petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(460 Reviews) 460
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 460 reviews
5 stars
363
4 stars
69
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
8
441 out of 460(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this crate is great!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OR
Great value, not too heavy, good quality and easy to put together. Double door is nice and it even has a separate partition to make the crate smaller when the animal is smaller and allows for growth OR you could use it to separate 2 animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy crate

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hummelstown, PA
The crate came in a timely manner. When I tried to unfold the crate, it was jammed. I had to use a screwdriver to move the jammed clip and ended up breaking it off. I was then able to open and complete putting the crate together. As long as my puppy doesn't try hard to get out, it should be fine. It is a very sturdy crate otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

large Kennel

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from rockford, il
I orchard the large kennel. It is the perfect size for our growing puppy. We are using it daily and it is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality for the Price

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kitsap Peninsula
This crate is the perfect size for our 5 month old Rhodesian Ridgeback to stretch out in now and grow into. Even our six year old Ridgeback likes this crate. We purchased it on sale for $100 and are very happy with the appearance in our newer home. It's on the heavier side, but we won't be moving it often. The only thing that would have made this purchase better would be if it had come with a cover... or a table top!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great doggie house

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Mexico
Lite weight house. Folds up nicely for storage. I use it for travel for my boston terrier & he loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton,Mi
I think this product is great!! I got a good deal on it through an online sale and it's worth every penny. Easily assembly, has wheels so it's easy to move around and is very durable. I would recommend to anyone and actually already did to a friend, who bought the same one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size for a Rottweiler

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to set up. Comfortably holds my 100 pound Rottie puppy with room for him to stand up or stretch out and the 2 door entry makes it convenient to place crate in the corner. Plastic pan was cracked but Midwest Lifestages sent another with no problems. Great customer service. Wire is sturdy & hasn't bent yet though my dog keeps trying. Only issue i have with Midwest is the price...regular price of $199.00 was too high. Wait for sale...I did.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my 2 mini schnauzers

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bergen County, NJ
I had a larger kennel, which was perfect when I had 3 dogs, but needed a smaller travel kennel, to allow for more storage capacity in the back of my SUV. This is a perfect size for two 15-lb terriers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest dog crate

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Annville. PA
The crate was very reasonably priced and was delivered in a couple of days. We needed another crate for one of our dogs who is on *bed rest*, after tearing a leg muscle. The extra crate is in our living room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect cage!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Burnie, MD
This is now the second one of this product I have gotten. Got it for a beagle. he loved the roominess of the size I got. Ended up getting another beagle but he came with a smaller old cage. We ended up getting a husky and the husky kept going into this cage that we got. The smaller one was too small for both beagles so we now purchased another one of this cage and its roomie enough for the both of them. They are all happy. With the double doors allowing you to put it wherever you want. Very durable as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from lincoln, ne
My puppy did not like her kennel at all. It was just too confining. So I thought I would try the double door crate. It is sized just right with the divider. I just opened both doors so that she didn't feel penned up and before too long she was going in and taking a nap or playing. Now when I have to shut the doors, she doesn't make a big fuss like she did in the kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy assembly

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fulton, MO
This product came out of the box and was assembled within 5 minutes. The tray removes easily for cleaning and fastens securely when in the kennel. It has plenty of room for my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for the back of my SUV

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
We wanted something that we could put in the back of our SUV and still be able to see out the back window. This fit the bill perfectly! It's fairly easy to put together, and heavier than I thought it would be. My 45 lb Springer can still sit and look out, and turn around. Got the 30 inch, and he has plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa TN
This is a very flimsy set-up. Had to reinforce the corners with fastening devices from hardware store. Faith pulled the back wall in and got out. Be prepared to spend about $15 in extra hardware.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danville, Ca.
We love these crates, have several & wouldn't buy anything else. the double doors make it extra convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous crate!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
My boyfriend and I were shopping for a bigger crate for our fast growing puppy Pitbull. He was getting too big for this small one. After doing our research, nothing compared to this at all! Petco had a sale for this crate at 50% off! I love this crate! We ordered a larger one for him to grow into bc it came with a divider. I love the idea of 2 doors bc it gives me options of where to set it up. My pup loves this crate! He goes in it on his own all the time unlike with the smaller one where he started refusing to go in.
There was no putting together the crate, just lifting each side up properly. This also means it'll be easy to fold down and travel with!
Anywho, I would def recommend this crate!
P.s.- I am giving it 5 stars but it's only letting me give 4 stars....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to put up and take down. Good structure. Nice latches to close. Easily portable. Good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I believe this is a good value...I prefer the swing out doors (although I only use the one in the front) as opposed to the raised door on our Kong crate. If you have a bit of extra room, the swing out is easier when dealing with a puppy that has yet to learn this is home. Believe the quality is comparable to the Kong (the Kong is a little bit heavier material), but the Midwest cost me 1/3 what I paid for the Kong. If I ever purchased another one would save a couple of bucks and get the single door. Overall happy with the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and big

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Sturdy crate with lots of room to comfortably fit our dog. I like the front and side door on it- that gives me more options for where I can put the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>