petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens

Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens

Dog exercise pen provides safe containment for a variety of pets indoors or outsidePortable dog pen is easy to carry and folds flat for convenient storageDog pens set up in minutes without toolsFeatures eight 24" wide panels that can be configured to accommodate your space
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(124 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 124 reviews
5 stars
102
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
119 out of 124(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer Reviews for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Review 1 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exercise Pen is very well made

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
Great product, works as advertised and pairs well with the Midwest kennels. TIP: If you use the pen indoors and your dog is able to move it you can place concrete blocks,bricks or something similarly heavy around the exterior perimeter to hold it in place. This pen also works well as a fence to cordon off parts of the house. Very versatile, life saver for us with a new puppy. We bought two. We use one as a fence and one as a pen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Bought these to take the furboys with us camping. Pictures made me think one would be too small so I bought two. They were actually bigger than I thought they would be. Now the boys will have plenty of room to romp. They also fold down easily for storage. Love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than described!

PostedMay 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Camping
I bought two 36" pens to have options when we need to contain our greyhound and dachshund while away from home or on our deck. The pens have strong hinges that fold in both directions, making any shape possible. There were clips to attach the pens together or secure the door included, along with LOTS of pins to secure the pen to the ground or sand. I've already used them to make a safe enclosure in front of our hotel room door and to create a barrier inside the car between the dogs and the front seats. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easily configurable

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Walton Beach, FL
I got this pen after much shopping and review, to create a safe long-term confinement area for our puppy. Since the panels each hinge across 360 deg, I can make a 4 ft x 4 ft square pen, or fold in a pair of panels to create an L-shape, or disconnect the one seam and use all 16 ft of paneling to serve as a barrier to confine her to a section of our Florida room to increase her play area while under supervision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gate

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from treasure coast, Florida
Just got the gate and so far all good.
Will be ordering another one, because one was not as roomie for our 15lb dog, to hang out side & go potty as needed. We screened in our lanai and had a doggie door put in. The gate is so when we are not in the lanai and the sliding door is open our pooch doesn't go visiting the neighbor to get treats. As she did the other day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
This excerise pen is perfect for my older Yorkie! She can be outside for a little while without me worrying! I have two of the pens and LOVE them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORKS FOR INTENDED PURPOSE

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
PURCHASED THIS TO PREVENT MY PETS FROM GETTING INTO CERTAIN AREAS OF THE HOUSE WHEN I'M NOT HOME. I HAVE A SEVERAL OTHERS THAT I PUT TOGETHER SO THAT WHEN WE GO CAMPING THEY CAN GO OUTSIDE WITHOUT BEING ON A LEASH. THIS ONE IS A LITTLE TALLER ONLY BECAUSE THE SHORTER ONE WAS OUT OF STOCK AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for small dog - Chi

PostedMarch 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Have new 12 wk old Chihuahua. Did not want her roaming the house when I couldn't watch her. Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best deal for the price

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Durango, CO
The pen works wonderfully for our new puppy.
Our puppy is a dalmation/lab highbred, we wanted to crate train but decided to try the pen. In the past I have crate trained my dogs, however the pen is much easier. He likes the open area for food and mess then we have a soft bed. He sleeps at night w/ a couple potty breaks but otherwise is very happy in the pen.
Shipped fast, strong enough for an energetic puppy, folds fot storage or travel.
Overall excellent pen for small pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pen

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
We hooked this pen to a crate that has two doors with the included latches. Easy and convenient to use and set up or take down as needed. But I wish I had spent the extra money for one that has a built in gate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego CA
I ordered two pens so puppy has lots of room. We move this around a lot, from garage to home inside to home outside. It moves easily & has been a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pen ever

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This was such a convenient product! It was so cheap but durable.It fit in small places I had in my house so I didn't have to rearrange anything! My puppy loved it and pretty much never wanted to leave it.I felt more safer keeping him inside of that pen when I'm doing something and I can't keep an eye on my puppy.I really recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
This is just what I needed to keep my dog on my patio. It is able to stand up on its own without being placed in a circle. Its a perfect height even for a bigger dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pen for small dog Great value

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wareham mass
Great value for the money. Easy to set up and move around. love the coating on it , I don:t think it will rust. I bought a 2nd. one so my dog could have more room. He is happy, and so am I. It was shipped in about 3 days. Very happy. Worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from manchester, Nh
This pen is exactly what we wanted! It is tall enough that our dog cant jump over, easy to use, and sturdy. I bought two and have them hooked together instead of keeping him in the crate when we leave and it works out perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Okawville, Illinois
I love this product! Durable and easy to set up or take down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Coronado, CA
The product itself was fine - it just still wasn't high enough (at 42") to keep my little bunny in. Not even 4lbs, but jumped right over the first night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

E-Coat?what does that mean

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pa
I thought the E-Coat meant extra protection against rust. This isn't a rubber coating. It is spray painted on. I used it one time and put it outside and it rained one day. There was rust where the black paint was chipped. One day! The rust was along each perpendicular piece that held the panels together. Rubing of the clasp that hold the panels together took some of the paint off. This is were the rust was located. I is a nice pen but I wouldn't use it outside in the rain. I had purchased many years ago a gold zinc coated pen and left it outside for over a year and there was no rust. If I were to do it over again I would spend the extra and get a zinc coated pen. If you are only using it inside or not in the rain I would recommend it. Delivery was super quick. Received it within 5 days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exercise pens

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Davenport, IA
Use my combination pens so that my two dogs can let energy out. It works pretty good. I have connected four and this one is the fifth. I am making it bigger and bigger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Midwest Black E-Coat Exercise Pens
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
This fence works really well. There was no set up and it's really improved our life with a new puppy. It's good quality and sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>