petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats

N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats

All-natural ferret chews with taurineAid in removing plaque and tartar to keep teeth healthyLow ash and low fat ferret treatsContains no artificial colors or preservativesResealable package for long-lasting freshnessAppropriate for ferrets of all ages
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Review 1 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves N-Bone Chew Treats!

PostedNovember 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
Long-time Ferret Fancier
from Jackson, Mississippi
I found these treats several years ago and my 7-year old silver ferret, Fenris, can't get enough of them. She is very active and runs these treats, which I cut into thirds, to her favorite snacking spot. Between the exercise and the benefits to her dental health I would highly recommend these treats. Of course, all ferrets are different - my male, Freyr, won't touch them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY FERRET LOVE ThEM!!!!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
RaskalLover123
from Pine Hall, NC
Raskal (my ferret) loves them! If I would let him he would eat the whole bag. He gets one a day and as soon as I give it to him he eats It!! if your looking for a good treat for your ferret then look no more cause these and bandits are the best!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

N-bones

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ferretloverx6
from Baltimore, MD
I have a total of 18 ferrets and almost everyone of them love their n-bones. Unfortunately the price has been steadily on the rise, so it was very nice to find them at the price you offered them for. Hope to see them on sale even more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ferrets Love these

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
FerretFan1
from Silver Spring, MD
We call them "French fries" and they love these treats - of course, like any treats they are given in moderation. They smell good, they taste good and they are good for their teeth.
Good Price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++++

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
weasil
from Central Oregon
My ferret LOVES these treats. She goes crazy over them. She is a very picky, so I'm happy I found a treat that she just loves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great USA Made Treat

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
DCFerretMom
I have an older ferret (8yrs) and he is super picky about his food. At one point, he would only eat these treats which I talked to my vet about. While they should absolutely not replace a normal diet, she didn't see anything in them that was harmful which was reassuring. We only buy food made in the USA so these are my daily go-to for my little guy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats for the ferret

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
redfox61
from westchester, newyork
I get these every time I get supplies for my ferret because she just goes crazy for them. I have tried other kinds of treats but this is only one she will get up from her nap to stand by the food area waiting for her treat when she knows I have come home from work. (we have a little connection time) The flavor of the chicken,plus the chewing keeps her teeth healthy. She is not a young ferret anymore but she dances like one to get her treat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret can't get enough of these treats

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmyfurryfriend
from Long Island, N. Y.
Our ferret powder loves these treats. He actually begs for them. We were able to teach him how to come when he hears his name using them as a reward. They are an excellent treat for your ferret.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves them!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZekeKisses77
from Spokane, WA
My ferret loves these treats. They are chicken flavored, chewy sticks. They are about half the size of a pencil in length.
I love to spoil my ferret so I buy a lot of treats for him, so i just decided to buy these for him and try them out. They weren't too expensive. turns out he REALLY likes them. These treats don't last more than one 5 days in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is one of my ferrets' favorite items

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cathy3Ferret
from Boston MA
I was looking for a healthy and functional "chew treat" for my ferret. I bought a package of these from Petco, not sure what the result would be. I was VERY pleasantly surprised to see my ferret LOVE having these as a treat! He absolutely loves the flavor, plus it gives him something to "chew on". A HUGE HIT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sometimes they're interested, sometimes they're not

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
JustJenny
from Salt Lake City, UT
My ferrets mostly like to hoard them but I haven't seen them hidden for too long so I assume they like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jaciS
from Northern MN
Both my ferrets love these! Even Lily who wont eat any other kind of treat Ive tried and I've alot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KYLE & IYKE love this stuff!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
miyuki808
from Corvallis, OR
These are really great treats! Iyke is a very picky eater but he loves this! i usually break it in half and give a piece to both of my ferrets. You can't go wrong with this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves them!

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
nicki88
I started giving my ferret one of these after every bath and she would sit there and eat the whole thing! She loves them and would eat the whole bag if she could!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
snowcoal
from Washington
My two ferrets LOVE THEM! they actually try to steal them from eachother. So I have play referee for a little bit after I give it to them and they go to their corners and start eating and forget the other ferret got one too. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Healthy Treat

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
weaselmom
from West Chester, PA
My ferrets absolutely love these. They are highly "prized". About the only downside is, if you don't re-seal the package correctly, they do get very hard quickly but will 'soften up' as the fuzzy chews them down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
zebra123
My ferrets love to eat these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my Ferrets Favorites

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
KittyT
from Illinois
My Ferret LOVES these. As soon as I hold one out to him he snatches it and runs to hide and eat it in one of his hiding spots. He will go back often to see if it is still there and much some more on it. It takes him a day to a day in a half to finish one but sometimes he eats one treat in one whohe sitting! Great treat for ferrets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good treats

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
abc1
My ferrets like these treats. Even the picky eater likes them. I had to cut them up into smaller pieces.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great HEALTHY treat for my fuzzy!

PostedMay 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chelsea21212003
from Kentucky
I bought these for my little female ferret after I heard some great reviews for them on a ferret message board. Boy, does she love them!!! I would liken them to rawhide chews for dogs. They are hard enough to last her awhile, but not so hard that she can't chew them. My ferret is a serial chewer so n-bones have proven to be lifesaver. One of these treats keep her entertained for at least an hour, and her teeth stay perfectly clean! The next time I visit PETCO I'm stocking up! Five stars!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>