petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(407 Reviews) 407
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 407 reviews
5 stars
320
4 stars
62
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
8
390 out of 407(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 63 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
LolasMom
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+29points
35of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to assemble...

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
AB584
from Texas
It is easy enough to put up if you are familiar with these crates, but can be frustrating if the ends get 'caught' while trying to pull them out. It is a sturdy crate and the double door feature is nice. It also has a divider to use as your puppy grows so he won't 'go' in his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very large!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SweetMary
from Chico, Ca
This crate was for dogs 50-70 lbs. but it was way too large for my adult 50 lb English Springer Spaniel. The sizing is very generous. It also would not fit in my car without folding it up and reassembling in the car. I returned it and got a 30 in length one. It is perfect. Quality seems very good. Wish I had gone to store and put my dog in it before I ordered it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Puppy Crate

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Melonie1
from Michigan
So far so good. I got a puppy so I needed an adjustable crate. Its easy to set up and appears to hold up really well. I'm happy with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog crate - great product

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dogmomma1861
from Streling Heights
The dog crate we purchased is very well made and better than I anticipated. Since the price was so good - I was worried it would be not as good of a product as the crate we already have. It is very nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
GPD123
from Old Bethpage NY
Great crate easy to put together, great price, fast shipping came right to my door and no loading into car, no clumsy big box to carry through store, so simple my 14 year old daughter opened it and put it together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nancysue
from San Diego
Everything we expected. Easy to put together and like the lifestages feature. It is not too heavy and well ventilated. I would suggest that they figure out how to make the front door open flat back instead of at a 90 degree open straight out. Other than that it is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the double door.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
SablesMomMary
from Cleveland, TN
Excellent for house dog training. Mine actually love to be in their kennels, even with the door open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent cage

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
kikirog
from Portsmouth, Va
Purchased several cages from Petco.com, this one by far has been the best and easiest to put together and move around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roomy

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Onebike
from The Woodlands, TX
I order this cage and was very surprised by the quality and two door option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
R0sieLi11y
from Pasco, WA
Great crate. Love the two door option for placement as appropriate. Discounted price was awesome!!
Carol
Blue Star Labradoodles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShorthairLover
This crate is great easy to breakdown and love the easy to remove plastic tray for easy cleanup for muddy hunting dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crate for the growth of your pet

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
AussieLovr
from Culpeper,VA
I love that you can move the divider (included) to accomodate the growth of your puppy. This allows one purchase instead of several. One caution is to buy a crate pad as the divider is shorter than the actual crate to allow for a crate pad. It leaves a gap at the top/bottom of the cage that your puppy could get caught trying to climb over/under if they are climbers. I love this crate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
GSDManiac
from San Antonio, TX
This crate is a great buy for the price I paid. The latch is a little tight at the front top, but otherwise it is just like any other crate I've purchased. My dog is very happy to have room to lie down and stretch out which this crate affords her room to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my needs

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
pupluvr111
from St. Peters, MO
I have a puppy who grew much faster than anticipated and needed a bigger kennel. She loves this! It has plenty of room for her to stretch and I can put her water/food bowls in there for when we are gone for a while. She also has full view of her surroundings. It's easy to clean and sturdy. It was a bit awkward and cumbersome to set up but not too difficult and was much heavier than I anticipated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DId not work

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
cagenotgood
from Ingleside, texas
It could not hold my dog...even with clips, my dog managed to take it apart and escape..suppose to hold dogs up to 120 pounds, mine only weighs 65
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Met all expectations

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
rocknroll232
from Carrollton, Texas
The crate is very versatile and easy to set up and take down. We ordered a size larger than recommended and it worked great, but that is a personal preference. It is not heavy gauge but worked excellent for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Expected

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
TravelChic13
from Cincinnati, OH
This is our 3rd Midwest LifeStages Crate. They are easy to set up, take down, and are portable. And if needed, Petco has replacement trays available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

product good price increased

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
acxy
from lawrenceville, ga
This is a good product. Only concern I have is, I was offered 20% coupon which worked fine till I submitted the order, once I submitted the order the amount automatically increased without warning. If the product is not included in the promotion I should have given the information before submitting, not after I accepted the amount. I have to go back and remove other items I planned to purchase because of the discount offer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Door Crate

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
rrbr
from Matawan, NJ
Excellent value. Amazing shipping time. Just a little rough at one point during assembly but I got it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>