petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes

JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes

GripSoft Slicker BrushKeeps groomer comfortable with GripSoft rubber sheathed handleThe "Good Grooming" tool for regular thorough brushing of your dog or cat
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Review 1 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Brush

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maddie10
I have a pomeranian who sheds her coat this time of year, it works wonderful gets all the loose hair off in just a few sweeps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for double-coated dogs

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
hearthwench
from Northern Idaho
Dry winter air makes my Pomeranian's thick hair knot around her ears and her "pantaloon" areas. I gently take a few brushes around these spots and the knots are gone without causing her any discomfort. I was leery of slicker brushes until we got this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best brush out there

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dvir
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Bought this brush for the second time now, as backup for the one I'm currently using.
Does a great job of removing excessive hair, great for daily grooming, excellent grip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great brush

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
hairalot
This brush does a great job. Gentle to the dog. Gets loose fur out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
lissie22
My old dog brush was not working for my Goldendoodle. This one is wonderful at taking out knots in his hair which has been so helpful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedMay 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Caittie
I am using this on my cats, shorthair, and they don't seem to mind it. It works pretty good on them, but I feel like it's more of a dogs brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Brushes

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
kzkelc821
from PA
I work in a Petco grooming salon. Everybody i work with use these brushed including me and they work very well, and last for years. Great to use on dogs w/ sesitive skin. Can use on all coat types.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this brush

PostedAugust 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
Puttin510
from Los Angeles, Calif.
I came to this site to get the link for an online friend. I have been using this brush for about 4 years now. I started out with a stiffer slicker that my dog ran from, bought this one and he no longer runs from me. It is comfortable in my hand too. I bought the small and large. I now have three dogs and they are used on all three dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet GripSoft Slicker Brushes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok

PostedJuly 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
Chow Girl
from Westland, MI
This product is all right, it didn't make my chow chow's fur glisten or shine, but it got all of the knots out and stuff. But I wouldn't reccomned it, try other brushes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.