petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush

JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush

GripSoft Pin BrushThe "Good Grooming" tool for daily brushing of any dogKeeps groomer comfortable with GripSoft rubber-sheathed handle
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Review 1 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice dog brush

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Strongsville, OH
The dog brush is good quality for a decent price. Could not find the same type of brush in any of the stores I checked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
great product and brush for all of my dogs. Yorkie is very scared of it, but my german shepherds love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog brush

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
great brush! really sturdy, easy to hold, dog LOVES it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JW Pet GripSoft Pin Brusher

PostedOctober 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
Good grip end good finishing touch. Good especially on long and very hairy coats .
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable but Short-Lived

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
I purchased this brush for our Golden Retriever... so not overly difficult fur. While the grip is comfortable, half of the bristles pressed into the pillow-y base within the first week. It works, but not as well as I'd expect for the price/look of the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Happy

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Butler,PA
This product was terrible!!!!! I used it on my dog and it fell apart right away!!!! I do not think you should buy this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Wash this Brush!

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Sedona, AZ
The brush worked wonderfully well until I washed it. While trying to get rid of the water that was sucked into the rubber that holds the bristles, I tried squeezing it out then it collapsed and caved in. I've tried various ways to restore it's shape, but it appears to be stuck and cannot be pulled out (in the same way a suction cup works). Drying it did not help. So, unless I plan to never wash it or wet it, I wouldn't buy one again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This brush acually works good

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lambertville, MI
I've went through alot of brushes with my Sait Banared, But this one seems to be the best yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet GripSoft Pin Dog Brush
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick touch ups

PostedApril 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
This brush has a comfortable soft handle which is easy to grip. It is perfect for quick touch ups durring the day. With its cushioned bristles it is very gentle on your dog. It is fun to watch my assistance dog come running to melt while getting brushed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.