petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(529 Reviews) 529
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 529 reviews
5 stars
414
4 stars
79
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
12
504 out of 529(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 99 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+29points
41of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
As I was putting it together I noticed there was black paint-like stuff on my hands and floor. The black coating on the crate was coming off like wet paint!! What a nightmare!!! I will be returning this item!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denham Springs Louisiana
Excellent shopping experience with Petco online! Product was exactly as described lowest price anywhere and delivery was very fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Murrieta, Ca
This crate is very sturdy, capable of crating two small animals! Perfect for my needs. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
Very sturdy crate at a GREAT price!!! Easy to set up. Tried go give it a 5/5 rating but the computer kept messing up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for training

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dumas Texas
This the first time to use a crate, this crate was fairly easy to set up, having 2-doors is a plus, it also has a divider which makes giving my dog small space makes puppy feel safe & secure in his new environment , It has been a great purchase , I am glad i purchased this crate, My puppy raelly likes hids own space away from my other dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2-door crate is excellent product

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
The 2-door crate is a great product. It is built well, and a good value. Make sure you receive the 2-door crate since it is much easier to get your dog in and out with the two doors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great create

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woburn MA
Really happy with this crate, nice quality, stable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages Crate

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
Great product, well made, very sturdy, highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern colorado
My 6 month old shepard pup was already at 55 lbs and needed a crate big enough for her to stretch out and stand up. My son already has the 48in crate and I bought one from Petco. It's solid, not flimsy and it fits her to a T. I recommend it if you have a large dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kennel

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bothell, WA
Product arrived timely and was easy to set up.It is a little heavy though.
Our dog seemed to accept it well.Our intent is to use this for traveling with the dog via auto.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
I needed to get a new crate for my unusually large Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, because the crate that I had recently gotten her was all plastic and the top was shattered in a few places. I love the big crate I have for my Ridgeback because it has two doors and it's really easy to store, so I went searching for a medium size for my other dog and found this one for an unbeatable price! Because of her size I decided to get the one for 25-40 and it is the perfect size for her and she has plenty of room to spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to set up and very sturdy

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nekoosa, WI
Set up was very easy. I ordered the XLrg. The divider works great for our puppy. The side door will come in handy when we use it in the camper. This product is sturdy and will meet our needs and our GSD.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality crate and features

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorado
This crate exceeded my expectations. It is a sturdy, high quality crate. If I ever need to purchase another crate, I will look for the Life Stages brand. Once I placed my order, the shipment arrived quickly. I am thoroughly satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was just as expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
I am very happy with the purchase for my dog Ginger. It is perfect for what I intended to use it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good purchase at a great price

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Loveland, CO
This crate is everything as advertised. Good quality. Good looks. Convenient. Safe. The adjustable barrier allows for growth and that was important to me as I have a puppy who seems to be growong by the day. So far, no accidents....no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sarasota, FL
Another outstanding crate from Midwest. Sturdy construction. Double doors provide a lot of flexibility in placement and use. Have used Midwest crates for over 30 years and have never been disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but sometimes difficult

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
We have two of these crates and they do the job. They are heavy, however, and sometimes the wire frame just gets bent. The second one got so bent during shipping it was difficult to assemble.
However, they are a great crate for the price and do the job perfectly well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Solid construction. Side door was a must. Handles are nice touch. Divider is good for puppies. Very good price with free shipping. Good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate, great price.

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I bought this crate on sale for my new puppy. It is sturdy and is large enough for him to grow into. It comes with a divider panel so he does not have too much space right now when he's small. It arrived in an extremely short amount of time in perfect condition! Super please with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>