petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(554 Reviews) 554
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 554 reviews
5 stars
433
4 stars
83
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
13
526 out of 554(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
94 Questions | 122 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+37points
51of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate to have!

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooksville, Fl.
I order this crate online,only because my near-by Petco, does not carry any crates of this brand.
well made, easy to clean.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate medium and black pad

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Ordered online and came within a day or two. Taking care of a small dog and need a crate that supported his need. He had a small crate for years. It was time to upgrade. Love this crate, it's roomy. The dog is about 5 lbs. Luxury room for him.
I am thrilled. The pad is just right for him since he hardly weighs anything. Delivery was on time and ordering online was very easy. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NC
Very impressed with the quality of the crate. I was a bit worried over some of the other reviews but so glad I tried it myself. Very sturdy and doors lined up properly. No problems whatsoever!!! Very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good sturdy crate

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Andover MA
Good size for my Jack Russell, Roomy and plenty sturdy enough for a small dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
It was exactly what I was looking for in a crate and at a good price. My puppy loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Graduating to bigger size all the time.

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan Beach, CA
Perfect for my growing Labrador retriever. She is growing so fast....8-10 lbs with every 3 week vet visit for shots. Needs the 27 " height to sit up straight. She loves her crate for nighttime. We both sleep well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
Good product for low price! Fits the new pup just right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Midwest double door crate/metal

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This is the second crate from this company that I have ordered. Each has had problems with poor alignment requiring modification by bending it straight to work. This is not satisfactory, but I have kept the crates as I had immediate need for them for my puppy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorly made

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I can't believe how poorly made these are. I ordered 2 and the first time I used them, I found out the doors would not close because they weren't lined up correctly. The only way to fix them is to bend the cages and then they don't sit flat. I am surprised that Petco sells something this poorly constructed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Covington, LA
I had purchased another brand in the store and returned it because it had plastic clips and one was already broken. This arrived in just a few short days. The box was twice as heavy, the door slides were all metal and it put together really easily. XL kennel will be a great home for my new German Shepherd puppy. Sturdy, strong, 2 doors and an incredible bargain. Top notch product with a partition to help with crate training!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal Create

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
Purchased for 40lb dog for creating him on a road trip. Immediately after we set it up he went in it and settled down. Locked him in every night and no issues or escapes. Seems solid and will last. Not too expensive either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is a great sturdy crate and I love that it has the divider so the dog can grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice crate

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
Very nice crate however the door "locks" didn't line up correctly and were very difficult to use. We have to put pressure on the door in order to line up. Is starting to loosen up so hope it gets easier with time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Md
Easy to assemble since it's collapsible. I just got an 8 week old puppy and the partition makes is possible to use it now and keep using it as she grows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product. Does the Job!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I am satisfied with this crate. It was easy to open and erect but it did take my Husband and I both to do it due to the size.. its 57lbs out of the box. we have a big Shepherd pup and she loves it. she goes into it when she wants to hide her big rawhide bone from our older shepherd. the door is tall and easy for the dog to enter and exit. it was the right one for a growing German Shepherd. She will be a 95 lb dog when fully grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality crate. !!! Great Price!!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
I ordered this crate for my 8 week old pit bull puppy. It's perfect. It has the divider to keep it from being too large right now while still being able to fit her size when she's full grown. The double door system was the selling point for me as well as the price. This allows me to have the crate in different locations in the house and still have easy access through either door. It is a snap to take down and put together. The materials are very good quality. I couldn't be more happy. Puppy absolutely loves her crate "cave" and goes there herself to sleep and relax. I recommend watching videos and reading about crate training to keep it a positive experience. This crate exceeded my expectations!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pefect size

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from So CA
I have a new toy Shih Tzu. I purchased the 24" but it was too large for her. I purchased the 18", it was too small. Then I found this size and it is perfect for her. I'm glad I kept after it and thank Petco for having the different size. Most places only carry the 18" & 24 ". Hopefully they will keep the 22" in stock now for those of us with other sized dogsl
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased with my purchase

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I was looking for a crate for my Frenchie and came across this crate. It was just what I was looking for. Setting it up is a piece of cake, very good material. So far I have nothing negative to say about it. Glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Roomy Kennel for large

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
First purchased on wirelink kennel, our dog loves it. We have boxer/ Shepherd mix, he is about 72 lbs and the large size kennel has plenty of room for him to stand, turn around, and so on. The dog bed fits inside snugly. Good for our dog to sleep on his bed. He walks right in. The setup was easy, my two girls put it together with ease. There are two doors entrance, we opted to use the side door for easy access for our dog due to location we used the kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>