petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(329 Reviews) 329
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 329 reviews
5 stars
260
4 stars
48
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
6
314 out of 329(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
LolasMom
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
SWCityGuy
from Saint Louis, MO
This crate is very easy to assemble. I did it by myself but would probably go a bit quicker if there is two of you. Very good construction. The optional divider is also easy to use to make the crate smaller and then larger as your dog grows. I would definitely recommend this crate and I was able to order it when it was about half the normal price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flding Crate

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MIMISD
from San Diego, CA
Crate is great, ABS tray does not hold up to a chewer (3 days). Metal would be better, but hard to find. I will order a metal replacement tray elsewhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
RandyK
from Port Charlotte, FL
This crate was everything I asked for. It was reasonably priced, shipped quickly and was easy to set up. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT CRATE FOR TRAINING

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
RONE4406
THE CRATE CAN "GROW" WITH YOUR DOG WITH PROVIDED DIVIDER.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Pet Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DizzyD
from Colorado
Crate is solid and was easy to put up. It will fold back up too for transportation. I love the way the bottom plastic tray will pull out for easy cleaning. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Crate

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Milosmom74
from Southold, NY
This crate arrived with minimal setup required and was half the price of others I looked at. It basically unfolds, you click two panels into place, and you put the tray in the bottom and you're good to go. It is very sturdy. I have a puppy (25 pounds) who should top out at around 50 pounds. We're using the divider panel until he grows into the crate and that has worked well. The two entrance doors are very convenient. I bought a small cushion (Pet Dreemz plush sleeper) that fills half the floor area of the crate. I should have bought one that would fit the full tray because the divider panel does not go all the way to the floor of the crate (the Pet Dreemz plush sleeper would have fit underneath). Absolutely no complaints and my puppy loves his house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mohamed
from Newark, NJ
I purchased this crate for a 6 month old Black Lab named Orvis who we rescued from a shelter almost 2 weeks ago. It was easy to put together but the divider was a bit of a hassle as I feel it needs an extra centimeter or two to make it fit correctly. Other than that we love the crate, it fits in our bedroom and Orvis loves sleeping in there with his stuffed Tigger doll. The dual doors are great because of the way we had to setup the crate, we could only use the side door. I would recommend this crate and the great discounted price. It was definitely worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Door Fold & Carry Crates are good

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Camarattery
from Denver Colorado
I got the cage fast, it as in great condition. Its perfect for my dog. And I love it. Nothing bad to say.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a nice product

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
FastNan
from Dansville, NY
Very happy with the crate, but happier with the speed of delivery by Petco and their excellent sale price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy set up

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
TysonDale
Arrived quickly. Loved the discount for buying online and free shipping. Very easy to set up. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
agnt53
from Long Island, New York
I have a large bred dog and he's right at home with this crate. I love the 2 door feature because it gives us options if we want to rearrange furniture. We have been using this crate for a few months now and it is sturdy and easy to lock.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Wire Crate

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
indianadoggie
from Bloomington, IN
I was pleased with the quality of this crate. The plastic pan that is included is top quality as well. Easy set up and take down to boot. Add in the sale price and free shipping and there wasn't a better deal to be found. Thanks Petco !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product! Excellent customer service

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dannas
from Philadelphia pa
We actually ordered one crate and it was delevered in just a few days. Once we opened it, we realized we had ordered the wrong size. I got back onto the site,ordered another one. It arrived within a few days as well!! And the shipping was free and the product was half price. I will definitely use PETCO.com again!
And our new puppy loves her new home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fits my needs

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MediaMs7
from Pomona, CA
Easy to assemble/disassemble; comes with a carry handle that you can choose to attach or not. (although I would not use it except for moving a empty cage) Locking mechanism is easy enough for the owner to figure out, but not something the animal can manage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we needed!

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
sjph
from Lenexa, KS
We bought this for our Cairn Terrier to rehab in after surgery. It is well made, and the two door access is great. It works perfectly for this purpose, and folds up for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cage

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Amo34
from Bakersfield, CA
This is an easy to use, easy to close up cage. Perfect for kenneling our new dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog crate

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Asian
from Henderson, NV
Crate is great for traveling and for pet sleeping area
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Cage

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
shorty63
from Crossett, AR
Great for potty training your puppies. You put bed on one side and puppy pad on the others and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel - Great Price!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shay73
from St. Louis, MO
I couldn't be happier with my Midwest kennel. It is sturdy, safe and good quality.
Shipping was fast and accurate and you can't beat the price anywhere...trust me, I looked!!
Highly Recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>