petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesFresh sweet potatoes are highly digestible and rich in potassiumSalmon is the single source for proteinNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors, or bleached ingredientsNo corn, soy, wheat, rice, eggs, or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
4.843 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(191 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 191 reviews
5 stars
169
4 stars
19
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
186 out of 191(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
juelz
My chiwawa has the worst allergies. Itchy skin, itchy eyes, itchy paws, etc. I took him to the vet several times, did major dog allergy research, bought a allergen air filter, etc. I had him on Prescription Diet ultra-allergen free food, but it did not improve his condition very much. It has been 2.5 years...and finally a friend recommended this product, and it has totally CLEARED UP HIS SKIN ALLERGIES. Wow. I wish i had known about this sooner to save myself so much trouble. Whatever ingredients they are using in this food definitely caters to dogs with allergies. I put my money on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
47of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Labs love these!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
labsx2x2girls
I am so glad I switched to Natural Balance LTD. Discovered my labs had a food allergy. This has been a great addition to the dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALL MY DOGS LOVE IT

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
SagesMama
from HEAVEN, GA
I purchased this dog food because my dog, Sage has food allergies & I wanted him on the BEST HIGHEST quality food for him. Since changing, his coat is shiney, he's energetic & NO allergies. He is a large dog 80# mixed lab. He loves it. I changed my four little poodles over to eat it also. They are all under 5#'s. The morsel size is good for them too & they love the food. All my dogs are very healthy & happy with great nutrition & no allergies. Hooray. I am completely happy with this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for dogs with unknown/ high protien food allergy

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
HeartDogs
from Las Vegas
My dog use to be on NUTRO lamb & rice meal and loved it for about a year. Then he stopped getting excited about meal times, and all of a sudden he started vomiiting bile after about 2/3 hrs after meals. Through his sickeness he continued to display normal/ energetic behavior. The vet suggested that it could be a food allergy, put him on rice and boiled chicken diet. That didnt settle his stomach either. So tried this product as it could have been a protien allergy. Anyhow, he's loving this brand and it seems to have worked.. Definitely give it a shot if your dog displays similar symptoms and starts rejecting his usual food. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance LID Sweet Potato and Fish

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
luvmywoofs
My dogs love this, great product. Petco always seems to have an online sale which makes decision to purchase online and have delivered to my door even easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Beat this...

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
2XLabLover
from Nashville,TN.
This was my first purchase on line, I usually go to the store to shop for my boys ( Black and Yellow Labs.) I ordered my Natural Balance Fish and Sweet Potatoe food and had it shipped. WOW! Great discount, free shipping and it arrived within 2 days. Ended with a HUGE savings. It doesn't get any better than this...........unless it's free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product...

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
sharpi
from Seattle, wa
My Sharpei loves this better than Z/D ultra....his skin is great and this product was recommended by vet dermatologist
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good nutrition/Good for my furry family

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Feliz13
from San Francisco
This is a solid product. My furry family member (Feliz's) coat is shiny and he's super strong, healthy and active. Originally this brand was recommended by my vet when Feliz had trouble with Wellness dry food (note: he still eats the Wellness wet food which is fantastic) and the vet informed me that (he has seen lots of dogs who have had digestion issues with Wellness) some of the smaller brands have not really tested their product on dogs/cats and then recommended Natural Balance. We're both happy with it and recommend it to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped with Decreased Stool Production

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cat66
from Pennsylvania
I have had significant issues with my labradoodle and TOO MUCH stool. He was going about five times per day on other foods (Blue Buffalo, Merrick, Avoderm, Nature's Variety Instinct). I was very careful to measure the amount I was feeding according to the charts found on the bags. I recently changed my dogs over to this food and it has helped a great deal decreasing the stool production of my dog with the problem. Not to say anything negative about those other foods I listed above, but I don't think one food fits all dogs, and for mine, the decreased fiber, lower protein and calorie content have worked better for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It was alright

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Furball57
from Chicago, IL
I was reading some of the other reviews and I felt like trying it for my dog. I have a really picky Maltepoo and I've been changing her food a lot lately. This didn't work. She ate it for probably 2 days and lost interest. I'm not sure if it's because of the really fishy smell. I'll try getting her a different flavor next time!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for us

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
schnowzerluvr
from Knoxville, TN
This product is good for my mini schnauzer. Her vet put many restrictions on her diet based on her breed and health problems. Finding the right food for her was a challenge! Natural Balance LID has several flavor varieties that meet our requirements. My dog loves all the ones we've tried and she has been healthy and happy since we've started using them. Petco's online ordering and coupons have cut my cost and made shopping convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dozer2203
from Dalton, GA
I would definitely recommend this food to any dog owners. I have two red Doberman puppies and they both love it. All of the oils in this food has improved their skin and coats so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dogs love it

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kikinha
from annandale, va
I've been feeding my dogs this brand and particularly the Fish. They love it, their coat is good, can't complain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Pudspal
from Houston, TX
We use limited ingredients Fish and Sweet potato.
Puds, our dog has allergies. We tried many products, but this one works the best and can only be found in Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance LID Sweet Potato & Fish + more

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
TurboGma
from Vista CA
I have been very please with the all the brand of Natural Balance LID. We recently added the veggie flavor to our dogs menu along with the 2 other flavors. We combine the 4 for a flavorful experience to our 2 chocolate labs. They thoroughly enjoy the food and have the extra energy to play. Their development and health has be been perfect.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog allergies

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lkjdweller
from Lake James, NC
One of my dogs has allergies. We switched to non grain food as she is allergic to rice and gluten. We had great results as she lost weight, she has stopped scratching and looks greats. No more facial swelling and no more bad behavior. She sleeps much better with less trips outside at night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This dog food works

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
bertsgirl26
from Wampee, SC
I am so pleased with the results this food had with my dog. Her hair has grown back. No more costly shots at the vets and the never ending scratching is gone! My mother has switched her dogs too, with the same results. Very good product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with allergies

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
RVB2
from Indianapolis, IN
My golden retrievers love the taste of this fishy food. One of my dogs has significant food and seasonal pollen allergies. This food has helped decrease the amount of scratching and biting between her pads. I don't give her any other food. She even gets this food as her "treat".
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ottillia
from Phoenix
My dogs love the flavor. Their coats are getting glossy and my female seems to be losing her dandruff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog with food allergies

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brene1551
from Decatur, GA
I tried this food for my dog that had food allergies. Not only did she love it, it was so much more affordable than the prescription food she had been on. My other dog liked it too so I ended up switching his food too! I also think it helps their coats because I get compliments all the time on how healthy they look!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>