petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(416 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 416 reviews
5 stars
329
4 stars
62
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
8
399 out of 416(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 70 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
LolasMom
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal for a great product!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
ChauChiaca
from Richmond VA
Petco made it SO worth ordering our puppy crate online. I saved money and got free shipping. It even arrived just in time for our new puppy even though I ordered it a bit late. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we needed

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alonzo6
from Houston,Tx
We needed a crate to keep a rescue kitten in our home. We had a small potable crate, but needed a bigger crate to keep the kitten and room for food, water bowl and litter box at opposite ends of the crate. Even though the crate is large, it was perfect so the kitten could move around and comfortably place food, water, litter box and bed pad without overcrowding. Great purchase, exactly what we needed to keep our rescue kitten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
shellybelly64
from Sandy, Utah
The large dog crate came quickly in the mail. It was a little bit of a challenge to open up, but with a little force with a screw driver I was able to open it up and set up for my dog. It was nicer than described and I didn't realize it came with and extra side door. That was a bonus and decided that the side door was a better option to let my dog in it for the evenings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
dopeyfine3
from Chicago, IL
This crate is well built and sturdy for my moose of a dog....very happy with the durability and quality built.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
PuppyLucy
from Salem, OR
This kennel is exactly what we needed for our new puppy who will quickly grow to fill it up. The 2 doors make it handy to allow flexibility for kennel placement. It is also very easy to fold up and take with you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
eitref
from hatboro pa
this cage was perfect for my bunny. It opens the way i need it to and it BIG opening lets her just step in from my arms...she has PLENTY of room for the liter pan, her food pan her two stuffed animals & a place for her to stretch out and lay comfortably. I know thats not what it was made for but this is the thrid cage & the BEST..she can also stan & not touch the top yet it will alst forever and i am greatful i founf her perfect home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Create

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Motown93
from Snellville GA
I was actually surprised at just how large the crate is. Excellent for a German Shepard or comporabl sized dog.
The construction is good and seems sturdy.
Very happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product made well

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
CoyoteNC
from Greensboro, NC
My dog knows that her crate is her room. :) My dog is 48 lbs & she is comfortable in there. Great product also because it folds up easily and you can take with you if need be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Crate

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeerHouse
from Chelsea, Michigan
For anyone having an older Titan HD crate - THIS is the equivalent - not the currently branded one by another maker. This crate is the top quality you are looking for and with a much better price! Was also delivered in less than 48 hours with free shipping. Can't get any better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble...

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
AB584
from Texas
It is easy enough to put up if you are familiar with these crates, but can be frustrating if the ends get 'caught' while trying to pull them out. It is a sturdy crate and the double door feature is nice. It also has a divider to use as your puppy grows so he won't 'go' in his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very large!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SweetMary
from Chico, Ca
This crate was for dogs 50-70 lbs. but it was way too large for my adult 50 lb English Springer Spaniel. The sizing is very generous. It also would not fit in my car without folding it up and reassembling in the car. I returned it and got a 30 in length one. It is perfect. Quality seems very good. Wish I had gone to store and put my dog in it before I ordered it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Puppy Crate

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melonie1
from Michigan
So far so good. I got a puppy so I needed an adjustable crate. Its easy to set up and appears to hold up really well. I'm happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog crate - great product

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dogmomma1861
from Streling Heights
The dog crate we purchased is very well made and better than I anticipated. Since the price was so good - I was worried it would be not as good of a product as the crate we already have. It is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
GPD123
from Old Bethpage NY
Great crate easy to put together, great price, fast shipping came right to my door and no loading into car, no clumsy big box to carry through store, so simple my 14 year old daughter opened it and put it together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancysue
from San Diego
Everything we expected. Easy to put together and like the lifestages feature. It is not too heavy and well ventilated. I would suggest that they figure out how to make the front door open flat back instead of at a 90 degree open straight out. Other than that it is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the double door.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
SablesMomMary
from Cleveland, TN
Excellent for house dog training. Mine actually love to be in their kennels, even with the door open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cage

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
kikirog
from Portsmouth, Va
Purchased several cages from Petco.com, this one by far has been the best and easiest to put together and move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Onebike
from The Woodlands, TX
I order this cage and was very surprised by the quality and two door option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
R0sieLi11y
from Pasco, WA
Great crate. Love the two door option for placement as appropriate. Discounted price was awesome!!
Carol
Blue Star Labradoodles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>