petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes

Used by veterinarians and professional groomersFor pets with sensitive skin and delicate coats Removes mats, tangles and dead unwanted hair
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Review 1 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
misshair
from Pgh, Pa
Do not be fooled by the teeth, this is very gentle on a puppy's coat. I got this when the puppy was 9 1/2 weeks old and have been using it on him since, and he is now 6 months. He took to it right away, although he did occasionally want to sniff it and nip at it in the very beginning. But he never cried or whimpered while using this brush, and I always make sure to get it down to the 'scalp'. In fact, he will often lay down while being brushed and even at times lick my hand. It is also super-easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
aussiegirl1
These kind of slicker brushes work really great, they are durable and best of all gentle on the coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could be better

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyOwnerNJ
from NJ
Doesn't seem to get to the root to stimulate the oil of the puppy's fur. Returned it. I got a rake brush instead much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little tool

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
MyBaby
from Pompano beach, fl
My dog loves gettin his hair brushed but when I finally got it it almost looked like a travel size brush. It's too small... But besides that I still like it and most importantly so does my baby.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well but Hairy Mess

PostedMarch 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
TheDuchess
from Richmond, VA
This is more a shaver than a brush. My cat doesn't like it much, but it works great if I get the chance to use it on him. A lot of hair comes off so the hair flys everywhere. I have an indoor cat so brushing him outside is not an option. I have major fur clean up when I'm through combing him. This product does work better than any other cat brush or comb I've tried before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
HunterUT
from UT
This brush works great at removing the undercoat and all the dead hair on my lab. I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT GROOMING TOOL

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
BABES
I have two maltese. I recently purchased this product for my dogs. They dont mind the use of this brush at all. I find it excellent for the type of hair they have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE CATS!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
afgirl1315
from altoona,pa
I have 10 cats, yes 10! and let me tell you that this is the best product i ever bought for them. I have all kinds of cats. I have long haired ones and short haired ones. and this product has saved me tons of hours of cleaning up cat hair. It is perfect for any of the cats i have. Also my cats love it. i have bought other items that say they work great, but this is the only one that my cats have actually laid their until i was done brushing them. Some of them even stand beside me until i do brush them. Honestly i would recommend this product to anyone and trust me this is the best product you will ever use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pet brush

PostedJanuary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
Lilzee
I purchased this brush after reading the reviews here. It's excellent at grabbing loose hair from my two cats. One has a glossy, slick coat and the other has a matte, thick coat and undercoat. (Both are short-haired.) My only concern was the size, that it might be too wide, but I actually like the wider head for grooming them (less work!) and they seem to like it, too. It also has a very good ergonomic handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great at removing matted fur

PostedJuly 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
3CatQueen
I have 3 cats -- one is very large and loves the shower, leading to matted fur on his back. This did an amazing job at removing all of the clumps. All 3 of my cats love it. And, it did a better job of holding on to the brushed fur than other brushes I have used, so the hair stayed in the brush instead of getting all over me. I highly recommend this brush.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for the pet's parents

PostedJune 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
Reese
this is great for me to use on my dog. however, the dog does not really enjoy the item being used on him... i would recommend this as it is effective
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedMay 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
Joan
I bought the brush and it is the best ever. My cat, Fluffy, would get large clumps of hair in the under layer of fur. I tried two different kinds of brushes with no luck. I even tried cutting the clumps as close as I could but this just made the cat have missing patches of hair that still had mats of fur. I bought this brush and 80% of the clumps were gone the first time I used it. The next day I brushed again and this time her fur was perfect. I only use this brush now and we have not had anymore matted hair. Truly does deliver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use, Puppy Doesn't Fear

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
MalShi - Chiquitita
from NYC
I was scared to use at 1st, thinking bristles would hurt puppy, but not so. Appears to tickle belly. Plus, I like the ergonomic handle as it eases use. I brush puppy often - she's not fearful of it, but curious to look at it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great brush

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
Reigning_angels
from New York
I barely have to touch the cat and this brush fills up with his hair. He loves it, I love it and we get tons of hair out of him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Four Paws Ultimate Touch Gentle Slicker Wire Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
(No name)
from Alaska
This brush makes a pets coat soft and fluffy while pulling out any loose hairs. This brush is mainly for appearance and not the best if the brush is being used for a shedding and guard hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.