petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement

Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement

All natural vitamin pasteProvides excellent caloric valueNutritious supplement enriched with taurineFor ferrets of all agesMakes a great reward
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It tends to burst out of the tube

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
crittercrazy7
from TN
I've been giving my ferret FerretVite (which she loves) but my local petco was out of stock. I grabbed this product instead figuring it was the next best thing. I should probably mention I picked the only one out of the bunch that wasn't already close to popping. In the end, my ferret refused it, it was runny, and the tube expanded enough to rip the end seam and leak gooey vitamins everywhere.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Furovite

PostedMay 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
eveningstar711
from California
Excellent product!!! Great and prompt service!! My ferrets love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lovemy2Ferrets
from King William ,Va
My ferrets love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
ferretlover80
from illinois
i bought this for my three ferrets and they absolutely love it!! my little man was a bit thin when i first got him and the vet suggested i buy some good quality wet cat food for him. i didn't want to mess with stinky you know what so i gave this a try and i can already tell the difference in him!! this is also great when you want to clip those nails;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Atreyu loved it!

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Samsonsmommy
I've only been giving the FuroVite to Atreyu for a week now and I've already seen a big improvement. He was getting extremely thin and losing the hair on his tail but after just a week he has already gotten a bigger belly and his little bottom is filling out. And he loves the taste. I think he's addicted to it! :) As soon as I pick it up he comes running. I have tried the Ferretvite in the past but it didn't seem to help him gain weight and its a lot thinner. The FuroVite is a bit hard to squeeze out of the tube. It's like trying to squeeze hard taffy out of a tube.But it is so amusing to watch Atreyu eating it. It's funnier than a dog with peanut butter. :) I would definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat

PostedAugust 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
ferretgirlok
My ferret loves this stuff! I found a deep tupperware lid that I put a small amount of his dry food in and then a small amount of Furovite and fill it with water. He loves the whole thing, usually eats the furovite first while he's licking the water, then eats all the rest of the food. I also put some water right in the tube of furovite and shake it and pour that over some dry food and he eats all of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Read the reviews, THOUGHT it was great.

PostedJune 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Merrie
from Sacramento, CA
This stuff oozes out oil in the beginning and I was not aware that it'll do that so it got all over my pants. So buyers, BEWARE! And my ferret, also a very PICKY EATER, doesn't want to have anything to do with the food that has been mixed with this stuff.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome vitamins!!!

PostedMay 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
FuzzyMom09
from Batesville, Ar
My fuzzies were not found of this t first but now they love it!!! They look so much better since I started giving them this product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferretvite is perfect for runts and preemies!!!

PostedJuly 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melia
from KS
Once your little ferret gets the taste of it, they will WANT it! I'm so happy I found Ferretvite because my little gal just could not gain and her coat was not as soft as it should be...other than that, she was active and spirited. I saw a difference the first week only using 1/4 teaspoon before her morning meal (it also gave us time to bond). Her latest vet check went excellent and she gained 4 oz.
My 10 year old cat seemed lethargic lately so I gave her about 1/2 teaspoon everyday too, just let the cat lick it off its fur. Her vet check went great and the vet said he saw no problem giving the cat Ferretvite. The cat is having easier movements and seemed friskier than the 2 months previous.
I am very happy! Well worth the $7.99!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a special treat for a special friend

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
ferretmom08
from Toledo, Oh
I give Furo-Vite five paws up! My ferret is a very picky eater and he absoluty loves his furo-vite. We use it as a treat which makes him happy and allows us to spend quality time with our very special ferret. We want the best for our ferret and with furo-vite we know he is getting the nutrition he needs. It is a treat that is not only good for him but makes him happy and when he is happy so are we.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good buy

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaigeV
My ferret likes this alot. It's a great way for her to get the nutrients she needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferrets love Furovite

PostedSeptember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
ColoradoAndrea
My ferrets love this stuff! They get it everytime they go back in their cage and they actual stand at the side of the cage and wait for it. Mine eat it directly from the tube and if it gets anywhere other than their mouths, they just lick it off...or eachother. I've tried the other brands that have similar products and theirs is way too wet and squirts everywhere. A lot of it is wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Vite

PostedSeptember 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
dook
Marshall Ferret Vite is great. My three ferrets all love it. I use it when cutting their nails by puting some on their bellies. it keeps them distracted while I clip. They love it as a treat and it's good for them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YummyVite

PostedJuly 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
StephandDerek
Of course, my ferrets hated this at first. They had never seen it or tasted it before, so they initially ruled it as junk.
Now, my ferrets go crazy over this stuff! If we can't get them used to a new toy, food, or if they're just plain nervous, we give them this to coax them along. We even use it in training them since they love it so much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
gaffer
from Anoka Minnesota
ignore the instructions squeeze a inch or so in a small bowl,we use a ketchup bowl ad some warm water stir with finger and get out of the way! ours sounds like a blood hound licking gravy, and also seems to help as far as lax ours drinks more and eats more after using this product.trying to feed this out of the tube like furolax is like trying to feed them airplane glue it gets all over them and you its so sticky,also if you try the water method do it on a rug or they get it on there whisckers and shake there head and the floor gets sticky
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ferrets don't like it

PostedOctober 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Neinta
from Oregon
Neither one of my ferrets ould eat it. I tried feeding it to them plain, mixed with their food, mixed with baby food, mixed with their treats... they wouldn't touch it. They prefer the taste of Bitter Apple to this stuff. I gave it to my friend and her ferrets wouldn't eat it either.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Furo-vite Highly Nutritious Ferret Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unhappy Ferret

PostedApril 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
When buying this product I thought it looked excellent for my ferret. However, my ferret hates the flavor of these vitamins and goes as far as to throw it across the floor with her paw! Even when I mixed it in with her food she dumped the whole dish over and wouldn't touch her food until I put in unmixed food. But she does happen to love the Marshall's Ferret-Lax for hairballs...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.