petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(378 Reviews) 378
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 378 reviews
5 stars
298
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
7
362 out of 378(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
LolasMom
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+30points
33of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for crate training

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Twoboysandher
from Miami
We just became parents to a precious, playful American Bulldog puppy and she actually likes it. Along with a crate pad and her little chew toy she has made this her favorite spot in the house. The crate itself is easy to assemble and unfold. With the exception of some sharp corners, which my husband smoothed out himself, it's safe and easy to open and close. Both my 7 year old and my 21 month old sons love putting her in for her "nap" and taking her out for her "bathroom" break. Definitely recommend for traveling as well. Fits great in the back of our truck (Ford Excursion).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Useful!!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
PrincessDad
from Greenville,SC
I bought a Midwest iCrate kennel recently and absolutely love it!!...very useful and compatible for what I use it for!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
skatiem
from tennessee
The product is great and just the right size for our canine companion. She actually goes in it without any
problems. It is her little house. I would definitely recommend to anyone. The pad I got fit perfectly. Great product..
Thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
runninggirl
from Bend, OR
I have purchased 6 of these crates, 3 at each of our houses. They all are constructed and work very well. There is no point in purchasing more expensive crates as these are fantastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luci loves it

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
HillHouse
from Iowa
We purchased this crate after our new dog escaped repeatedly from her plastic sided crate. Luci is a 90 lb. German Shephard that we adopted. We purchased this crate and set it up in just a few minutes. Assembly was easy.
The crate allows her plenty of room to stand and move around. The plastic tray contains any water or food spills which we appreciate. We did follow some reviewer suggestions and put carabener clips for the door in case she trying to open it. The side door is a nice feature if you want to locate the crate next to a wall.
So far Luci has not escaped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Double door great

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
JlbTN
from Sevier County, TN
Love the double door feature as gives more options on where crate can be put. The only bad thing, a clip should be put to keep tray from coming out so easy. Our dog kicks it out so we have zip tied it in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Door carry crate

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
LisaMarie532
from Rockland county, NY
This was perfect for our puppy. We got a small crate/cage since our puppy will only grow to 12-14 pounds. The two doors make him feel comfortable during the day when he is free to go in and out. It collapses easily for carrying or storage. Online it was much cheaper than in the store. We recommend this crate/cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoodleBug43975
from Virginia
This crate was very easy to set up. I love that it comes with a divider for my 8 week old puppy. My only complaint is that the front door is hard to lock shut when the divider is in use. Overall, though, I would buy this product again and recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mariascatena
from Philadelphia, PA
The kennel is nice and my pup seems happy in it! So spacious that even i can fit in it! Easy to put together and collapse. Very heavy to transport. I almost wish it can it little wheel! :) I would recommend this! A good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy crate

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stagecoachmom
from St. Louis, MO
I bought this for friends who recently opened a pet boarding facility. It was a grand opening gift. They were extremely please with the strength and size of the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
telephone
from washington, dc
The Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold and Carry Crate is a good deal and price. I would recommend this crate to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid crate

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
pitbullmom
from pittsburgh pa
I purchase a similiar one before and still have it. These are quality crate for your dog. Bottom tray holds up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Kennels Are Great

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wathel
from DeLand, FL
I ordered two of the Midwest kennels online. I generally do not order items online unless I am familiar with the product beforehand but I took a chance on these. Not only were they delivered quickly, I was happy to see that they were built really nice and very sturdy. I participate in rescuing animals and never seem to have enough kennels available so I will be ordering a few more from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DobermanMom7
from Staten Island, ny
This crate is easy to assemble and sturdy. It is big enough for my growing Doberman pup. The door has two latches for security.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvSmallDogs
from Richland, WA
I really like this crate. It was so easy to put together and very portable. I have a 6 pound Yorkie and this crate is bigger than I really need for her, but I love it anyway and so does she.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

midwest dog crate

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
shopngfun
from iowa urbandale
has double doors, and folds. a very good product, would buy again would recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacious

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Illiana
from New Jersey
I have a boston terrier who was to big for his crate. This crate is absolutely perfect. He goes in through one door and out the other and does not mind being on his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

folding travel crate

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
weimmom12
from Wisconsin
This is a great crate, we bought it for road trips so we'd have more room in the car for other fun stuff. She was a bit hesitant to go in there at first because she was used to an enclosed house but now she likes it and goes in without a problem. The included tray was nice and her bed fit perfectly in there as well. We also liked the rollers on the bottom of it so it didn't scratch the floor when we moved it around. Great crate for a good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JackRussellparent
from Rochester, N.Y.
This crate is actually bigger than expected. It looks very nice and the quality is Great. It is very study and the tray and divider slide in with no problem. Would definitely recommend. Great for the price I paid. Got it with a 35% sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>