petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit

Small Pet Playpens allow for increased freedom of movement while still keeping your pet safe and secureAvailable in a variety of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Review 1 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

play pan extension

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san francisco
Good Material but the hook design is too easy to realease, so between the panel will release itself sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great add on for our bunnies
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great idea!

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from waterbury,ct
i think this a good idea instead of wasting your money on a full one.havent used it yet preaty sure it will be great:)
,tory
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

just ok

PostedJuly 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from baltimore, md.
I was also disapointed as one reviewer said that the panels were not permamently attached to each other. It makes it clumsy to set up. I did bend the hooks to make it stay together as the instructions said ( was not to easy to do ) but then it would not fold flat for storage. It may work for some others but not best choice for me, thats why I did give it a yes. I should have spent the extra $ and purchased another playpen & removed a couple of panels , it would ave a better fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to extend the playpen!

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Madison, Wisconsin
The Midwest playpen is perfect and this extension kit just made it that much better! I love to sit in the play pen with my two ferrets which is why i bought this extension kit so I could have more room. The only thing that I wish was that the three pannels were permanently connected together rather than 3 separate panels (but that is a bonus for those of you who may not want to use all three at a time!). Also, my ferrets could not escape this playpen even if they tried their hardest!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good purchase

PostedMarch 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
I really like being able to buy the add ons because I only need to block off a small section of my living room from my ferrets, this add on was the right price and get the job done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Playpen for bunnies

PostedMay 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
I have this playpen and use it for my 9 (yes 9) bunnies. I have had them escape from it by jumping up on their hay rack and then jumping from there over the fence, but it was in the house - so not a big problem. However, I DO really wish they would make this with mesh or screening or something on it to keep the mess inside the fence. Thank goodness for Shop-Vac.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my guinea pig loves it!

PostedJanuary 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
from westminster, MD
my
two guinea pigs Fonzie & Elvis love this play pen! They go in it
everyday and love to excerise by chasing each other. I would recommend
this to ant guinea pig lover!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Playpen

PostedAugust 15, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New Paltz, NY
My bunny got out of this playpen. We found him, but I think that Petco shouldn't sell this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Small Pet Playpen 3 Panel Add-On Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from houston texes
too pricey
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.