petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds

LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds

LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds are a safe, efficient, and sanitary way to keep your small pet's cage clean
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Review 1 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty neat little pads.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, NJ
I'm impressed with how absorbent these pads are, but they are a little big so I fold them to fit the tray. It does help with my parakeets messes and in keeping the bottom cleaner so it doesn't take forever to clean their cage. The only thing that isn't great is when you go to take it out, if there is a lot of seed shells on it, it kind of makes a mess. But otherwise, it is absorbent and very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
These liners are great, they fit perfectly in my birds cage and it makes it really easy to clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easily Rolls Up with the Debris Inside

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
The measurements of this mat fit almost exactly the birds' 20"x20" cage, perhaps off by an inch. The absorbency is also good for those inadvertent water spills. The best part is unfolding the liner and laying it on the bottom -- the nearly correct size eliminates my wielding the shears. Most of the debris falls on it and its paper-like consistency rolls up easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product !

PostedOctober 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I've always used newspapers, magazine but I like this product better because there's no smell or odor from the bird droppings as there is with newspaper when you clean your bird cage. I highly recommend these absorbent to any bird owners. Try it, you'll love these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJune 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Linden, NC
These make the job of cleaning the cage so much easier just fold up the mess throw it away
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Absorbent

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
I use these liners for my bird's carrier. He once overturned his water bowl inside the carrier and the liners just soaked it all up. I was amazed. With newspaper I know that it would have just been a soaked and muddled mess, but these liners really just held onto the liquid and prevented spillage outside the carrier. Now I consider them a must have because I go "bird strolling" (the Chinese practice of walking your bird in the morning as one would walk a dog) with my bird inside the carrier and I want the assurance that any incidents will be contained by the liner and easy to clean up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cage Liners

PostedFebruary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bullhead City, AZ
I have been using the LM Animal Farms Cage Liners for 4 years in my cockatiel's cage. The clean-up is easy, and I hardly notice a smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedApril 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
These liners work great. With all the mess my little birds
make these hold up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LM Animal Farms Absorbent Cage Liners for Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bird Cage Liners

PostedFebruary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
We used to use newspaper, which is of course cheaper, but my bird would shred it to smithereens constantly. Fun for him, not so much for us! This is much softer, less messy, and our bird does his shredding on cleaner, more appropriate items we provide inside his cage. We use these liners on his top playstand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.