petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(503 Reviews) 503
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 503 reviews
5 stars
394
4 stars
75
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
11
479 out of 503(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 90 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+29points
41of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog crate

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Very nice crate. Love the 2 gates. Looks great. Fast delivery. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Bought this for a large puppy. The movable divider has been quite useful since she's growing quickly.
This is an extremely well made crate that looks like it will hold up for a long time. Also liked that assembly of the crate consisted of unfolding it. Great Crate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Well Built Crate

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have bought multiple crates from multiple brands over the years and this is one of the best. The wire is sturdy and not flimsy like many of the cheaper crates I have seen. I feel confident that my dog wouldn't be able to break his way out of this one. I love having the option of using either the front door or the side door. It definitely increases functionality, especially if I need to load two crates in the back of a car. These kinds of crates are also very easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality/Easy Setup

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eugene, OR
We are very pleased. The crate was easy to set up, the doors latch easily, and the entire crate is of very good quality. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from greenville, sc
This bed was much more than I expected for the price. Easy to assemble and well done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seadrift,TX
This was purchased for our local Humane Society to use on mobile adoptions. they loved receiving it and found it easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest fold & carry crate

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Very well made, no sharp edges, easy to setup or fold, a good choice for crate training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Room to grow

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Central TX
Delivered several days earlier than originally indicated when I placed the order. Easy set-up. The divider for making the inside space smaller is definitely a plus. Our puppy will climb into his crate on his own for naps and looks so snug in his bed! There is still plenty of room in the crate to expand when the divider is removed and puppy continues to grow.
The only negative is the door latch on the end door is a bit stiff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate, great price, great service

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from central NJ
I purchased this Midwest crate to replace a similar crate I gave to a friend after 15 years of use. These crates are super durable, easy to set up and take down, easy to move around. They are heavier than similarly-sized plastic crates (i.e., airline crates) but great for dogs who prefer an open-style crate. I really like the plastic tray for the bottom of the crate (previous crate had a metal tray), and the 2-door style, which offers great flexibility in where I set up the crate. Door latches are easy to use. I realistically expect to get decades of use from this crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice size crate for small dog

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, Ca.
I bought this for our Jack Russell for those times when you need a short time baby sitter. The size is perfect for her 36" L X 24" W X 27" H.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chico ca
Crate has nice 2 door option. Doors open and close easily and smoothly. wire is great heavy duty, comes with easy to use divider panel for puppy and has floor protectors on each corner under crate.
Easy to set up and take down making it easy to move or take with you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy for new crate!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
We have a new puppy and needed two crates with space reduction wall. Wish I would have seen this online special, it would have saved me $40 on the first crate we purchased & it looks identical! Totally recommend! So happy not to have to lug a crate up and down the stairs anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to transport and set up

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Highlands Ranch, CO
This item was ready to go straight out of the box. I was needing to set it up in a hurry to get out the door and Had it figured out within 5 min without reading instructions. It's very simple to set up/take down and very flat for travel. It is pretty heavy though. It comes with two handles that you can attach where you want so that is very helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is horrible

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from sparta, new jersey
it took three grown adults to get this crate to open enough to be able to use it. then trying to fold it down, it took four of us adults.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIDWEST LIFESTAGES DOUBLE DOOR FOLD &CARRY CRATES

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from YUCCA VALLEY CA
I JUST LOVE THIS CRATE ! WORTH THE MONEY .MY ANGEL GIRL ! WHO IS A GERMAN SHEPHARD HAS ALOT OF ROOM INSIDE OF IT .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crate

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Mateo, CA
Have two of these already for my dogs, purchased and had one shipped direct to my mother for Christmas.
These crates are the best, love the two door location feature. It allows for more placement location options with the second door.
They are very durable and made well, the cost is a bit higher but you do get what you pay for. Definitely worth every penny.
For big dogs this is the best crate we have ever bought.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Canton, MI
I bought the large crate on sale for $50, and love it! I have the smaller version, and love that one as well. The only thing I wish was different is I wish it had the door handle that you lift and then latch (like on the smaller one that I own) instead of the two latches. But that's just personal preference, I find it easier for me to open, the two latches tend to stick a little bit when opening and closing them. Other than that, love it! Easy to use, easy to fold, easy to clean. I have a 30 lb aussie puppy (5 months), and it's a little big for her, but I have a feeling it will be the perfect size for her once she's grown.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This Large crate is so heavy!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego CA
This is an OK item if you need an outdoor crate but it weights soooo much (this woman) couldn't move it ! It went back to a Petco .The UPS guy dropped it off at my door and there was NO PAPERWORK with it so it was a bit of a hassle to return it to the store near me. After some extensive searching confirmation as to the purchase was located ALSO Petco.com did not send any emails with receipts . Obviously on this one "someone dropped the crate" !!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warrenton, North Carolina
Purchased this crate for my nine month old Pomeranian and couldn't more pleased. It was easy to assemble and has been instrumental in house breaking Noah.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>