petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens

Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens

Dog exercise pen provides safe containment for a variety of pets indoors or outsidePortable dog pen is easy to carry and folds flat for convenient storageDog pens set up in minutes without toolsFeatures eight 24" wide panels that can be configured to accommodate your space
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(103 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
99 out of 103(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Review 1 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small but big

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
This is excellent to have in the house and outside. We are able to fold back panels and make it small enough to be in the house and yet when we take it outside we are able to expand to its full size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from L.A CA
This product was exactly what I was looking for, it arrived quick, easy to order, the price was great, I had a coupon and free shipping so I decided to buy two! Very happy with my purchase, thinking about buying one more, my pups are Labs so when they're full grown I'd like them to have a good size area to be in when away from home. One of the boxes was opened when it arrived, but sine everything was inside and didn't appear to have been tampered with, I'm ok. Should make sure That all sides are sealed/stapled shut.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OK
The best portable fencing there is. I have two and they make a nice size yard for my dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great piece of puppy-raising equipment

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I ordered this pen so we could have a portable pen to bring our new puppy with us through out the house. It turns out that it is also great as a gate! She is a small dog and can't push it open. The price was good, and I am so glad I ordered it. The only thing that I would consider changing would be to make the snap hooks bigger. They are a little difficult to operate. Someone with arthritis may have trouble working with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, fast shipping

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from chicago, il
Very happy, The pen is good quality for the price and it arrived very quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA LA Land
Impressed with the black coating, the handy snap to keep it all together when folded, and the speed of delivery. Versatile and well made, and conveniently packaged and delivered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

using as a fence/gate

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from minnesota
I bought two of these and am using them as a gate/fence outside. I bought black fence posts and attached them with zip ties. I have a very small dog so I think it will work nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black pen looks nice, great functionality

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Creek, OR
I purchased 2 of these pens to snap together to make an outdoor enclosure outside the back door because our blind cat learned to get out the double flap dog door. These are light weight enough to easily move around but sturdy enough for a great enclosure. Each pen came with 4 matching black clips and black u shaped spikes to press into the ground over the rungs of the pen to hold it in place. I only used one of the spikes but they are nice to have, especially if you are using the pen free standing. The only thing I don't like is that the company welded a metal square with their company info onto the pen itself. I think I can get the info off as it seems to be glued onto the metal square, but it looks like it is going to take a bit of work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exercise pen

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from gilbert, az
I purchased this for my Beagle puppy to be in while I am at work during the day. It has been a great area for her to be in and so far has worked out great for her.
The set up is easy and can be shaped to different areas so I can put multiple places in my house. It was easy to take down and put up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Bigger than I had expected, but no problem! Looks great in the house to keep my little girls out of the bedrooms while we are away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terriffic Product/Terrific Value

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indio, CA
This is really a high quality product at a very good price. We have had brass pens before and they have tarnished and looked bad very quickly. The black looks to be powder coated and should be very durable and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exercise pen/fence

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Fast delivery and the gate is better than I knew. It is coated so it will not rust like my last one did. The last one was 15 years old so it didn't do too badly. This gate is lightweight and sturdy. It came with fasteners to use as a pen and stakes to use as a fence. I have it outside my front door---No more running outside whenthe pizza delivery gets here!! I got a great rate on it so I am thrilled with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well constructed

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purchased an outdoor exercise play pin. Fast shipping . Order Complete. Product description was as advertised. Good quality for price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the Enclosure I Was Looking For!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
Convenient, serviceable, attractive; I divided each, of several pens, into two, as protection from rabbits around roses and other shrubs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our rabbit

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
So easy to set up and use. No regrets about this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spring Creek, Nevada
I love this product, we have a small dog, I bought this product for a trip. we were going to be staying at a RV park for 10 days. it worked great! I didn't have to worry about him. In fact I just bought a second one so he would have a bigger pen. It's great for RVer's
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

E-Coat Exercise Pen

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Topeka, KS
I am so glad I got this. I bought 2 when they were on sale and I put them together making a nice large pen for my Yorkie. She always wants me to be in her sight so when I mow my large yard, I set up the pen, put her bed in and a bowl of water and she's happy. When I take her to stay with my daughter, I take them along so she can be out with her safe and sound. They are light weight and very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from punta gorda, FL
Great product with reasonable price. I use it for keeping livestock separate when needed temporarily. Also use it to keep chickens away from garden area. Many uses other than just for dogs! Holds up well even when left outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I received this in a very timely manor. It is great to keep my dog which just had TPLO surgery. I was very impressed with the quality of the product. I like that I can make it any size to fit it into my living room. Thank you for putting out such a great item at an affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for the Price, but have used better.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
The black finish is great compared to other pens used and for the Sale Price of $49.99 it was worth it, but I bought 2 and returned 1. The height of the pen is just too high for the reason that I am using (and I am very tall) , you can't reach over, It's great for bigger dogs, but I use it for puppies and can't reach them. Also, It doesn't have a door to enter the pen. It didn't seem like a big deal at first but realizing how much I use it to clean it, feed them, let them in and out etc.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>