petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat

Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat

Zoo Med's Hermit Crab Fruit Salad is the perfect natural treat for all species of hermit crabsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Review 1 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deeee-lish

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lilsmama
from STL
Crabbies LOVE this! Nice change from the pellets they usually get. Now, they have a mixture to grub on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THEY LOVE IT

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lkg4gdproducts
from Kentucky
After purchasing several different crab foods for my daughter's hermit crabs, we finally found one they love!
Even after one of the crabs seemed motionless for days, after putting the fruit salad in the dish, it really came to "life" by coming out of its shell and moving around. So glad I took a chance & bought this crab food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the price

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
FavysMom
from PA
The fruit is perfect for hermit crabs. Unfortunately, mine are pretty picky with food, so they only eat the cranberry pieces, but otherwise, no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best hermit crab food

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
slurpeeking
from new york ny
best pet food made for hermit crabs my crabs love this food and i always shop at petco for this food best food ever always have at least 2 thats how much they like it they go through it so fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hermit crab food

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
pets214
from PA
This is the best my hermies all love it and im going back to get more!! The only thing stinks it that its a treat so it cant be given too often!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJanuary 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
hermiefan
from WV
Hermit crabs need fruit as well as other foods to stay healthy. This is a great way to supplement their diet. It's all natural and doesn't contain any scary ingriedients so it's a great purchase and a great way to keep healthy, happy hermit crabs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All-Natural

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
megamelfina
This commercial food is all-natural, thus safe for your crabs. They really love the mix of different fruits!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A MUST!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
petlover84
from Snohomish,WA
The crabbie fruit salad is awesome.when i had my hermit crab he loved it!!!!!!!!! the whole thing was gone in less than a month. I love this product and will buy it for my next hermit crab!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedNovember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
bunnygirl11
This is a very good purchase. It smells good even to people! I put some in my crab cage before bed and in the morning it is almost gone. I only give it as a treat. You should get it for your crabbies!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great:)

PostedSeptember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
scoutie786
from Maryland
My hermit crab really seems to love this more than his normal food. When ever I see him eating, it always looks like he's only eating this. It seems healthy. If my hermit crab likes I guess thats good for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its good

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
gomarky
from Arizona chandler
I consider it good for hermit crabs and its healthy I rather see different kinds of same product. But it is a good food for hermit crabs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Nice Alternative

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
GinaGinaK
from Wisconsin
My daughter's hermits have really seemed to enjoy this product, even more than the fresh fruit we would give to them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hermit crabs like this best!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
ColeS
from Scituate, MA
I've tried feeding my hermit crabs many things but they love the fruit salad the best. They come right over to the bowl and eat it all up! The crabs are more active after eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
sealover
from st.louis mo
the fruit is great and my hermit crabs love it. they belive that it is real (i think.)
there are also many tips of fruit too.
awosem u sould buy it and it is inexpinsive and stays good for a long time\
excellent
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic treat

PostedNovember 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiffc523
from Hillsboro, OR
Well my 6 hermit crabs love treats! So i wanted to try somthing new, i got then and usually make them a treat bowl with hermit cookies and stuff like that and when i put this in there habitat they go right for it! (especially my hermit crab Arielle, she loves them!)
THANKS AGAIN PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedAugust 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
happycrab
from Pacific Grove,CA
my hermit crab would never eat unless it was at night. but he must have lost track of time because he ate the whole thing right in front of me. usualy, it takes him hours to finish his food, but it only took him about twenty minutes to eat this stuff. and i'm not worried beacause it's healthy for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fruit salad

PostedJuly 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
annsweetheart
from Texas
My hermit crab sunshine loves this stuff ,she usally tries
to stuff the whole intire peice in her mouth and if I wiggle
a peice of it in front of her when she is in her shell she
will come out overall I do recomend it to any hermit crab colleter
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hermit Crab Fruit-Salad All Natural Fruit Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fruit-Salad Crab Treat

PostedMay 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
cstironkat
from Eureka, Mo
My hermit crabs like this. I put it in the dish and they jump all over it. Normally crabs are slow eaters but I add this at night before I go to bed when they are active. Its usually gone in the morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.