petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(485 Reviews) 485
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 485 reviews
5 stars
380
4 stars
73
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
9
463 out of 485(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+26points
37of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Warrenton, North Carolina
Purchased this crate for my nine month old Pomeranian and couldn't more pleased. It was easy to assemble and has been instrumental in house breaking Noah.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent crate

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
Great quality. Love the adjustable panel that can be moved as he grows. Having the 2 doors as options is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Had very difficult time setting this up due one hook of end panel caught on other end panel which happened at the factory packing process. Once I got them separated and started assembly I found the instructions poorly written. This crate weighed more than I expected too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crates

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vista CA
Thank you for letting me tell you how perfect these 2 crates worked out. We are staying in a 12x40 toy box trailer while our house is built. and the 2 crates we purchase along with another one we purchase a while back fit perfectly along the back. Our 2 big dogs have adapted to the new sizes and their puppy love his place to hide from mom and dad. LOVE LOVE LOVE them..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great crate

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
This crate is well made and exactly like the photos. I bought this for my 15lb miniature pincher. I used the weight chart and it is the perfect size for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, Affordable Crate

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montana
Well-built, and will last my new pup a lifetime! Comes with a divider, so get the size you'll need when your dog is grown and use the divider in the mean time! Save yourself the re-purchase of a larger model :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made,couldn't be happier.

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NC
I've purchased several crates,this one was by far the best value and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
This crate is well built, like the two doors, our 5 month old pup loves it ,,,,we recommend this brand and were pleases with the swift shipping...Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

utilitarian product

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Does what I bought it to do. Very important that it worked for me
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Cage

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dearborn, MI
This has been one of my best purchases ever. Was very easy to assemble, my dog actually doesn't mind going in it. He has plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I am extremely satisfied with this product. It is well built and durable and also phenomenal for traveling since it folds up. I will caution you to double check the size that you need. I ordered the one that said 'up to 40 lbs dog' and my 31 lbs dog is a little too tall for the kennel. Still extremely satisfied since it is no fault of the company for me ordering the wrong size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I was very pleased with this crate. With the information given on site, I was able to choose the perfect size for our rescue. I relied on the reviews to determine that it was easily moved. I really like the two doors. It was easy to set up, and seems to be well made. I was so happy to catch it on sale, plus free ship from Petco. This is my first purchase and I think I'll be back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Belleville, IL
This is a great crate. I picked this one because of the price but the quality does not lack. It was very easy to put together and comes with the divider which is great. I ordered the small crate and I was shocked by how large it really was in person. The divider comes in handy since I still have a puppy then can move the divider as he gets bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Midwest Lifestage Double Door Fold and Carry Crates

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from helena, MT
Positive - The set up was easy. It is easy to fold and take with me.
Negative - I have a small lab and she actuallybent the wiring on the cage out of place under the front door panel trying to get out. I thought it was a little more sturdy than that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kingman, AZ
Great crate. Love that it has 2 openings & a divider if needed. So to assemble that it can almost be done with just one hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we were looking for.

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western Maine
We saved a lot with our online discount. The crate is perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Small

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
A lot smaller than I thought it would be. Bought small size for my 15 pound dog and she was too tall and long for this cage. Need way bigger size kennel than suggested by the manufacturer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Midwest Lifestage Crate

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Ok for the Price! Thin wire but ok for a small dog!
Not worth paying full price! Ordered online and received in one week! I would use the online option again as you can return the item back to the store!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages crate

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
Sturdy and easy to fold. I purchased one before and loved it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>