petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(471 Reviews) 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 471 reviews
5 stars
370
4 stars
71
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
9
451 out of 471(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions | 82 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kingman, AZ
Great crate. Love that it has 2 openings & a divider if needed. So to assemble that it can almost be done with just one hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western Maine
We saved a lot with our online discount. The crate is perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
A lot smaller than I thought it would be. Bought small size for my 15 pound dog and she was too tall and long for this cage. Need way bigger size kennel than suggested by the manufacturer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Midwest Lifestage Crate

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Ok for the Price! Thin wire but ok for a small dog!
Not worth paying full price! Ordered online and received in one week! I would use the online option again as you can return the item back to the store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages crate

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
Sturdy and easy to fold. I purchased one before and loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Folding crate

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pompano Beach, Florida
Quality crate, easy to set up. A little heavy for checking as baggage, but doable. We saved the box so we can take the crate with us on flying vacations. Don't worry, your dog will not mind being crated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Car crate

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Darien, CT
Great crate for the summer. I have two dogs in agility class and while one is running I keep the other in the car with both doors open for ventilation. Then I switch dogs when the next ones class come up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy Set-up Dog Crate

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Il.
I bought the 48-inch. model, which is large and heavy. I was pleasantly surprised that I could set it up without help or tools.
The pad that comes with it is OK, but very thin. A better pad is needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold and Carry Crate

PostedNovember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Very pleased! I have room to stand and turn around. I also have room for my favorite blanket. I love my new crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wheaton, IL
overall pretty satisfied. it took about one week to receive the crates. I ordered two of these and the smaller size was fine, but on the bigger one the door does not line up completely with the frame so it is a little bit difficult to latch. you have to pull up on it slightly to get it to close. still keeps my dogs secure though so it hasn't been an issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Crate

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nokomis, FL
Our new Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crate is the best. The directions are clear and it only takes minutes to snap into shape. We love the large side door. Midwest crates are the best investment you can make for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this crate is great!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OR
Great value, not too heavy, good quality and easy to put together. Double door is nice and it even has a separate partition to make the crate smaller when the animal is smaller and allows for growth OR you could use it to separate 2 animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy crate

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hummelstown, PA
The crate came in a timely manner. When I tried to unfold the crate, it was jammed. I had to use a screwdriver to move the jammed clip and ended up breaking it off. I was then able to open and complete putting the crate together. As long as my puppy doesn't try hard to get out, it should be fine. It is a very sturdy crate otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large Kennel

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rockford, il
I orchard the large kennel. It is the perfect size for our growing puppy. We are using it daily and it is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality for the Price

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kitsap Peninsula
This crate is the perfect size for our 5 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback to stretch out in now and grow into. Even our six year old Ridgeback likes this crate. We purchased it on sale for $100 and are very happy with the appearance in our newer home. It's on the heavier side, but we won't be moving it often. The only thing that would have made this purchase better would be if it had come with a cover... or a table top!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggie house

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Lite weight house. Folds up nicely for storage. I use it for travel for my boston terrier & he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton,Mi
I think this product is great!! I got a good deal on it through an online sale and it's worth every penny. Easily assembly, has wheels so it's easy to move around and is very durable. I would recommend to anyone and actually already did to a friend, who bought the same one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size for a Rottweiler

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to set up. Comfortably holds my 100 pound Rottie puppy with room for him to stand up or stretch out and the 2 door entry makes it convenient to place crate in the corner. Plastic pan was cracked but Midwest Lifestages sent another with no problems. Great customer service. Wire is sturdy & hasn't bent yet though my dog keeps trying. Only issue i have with Midwest is the price...regular price of $199.00 was too high. Wait for sale...I did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 2 mini schnauzers

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
I had a larger kennel, which was perfect when I had 3 dogs, but needed a smaller travel kennel, to allow for more storage capacity in the back of my SUV. This is a perfect size for two 15-lb terriers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>