petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(446 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 446 reviews
5 stars
351
4 stars
68
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
8
428 out of 446(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Danville, Ca.
We love these crates, have several & wouldn't buy anything else. the double doors make it extra convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabulous crate!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, Az
My boyfriend and I were shopping for a bigger crate for our fast growing puppy Pitbull. He was getting too big for this small one. After doing our research, nothing compared to this at all! Petco had a sale for this crate at 50% off! I love this crate! We ordered a larger one for him to grow into bc it came with a divider. I love the idea of 2 doors bc it gives me options of where to set it up. My pup loves this crate! He goes in it on his own all the time unlike with the smaller one where he started refusing to go in.
There was no putting together the crate, just lifting each side up properly. This also means it'll be easy to fold down and travel with!
Anywho, I would def recommend this crate!
P.s.- I am giving it 5 stars but it's only letting me give 4 stars....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Easy to put up and take down. Good structure. Nice latches to close. Easily portable. Good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Value

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I believe this is a good value...I prefer the swing out doors (although I only use the one in the front) as opposed to the raised door on our Kong crate. If you have a bit of extra room, the swing out is easier when dealing with a puppy that has yet to learn this is home. Believe the quality is comparable to the Kong (the Kong is a little bit heavier material), but the Midwest cost me 1/3 what I paid for the Kong. If I ever purchased another one would save a couple of bucks and get the single door. Overall happy with the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and big

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NY
Sturdy crate with lots of room to comfortably fit our dog. I like the front and side door on it- that gives me more options for where I can put the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I love the double door and room to grow (divider).
Was so easy to snap into place and was a great deal for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Metal dog crate

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Va
This thing is junk! My dog could easily unlock the doors (their not secure at all) and he destroyed the plastic pan in the bottom the first day. Now my dog does NOT like being in any kennel & tries to get out the whole time. So this might be ok for a puppy or dog that doesn't mind kennels but I would recommend the plastic airline kennels over this any day. At least their secure
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

crate

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from calif
it arrived fast and in great condition. was easy to set up, and large enough to accommodate the pups or the adults. the only bad thing is that there is not water bowl and that had to be ordered seperately
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great crate for the price

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
I love this crate but would not recommend it for someone with a dog over 50lbs or for hyper dogs. The bars are weak and can bend easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwestern Lifestages Double Door

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
These are good crates. I have Siberian Huskies and Malamutes and work them and take them to events. They fold up nicely are easily assembled and are great when you are in a position that you need your dog crated. I crate train all my dogs so they understand it is "their" condo for solace not a place to be locked away. Don't get me wrong, both breeds of these dogs could get out of these crates if they wanted. But for what I use them for and in the years that I have used them they are easy to use easy access through either door, an important feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate met my expectations.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
The crate was sturdy, easy to set up and my dog loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I had been looking at the end table style crates thinking that would look nicer and less bulky then the 4' x 4' X-pen I have in my living room. But, comfort is the main criteria and I wanted my Whippets to feel they could stand and dig through a deep pile of bedding, so I went with this crate.
I like to rearrange the furniture so I bought the double door style to keep my options open. For my two Whippets I bought the 42" x 28" size which has been more then enough room for them to lay side by side or end to end. It arrives flat, but you just fold out the sides and it is ready to go. It came with a handle so it could be 'portable', but at this size it is heavy and I don't plan to take it anywhere, so I didn't attach that.
I left the X-Pen up for them while they made the transition, but they hopped into the new crate the minute I put it up and haven't been back in the X-Pen (even though it still has more bedding in it).
The black wire instantly looked better then the metal of the X-Pen and I'm staining a piece of wood I put trim molding around for the top (I had it cut to size at Home Depot) so I'll have an end table style look, but the height and comfort the pups want for their 'cave.' Very happy and buying a second one to have at the office for the days they come to work with me. Both crates and the wood top are costing less then the end table style crate, so all three of us are happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, Great Price!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
By far the least expensive crate we've seen, but the quality is excellent! We bought the large for our new bulldog puppy and he loves it. The two doors give you more options for placement in your house. It's a great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than expected!!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
This arrived on time with all the pieces. I have read issues with putting it together but I must say my daughter did a great job. No problems putting together in fact was surprised when she said that it was all done. I had purchased this brand name when I had my first dog and it lasted for years with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This crate is well built

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Dakota
I got the crate in short time, took it out of the package and it was easy to assemble without
using the instructions ,no damage , and it is
built very well , would recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Muncie, IN
Midwest pet cages are made locally here in Muncie and we've used them in the past. We had one that lasted 14 years with no complaints at all. We are only a few weeks into the use of our new one and don't anticipate any problems. Thanks Midwest!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Slick tray

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland Oregon
The tray is very slick and makes it hard for dog to move on or stay in one place. If your dog doesn't eat everything a pad/Matt would fix the problem. Easy to set up and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well built, easy to set up.

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clifton, NJ
I am very satisfied. This is a sturdy crate... Right size and my Tino is very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wake Forest, N.C.
We were looking for a larger kennel. Our dog is 10 years old and seemed very cramped. This kennel is heavy duty and secure. Plus the price is great so what's not to like. If you are looking for a new kennel look no further. I am very happy with this purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>