petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(439 Reviews) 439
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 439 reviews
5 stars
347
4 stars
66
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
422 out of 439(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
LolasMom
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+27points
36of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
buyer95370
from calif
it arrived fast and in great condition. was easy to set up, and large enough to accommodate the pups or the adults. the only bad thing is that there is not water bowl and that had to be ordered seperately
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great crate for the price

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sarahrn
I love this crate but would not recommend it for someone with a dog over 50lbs or for hyper dogs. The bars are weak and can bend easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwestern Lifestages Double Door

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
furdad
from CA
These are good crates. I have Siberian Huskies and Malamutes and work them and take them to events. They fold up nicely are easily assembled and are great when you are in a position that you need your dog crated. I crate train all my dogs so they understand it is "their" condo for solace not a place to be locked away. Don't get me wrong, both breeds of these dogs could get out of these crates if they wanted. But for what I use them for and in the years that I have used them they are easy to use easy access through either door, an important feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate met my expectations.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
TriplePlay
The crate was sturdy, easy to set up and my dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
psh1
from Washington
I had been looking at the end table style crates thinking that would look nicer and less bulky then the 4' x 4' X-pen I have in my living room. But, comfort is the main criteria and I wanted my Whippets to feel they could stand and dig through a deep pile of bedding, so I went with this crate.
I like to rearrange the furniture so I bought the double door style to keep my options open. For my two Whippets I bought the 42" x 28" size which has been more then enough room for them to lay side by side or end to end. It arrives flat, but you just fold out the sides and it is ready to go. It came with a handle so it could be 'portable', but at this size it is heavy and I don't plan to take it anywhere, so I didn't attach that.
I left the X-Pen up for them while they made the transition, but they hopped into the new crate the minute I put it up and haven't been back in the X-Pen (even though it still has more bedding in it).
The black wire instantly looked better then the metal of the X-Pen and I'm staining a piece of wood I put trim molding around for the top (I had it cut to size at Home Depot) so I'll have an end table style look, but the height and comfort the pups want for their 'cave.' Very happy and buying a second one to have at the office for the days they come to work with me. Both crates and the wood top are costing less then the end table style crate, so all three of us are happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, Great Price!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
BulldogMom1125
from Harrisburg, PA
By far the least expensive crate we've seen, but the quality is excellent! We bought the large for our new bulldog puppy and he loves it. The two doors give you more options for placement in your house. It's a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
CassieKevinevin
from Rochester, NY
This arrived on time with all the pieces. I have read issues with putting it together but I must say my daughter did a great job. No problems putting together in fact was surprised when she said that it was all done. I had purchased this brand name when I had my first dog and it lasted for years with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This crate is well built

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tinkerer
from North Dakota
I got the crate in short time, took it out of the package and it was easy to assemble without
using the instructions ,no damage , and it is
built very well , would recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
MunciePup
from Muncie, IN
Midwest pet cages are made locally here in Muncie and we've used them in the past. We had one that lasted 14 years with no complaints at all. We are only a few weeks into the use of our new one and don't anticipate any problems. Thanks Midwest!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slick tray

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dogbone1
from Portland Oregon
The tray is very slick and makes it hard for dog to move on or stay in one place. If your dog doesn't eat everything a pad/Matt would fix the problem. Easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, easy to set up.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
MannyB
from Clifton, NJ
I am very satisfied. This is a sturdy crate... Right size and my Tino is very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ibebarbie
from Wake Forest, N.C.
We were looking for a larger kennel. Our dog is 10 years old and seemed very cramped. This kennel is heavy duty and secure. Plus the price is great so what's not to like. If you are looking for a new kennel look no further. I am very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I hoped for

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
seakayaker
from Belleville IL
This crate is solidly constructed and easily assembled. It came with no instructions, but was not difficult to figure out. It replaces a smaller version of the same make and model. The small one has withstood years of service; my current dog outgrew it. I can recommend this product without reservation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Large Kennel

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
momofbrody
from Colorado
This is a sturdy, heavy-duty, reliable kennel. I would recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for us!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
mrsareadyme
from St. Louis, MO
We've had our cage for about a week now and so far so good. Our hound/shepherd mix grew quicker than we thought. At 7 months, it was time to move from a medium/large cage, so we decided to get him an XL. He has plenty of room to walk around, lay down, and grow in the future.
My one gripe so far - we didn't need two doors, but I'm glad we have them because the front door latches can sometimes be a little iffy/difficult to close. For this reason, I usually use the side door. Also, upon close inspection, it appears the locking latches & grooves (that connect each of the sides to one another..holding the cage together) doesn't fully connect on the front door. Not sure if that's my husband's handy work or how the cage usually comes, but it doesn't give us any problem. Just something I noticed.
Overall, it works for us and our puppy, Bear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Doxiemo
from buffalo, NY
The crate shipped quickly, was easy to assemble, is lightweight but sturdy for our 25lb. dog. Really great - especially for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent crate for the price! A lot of space for our BIG dog.

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
FerretMom12
from St. Louis, MO.
We purchased this crate online expecting it to be about the size of our current med/lg dog crate. We were very pleased to find it is much bigger than we expected. It's easy to open and set up, and our large shepherd/malmute has plenty of room to move and relax when he's crated. We're thinking about upgrading our other crate to this one too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Crate Option

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
cgioia
Living in an apartment with limited space, I love that this crate has two doors this giving me some flexibility on where I put it. I was originally going to buy this crate for a coonhound, but ended up rescuing a foxhound instead (smaller dog for those of you unfamiliar with the breeds). The divider that is provided allows me to adjust the total area for my dog so that the crate is the perfect size for her. I would recommend this crate to anyone with a medium/large dog!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Crate, Hard to Put Together

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lostsoc
from Manhattan, KS
I am very happy with the crate, its size, sturdiness, etc. Putting it together, however, was not as easy as it seems (very slightly bent during shipping - may have been a cause). I managed to cut my finger just a little as I pulled the last piece into place. I have joked that my fold and carry crate will never be unfolded and simply carried as is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>