petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals

LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals

LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals are a safe, efficient, and sanitary way to keep your small pet's cage clean
Average Customer Rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Review 1 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not That Absorbent

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have two bunnies and I used this product to line their cage bottom and litterbox. It doesn't absorb liquid waste at all! I found that the liquid waste just sits in a puddle on top of the liner. You can't tell if there are supposed to be two different sides (an absorbent side to face up and a plastic-y side to face down). My bunnies tried to chew it. If anything, it makes it easier to change the cage or litter box bottom. I can pick up the "absorbent liner," waste, bedding, and kitty litter all together to throw it away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Newspaper works better than these liners.

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nj
I was very disappointed with these liners and feel I've 'peed' my money away.
After one week under aspen shavings at least a good 2 inches deep and hay scattered on top of the shavings in a large, large cage...it was changing time. The liners absolutely desintergrated. Yep, of no use at all. Not buying again for sure.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LM Cage Liners for Small Animals

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
These liners are great! Easy to use, easy to clean up. I put two in the cage every week and when you clean up, all you have to do is roll it up and throw it away. I find these very convenient and efficient! I would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, VT
While this cage liner does not cover the entire bottom of the cage I have, it covers enough of where my bunny usually goes to the bathroom. Come cleaning time it is very easy to gather the contents of the cage into the liner and just peel it out. It cuts cleaning time in half.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a bad product, but doesn't really help...

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from manchester, NH
The product, I'm sure, would work quite well if it were given enough time to do so, but my gerbils shred this paper to bits within minutes of it being added to their cage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was ripped up

PostedMarch 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
My hamster ripped all the lining up and used it for his nest. Awful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Base Layer For Rat Cages

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Robles Junction, Arizona
They exactly fit the large black rat habitat and make an excellent layer to start with. I then put lots of newspapers on top. Rats will always shred paper to make nests but they tend to leave the liners in place. Then, when you clean, it is just a matter of rolling up the whole thing, washing the cage clean, and starting over with a new pad. Used that way they are inexpensive and work saving. My rat cages never have an odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

supplies

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Maine
works great foer my Rat cage .Easy clean up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

PostedJune 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
I like these absorbent cage liners for our bunny. This is a perfect size for the Bunny Rabbit House Cage tray. The package doesn't say which side should be facing down in the cage. I assume the shiney side is face down. The sort of cotton feel side probably should be face up from the tray. The only downside is if your bunny likes to urinate in one spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great if changed regularly

PostedJune 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
I use these as bedding for my rats and sugar glider. They work great, as long as you change them every 2-4 days, depending on the bathroom habits of your pets.
Clean up is quick and easy- less stressful for me and my pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cage liners great for littler boxes

PostedFebruary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
I use a plastic liner, then 1 or 2 cage liners and another plastic liner for each litter box. These liners make a world of difference in the condition of the litter box in between weekly changes and in the clean up itself. I just lift the old litter out by removing the cage liners. They're in tact and have completely kept the lower plastic liner clean. They are a huge help in keeping the litter box from getting smelly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice liners

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
These liners work well in the bottom of my hamster cage. Before trying them, I was using newspaper, but urine and moisture would rapidly saturate through the newspaper liner and required more frequent cage changes to reduce the smell. My hamster does not chew through the liner. If you have an animal that will, then nothing will really work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

how did I live without??

PostedDecember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from syr, NY
Best thing I ever did.........no more smell!!!
Easy clean-up!!!
Makes life just that much easier!!
LOVE THEM
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the trick

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I wish these came in larger sizes, as I need to use two in my rabbit's cage. But they are pretty much the only cage liners that I've been able to find, and they do the job. I use them on the slide out tray under my rabbit's wire mesh floor cage. They are litter box trained, so it mostly catches stray poops and hay and food, making it easier to clean the tray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for rabbit urine

PostedJuly 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from CT
I have 3 rabbits unfortunately I cannot use this with two of the rabbits (they like to dig). Also I have plastic bottoms in the cages so their feet don't get hurt and when they dig they find the liner. The other rabbit leaves it alone and boy does my little monster urinate. So I use these along with bedding and hay and it is so much easier to clean his cage. All I do is roll it up and throw it in the garbage. Too bad I couldn't use it with all three....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product if they'll tolerate it.

PostedMay 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Southeast Michigan
In the process of trying to cut down on the urine smell, I tried this product. It absorbs well and really does work. Up until my rabbits noticed it was there while digging. They made it their personal goal to destroy it. So sadly I don't use this product for my bunnies, instead I use it for my little sister's guinea pig.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth it!!

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
My rabbit is 14years old and having trouble from arthritis hopping in and out of his litter bin. We bought him a cage w/o the wire bottom and used these pads. On top of them we sprinkle carefresh bedding-it makes a difference on how often we have to change and the urine smell. Plus the bottom of the cage is not as slippery. If we just put this down he tears at it or tries to chew but with a thin sprinkle of litter he is ready to go-making both of us happy!! Excellent product-we just love love love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
It really does keep the odor down. I have two rabbits
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention

PostedJuly 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Who knew there were "potty- pads" for bunnies! Love, Love , Love this. I purchased at the store and then went on-line and bought a bunch more - on sale! We cut the liners in half and place each half on either side of the cage - favorite "going" places. Makes clean-up easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

keeps cage bottom dry

PostedJuly 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I liked this product. I wasn't sure exactly how to use it, but I actually put it in the cage bottom and then covered it with a thin sheet of newspaper. Before my rabbit was litter box trained, she would go everywhere in her cage. This would stop it from soaking into the cage bottom which is plastic. Before I used this, the urine would eat away at the plastic floor if I didn't clean it up soon enough. I'm not sure if it's thick enough to use alone on the cage floor without the newspaper. But it works well with the plastic backing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>