petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit

Small Pet Playpens allow for increased freedom of movement while still keeping your pet safe and secureAvailable in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Review 1 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

play pan extension

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
terryng
from san francisco
Good Material but the hook design is too easy to realease, so between the panel will release itself sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Donna88
Great add on for our bunnies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea!

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
TORY1001
from waterbury,ct
i think this a good idea instead of wasting your money on a full one.havent used it yet preaty sure it will be great:)
,tory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just ok

PostedJuly 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
rustydog1
from baltimore, md.
I was also disapointed as one reviewer said that the panels were not permamently attached to each other. It makes it clumsy to set up. I did bend the hooks to make it stay together as the instructions said ( was not to easy to do ) but then it would not fold flat for storage. It may work for some others but not best choice for me, thats why I did give it a yes. I should have spent the extra $ and purchased another playpen & removed a couple of panels , it would ave a better fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to extend the playpen!

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Snowflake
from Madison, Wisconsin
The Midwest playpen is perfect and this extension kit just made it that much better! I love to sit in the play pen with my two ferrets which is why i bought this extension kit so I could have more room. The only thing that I wish was that the three pannels were permanently connected together rather than 3 separate panels (but that is a bonus for those of you who may not want to use all three at a time!). Also, my ferrets could not escape this playpen even if they tried their hardest!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchase

PostedMarch 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Itchyandscarchy
from Baltimore
I really like being able to buy the add ons because I only need to block off a small section of my living room from my ferrets, this add on was the right price and get the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Playpen for bunnies

PostedMay 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
Diggums
I have this playpen and use it for my 9 (yes 9) bunnies. I have had them escape from it by jumping up on their hay rack and then jumping from there over the fence, but it was in the house - so not a big problem. However, I DO really wish they would make this with mesh or screening or something on it to keep the mess inside the fence. Thank goodness for Shop-Vac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my guinea pig loves it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
elvis
from westminster, MD
my
two guinea pigs Fonzie & Elvis love this play pen! They go in it
everyday and love to excerise by chasing each other. I would recommend
this to ant guinea pig lover!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Playpen

PostedAugust 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
Reviewer
from New Paltz, NY
My bunny got out of this playpen. We found him, but I think that Petco shouldn't sell this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
mice lover
from houston texes
too pricey
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.