or in this stroll
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+7points
19of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Stroller for Price

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
WaltsKK
from Rehoboth Beach, DE
I am "grand-dog sitting" my daughter's pug for 2mths & wanted some other means for getting him outside other than walking, especially as the weather & pavement get hotter. I did some searching online for a pet stroller, not wanting to invest too much in the event Walt did not like it. I opted for this model, based on prior reviews & weight allowance (up to 30 lbs, which he is close to!).
It was shipped promptly & my only issue with assembly was that the instructions were not that clear on the rear wheel assembly (I had to re-assemble...). It does ride smoothly & I like all of the extra storage space, for drinks, keys, his leash & water. The zipper on canopy can be temperamental but does work. And, with treats involved, Walt has grown quite fond of his strolls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fathers Day Gift I ever received........

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
BigPete
from Babylon Village, New York
My shih-tzu.....Pierre is 14 years old and cannot keep up with his brother Pepe who is old 6 years old. This Pet stroller is just wonderful. Pierre sits proudly and enjoys the ride and his walk with his brother Pepe.
Handsome blue material - well made - light weight - easy to use. Excellent value at $90 plus dollars. Your pet will luv it and so will his owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stroller

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
PBGJNG
from New Rochelle
It was easy to set up and the quality of the stroller is excellent. It definitely fits comfortably my 2 cats that weigh about 11 lbs each. It is lighter than I expected which makes it easier to push as well as pick up if you need to go down some stairs.
My cats were a bit leery at first but I just left it out and let them explore it for a day or so. After that I had no problem getting them to go in it.
They were very surprised getting around in te stroller as opposed to the carrier I usually put them in.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy assembly, good quality

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
EllenP
from Florida
Putting the carrier together took me 10 minutes, max. It was easy. Putting a reluctant dog into a foreign object took another 2. Walking around the neighborhood: 1 hour+ as everybody wanted to stop and peek inside. So cute! Such an attention grabber! 17-pounder was very comfortable, riding in luxury. I/we loved the top vent so she could stare wistfully at me from time to time. However, as the temperature was 85 degrees, she was panting afterwards. Today, I may leave the front screen open a bit to allow for more airflow. She won't jump out--because there is a restraining clip inside for situations like this. Nice design. Good construction. We are happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it.

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jazzy157
Very Spacious. Able to store his blankets, my purse, bags, and other things on the stroller. Easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stroller is the the best!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MoCole
from Denver,CO
I bought this stroller thinking, ok well go for walks maybe to the park. We go everywhere and I get asked all the time where did you get that, that is so cool. Now eveyone says there gos Mo & Cole
Thanks for the fun we have.
Sincerly Mo & Cole
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stroller!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
BustersPal
from Colorado Springs, CO
My dog recently had his leg amputated and this stroller is allowing us to continue to go on long walks. Buster loves the smooth ride and the canopy keeps him cool. I love the basket on the bottom for holding everything we might need at the park.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cinnamon loves his stroller!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
CarCar
from King George, VA
This stroller is well worth the cost, is extra roomy, and gives our little 3-legged dog an easy ride when he gets tired. Easy in and out, and the extra height and tray make for a pleasurable stroll.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PET STROLLER IS EXCELLENT

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
10926
from New York
I highly recommend purchasing this product. I have two Persian Cats and they absolutely love riding in it. The directions for assembling it don't give a lot of detail and you have to use trial and error. The good thing is you really only have to assemble the wheels. Other than that, the stroller is very sturdy, the wheels make it very easy to control and move and the inside is very roomy. It is perfect for two cats or a medium size dog. The netting, (on top, front, back and sides) is thin enough for the pet to get a good view outside and for you to see inside. What I did was leave the back panel open for a week so my cats could climb in and explore and take naps inside the stroller. I also took them on small rides in my basement, so they became comfortable with the stroller before I took them outside. My cats loved it and we got so many compliments and questions from strangers on the uniqueness of it. It is definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stroller is AWESOME!I've had my stroller approx 5 yrs, my pets & I LOVE it!

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmyfuzzykids
from Union City, MI
This is top quality at a low price! Very sturdy! I LOVE this stroller and so does the dog and cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

zipper does not work

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
eanskip
from NJ
the overall quality of the carriage seems good, but the most important part of it--the zipper to the animal's compartment--does not reach the place it is supposed to attach to. This is serious. When you have a squirming cat to lower into the carriage to get her used to it, you need the ability to quickly place her in it and then quickly zip. Without the speed of a zipper, the product is useless. It has to be picked up and i have to pick out another. please send me a call tag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE! But defective!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
sablebeauty
from Texas
Really love this stroller and I can put my four chihuahuas in it. They have room to move around and look out of both the front and back screens. It was really easy to assemble and to use. I can maneuver it with one hand and walk my other dog with my other hand on a leash. The only issue that I have with it is that the easy collapse mechanism doesn't actually work on my stroller. I'm not sure why. It must be defective. I have to do it all manually, but otherwise it is perfect. I'm returning it to see if I can get one that works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Trails Pet Stroller

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red3123
from Cleveland, Ohio
This stroller is so much better than the previous one(not purchased at Petco) bought for my cat. She loves the roominess and I love the tray for a beverage and keys. It is taller also so the handlebar is much easier on my back. Thanks for making a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and so functional!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
LexysMom
from San Diego, CA
I couldn't believe how easy it was to put the stroller together! It's very attractive and it rolls very easily and smooth. I love the basket underneath and the parents tray. I'm looking forward to using it more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat Loves the Petco Premium Pet Stroller

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
LonesomeCattleCall
from Hudson, MA
We bought the Petco Premium Pet Stroller at Petco. It is slightly different from the Happy Trails Pet Stroller on your web site but is basically the same thing.
Our cat loves riding in it! He is a house cat who goes out on a leash, rides in the car, and sits on the table with us when we go for ice cream, but now he can go for long walks that would have been too long, scary, or dangerous for him. We've taken him on the local bike trail, and people are always amazed to see him attentively looking out of the buggy. We even brought him to a carnival, and with the buggy zipped shut, he felt compeletely safe. He even seemed intrigued by the noise and the crowd around him. However, had he just been on a leash, he would have been petrified in that environment.
A lot of people have said that they want to try that with their cat(s). I always encourage them to try since it really enriches the cat's life and makes him/her an even closer member of the family. I also tell them that we got it at Petco.
I've attached a picture of Kitty loving his stroller.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cool Stroller!

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luv4mypups
from Longboat Key, FL
Smaller than I thought it would be. I bought this with the snoozer car seat to be able to take my babies with me when I go places. They did great with a few exceptions. They are spoiled. I did receive it and the box was open and had been tape ALOT! I had an issue with the bed having long dog hair and then my stroller was hanging literally out of my box! That could have been a shipping issue. However, I have enjoyed having the choice of pushing my babies around. I know they may not be thrilled in it at first but they are much happier with me than not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's awesome stroller!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
melcaslin
from Wildomar. CA
I love to buy this stroller, so I can take my dog everywhere I go. I went to some malls and they allowed it. So, my dog no need to be alone at home. Just put in the car and always ready to go! This stroller is easy to manage and strong enough to my dog is 15 pounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Gear Blue Happy Trails Pet Stroller
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
catlover47
from Columbus, GA
I have an inside siamese cat that would jump on my Mom's walker and ride, so I bought her this little buggy and take her on daily walks. It's big enough for her to move around or stretch out. She will sleep it in during the day. The zippers are strong amd secure even with her pushing against it. Very happy with this product. Only wish the handles would extend longer. We give this stroller a 5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>