petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets

A pharmaceutical grade fatty acidVitamin supplementGives excellent added nutritional valueCan be used as a daily treatsFor ferrets of all ages
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Supplement for Ferrets

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
I use this supplement daily for my older (8yrs) ferret - mixing it in with his duck soup. Seems to keep him in good health and he really enjoys the taste. When he was on dry food, it was easy to dribble on that as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They love this

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from payson utah
Put it on your finger or their bellies to clip their nails. They are obsessed with it. Many more uses that just for their food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
Utah is so dry in climate! When I first purchased my ferrets, they were constantly scratching themselves! I thought this was normal but I decided to add the supplement to their diet and their scratching has decreased by at least 75%! They love it and I will sometimes give them the recommended dosage straight from the bottle instead of mixing it in with their food. It makes a great treat! The only bad thing is that all the bottles I have purchased leak excessively and become very oily on the outside. Not much of a hindrance for me but my ferrets will often times knock it over in attempts to have a taste and there is oil all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't eat without it

PostedDecember 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
from El Paso, TX
I have two ferrets who won't eat if this is not on their food. It also keeps them from kicking all their food out of the bowl. Marshall's is the only kind of Skin & Coat Supplement they will eat . Thank goodness for Marshall products!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
my ferret loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Coat

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Turned my shabby looking ferret into a shiny lustrous ferret. Good stuff and he loves eating it straight up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a ferret favorite

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
My ferret really likes this. It makes her fur really soft and helps her not be itchy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-Tone Skin & Coat Supplement for Ferrets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't be without this product!

PostedMay 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, ME
This is an awesome product; my ferrets love it. As soon as I put my ferrets on this supplement I noticed a definite change in coat appearence. Coat was soft and shiny and skin was no longer dry. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.