petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates

Equipped with every necessary feature, this could be your dog's home for life!Midwest Double Door Fold & Carry collapsible dog crates offer security and comfort for your dog and convenience for youComes with easy-to-clean ABS Plastic pan and free divider panelMidwest Dog Crates double door design allows for front and side loading
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(371 Reviews) 371
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 371 reviews
5 stars
293
4 stars
55
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
7
355 out of 371(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Review 1 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Crate!!

PostedJune 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
LolasMom
We got this for our Jack Russell Terrier, Lola, and I am so happy with it! The double doors are great and give it alot of versatility. It's very well-built (it has a good weight, not light and flimsy) and the fact that it's collapsible makes it great travel. Lola loves it too, whenever she's feeling tired or overwhelmed, she retreats to her crate. And it's a really fair price. Thanks, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+30points
33of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DoodleBug43975
from Virginia
This crate was very easy to set up. I love that it comes with a divider for my 8 week old puppy. My only complaint is that the front door is hard to lock shut when the divider is in use. Overall, though, I would buy this product again and recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
mariascatena
from Philadelphia, PA
The kennel is nice and my pup seems happy in it! So spacious that even i can fit in it! Easy to put together and collapse. Very heavy to transport. I almost wish it can it little wheel! :) I would recommend this! A good buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy crate

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stagecoachmom
from St. Louis, MO
I bought this for friends who recently opened a pet boarding facility. It was a grand opening gift. They were extremely please with the strength and size of the crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Deal

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
telephone
from washington, dc
The Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold and Carry Crate is a good deal and price. I would recommend this crate to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid crate

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
pitbullmom
from pittsburgh pa
I purchase a similiar one before and still have it. These are quality crate for your dog. Bottom tray holds up well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Midwest Kennels Are Great

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wathel
from DeLand, FL
I ordered two of the Midwest kennels online. I generally do not order items online unless I am familiar with the product beforehand but I took a chance on these. Not only were they delivered quickly, I was happy to see that they were built really nice and very sturdy. I participate in rescuing animals and never seem to have enough kennels available so I will be ordering a few more from Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DobermanMom7
from Staten Island, ny
This crate is easy to assemble and sturdy. It is big enough for my growing Doberman pup. The door has two latches for security.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LuvSmallDogs
from Richland, WA
I really like this crate. It was so easy to put together and very portable. I have a 6 pound Yorkie and this crate is bigger than I really need for her, but I love it anyway and so does she.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

midwest dog crate

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
shopngfun
from iowa urbandale
has double doors, and folds. a very good product, would buy again would recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spacious

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Illiana
from New Jersey
I have a boston terrier who was to big for his crate. This crate is absolutely perfect. He goes in through one door and out the other and does not mind being on his crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

folding travel crate

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
weimmom12
from Wisconsin
This is a great crate, we bought it for road trips so we'd have more room in the car for other fun stuff. She was a bit hesitant to go in there at first because she was used to an enclosed house but now she likes it and goes in without a problem. The included tray was nice and her bed fit perfectly in there as well. We also liked the rollers on the bottom of it so it didn't scratch the floor when we moved it around. Great crate for a good price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
JackRussellparent
from Rochester, N.Y.
This crate is actually bigger than expected. It looks very nice and the quality is Great. It is very study and the tray and divider slide in with no problem. Would definitely recommend. Great for the price I paid. Got it with a 35% sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made.

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trish12
This product is very well made. I couldn't be happier with my purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy and Product

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
T2pups
from Jersey City NJ
HIghly recommended, great deal. bought it at 50% off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this crate

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jaaasss
from Vancouver WA
I have an aging dog that needs to be confined at times. This crate allows her to walk around a bit and keep an eye on me and surrounding activities.
She loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy set up

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
canbgsbny
from Ohio
This crate was easy to set up. I like the removable tray. There are no sharp edges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dog crate

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lillysdad
from Orange city, FL
I have had a few different crates/kennels. I like the double door on this one, it could be a bit sturdier, but all-in-all it's a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice folding crate

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
PixelMom
from Sandy Hook, CT
I actually purchased this for my cat so that she will have some room to stretch out on a cross country move. I have had crates for my dogs in the past and she learned to feel comfortable being in a crate from one of them. There is room inside for her litter pan as well and it fits easily into my 4-door Jeep Wrangler. The gauge of wire is nice and heavy and the black color is better than the galvanized or gold coated crates I have had in the past. I also like that it has 2 carry handles rather than 1. Sets up easily and the 2 door feature most necessary for flexibility of placement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Lifestages Double Door Fold & Carry Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kennel!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
HuntnRIde
from San Antonio, TX
Easy to assemble and break down. Having a door on either side is a huge plus; it helps us utilize our space when we travel with our dogs. It really is the best way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>