petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural dog food designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesFresh sweet potatoes are highly digestible and rich in potassiumSalmon provides protein and Omega fatty acidsDry dog food contains no artificial preservatives, flavors or colorsNo corn, soy, wheat, rice, eggs, or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(199 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
5 stars
176
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
193 out of 199(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
My chiwawa has the worst allergies. Itchy skin, itchy eyes, itchy paws, etc. I took him to the vet several times, did major dog allergy research, bought a allergen air filter, etc. I had him on Prescription Diet ultra-allergen free food, but it did not improve his condition very much. It has been 2.5 years...and finally a friend recommended this product, and it has totally CLEARED UP HIS SKIN ALLERGIES. Wow. I wish i had known about this sooner to save myself so much trouble. Whatever ingredients they are using in this food definitely caters to dogs with allergies. I put my money on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
52of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who knew!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Recently, I saw a supply vet who I had not seen before. She noted that my Golden's ears were "yeasty", which I knew. She suggested trying a limited ingredient diet with novel protein and carb sources and no grain. She said food allergies often cause ear as well as digestive issues. She said that most dogs improve if you change the diet. I actually did not know the ears could improve doing this, but I knew about the tummy issues which we did not have. She suggested fish and sweet potatoes. I got on a few websites and started to read reviews. I decided on this food and gradually switched. Oddly, our dog who had been a "reluctant" eater loves this food and eats it eagerly! Perhaps he instinctively knew he was having a problem with the other food. I had been feeding him another high quality food that was common....chicken and rice. According to some reviews, Golden's are prone to sensitivities to chicken and rice. I had not heard that before. In any case, his ears ar clearing up, his coat is beautiful and he loves it! While it costs a little more, I believe we will save on remedies by preventing problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food. No junk.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
My dogs love it and are healthier. They smell better and get all the nutrition they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellet

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, GA
My dog has a very se votive stomach this is the only food that does not make her sick and she loves it. She is healthy and her skin is great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
My short hair german pointier puppy loves it, other food made him sick. The vet & animal expert guy had told me that this was good quality food with natural limited ingredients, making it easier for them to digest. Highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Smyrna tn
My dogs love it and they have so much energy!!!! This is a great food for ur loved pets!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance the BEST dog food ever!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Our 2 Labradoodle puppies love the fish flavored Natural Balance dog food. They were eating salmon/fish flavor at the breeders so we wanted to stay with a similar flavor when we brought them home. Natural Balance makes the food from puppy to adult formula so great nutrition for our puppies throughout their lives. We also, like this dog food because we know what many of the ingredients are and that are good and healthy for our puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Sweet Potato and fish

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis
MY dogs love the flavor, The only con that I have is that their stools are loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nautural balance dog food

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My dogs love this quality dog food Also buy wet dog food also to mix with it My chinese shar pei's very fussy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Labs love these!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I am so glad I switched to Natural Balance LTD. Discovered my labs had a food allergy. This has been a great addition to the dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALL MY DOGS LOVE IT

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from HEAVEN, GA
I purchased this dog food because my dog, Sage has food allergies & I wanted him on the BEST HIGHEST quality food for him. Since changing, his coat is shiney, he's energetic & NO allergies. He is a large dog 80# mixed lab. He loves it. I changed my four little poodles over to eat it also. They are all under 5#'s. The morsel size is good for them too & they love the food. All my dogs are very healthy & happy with great nutrition & no allergies. Hooray. I am completely happy with this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for dogs with unknown/ high protien food allergy

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
My dog use to be on NUTRO lamb & rice meal and loved it for about a year. Then he stopped getting excited about meal times, and all of a sudden he started vomiiting bile after about 2/3 hrs after meals. Through his sickeness he continued to display normal/ energetic behavior. The vet suggested that it could be a food allergy, put him on rice and boiled chicken diet. That didnt settle his stomach either. So tried this product as it could have been a protien allergy. Anyhow, he's loving this brand and it seems to have worked.. Definitely give it a shot if your dog displays similar symptoms and starts rejecting his usual food. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance LID Sweet Potato and Fish

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dogs love this, great product. Petco always seems to have an online sale which makes decision to purchase online and have delivered to my door even easier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Beat this...

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville,TN.
This was my first purchase on line, I usually go to the store to shop for my boys ( Black and Yellow Labs.) I ordered my Natural Balance Fish and Sweet Potatoe food and had it shipped. WOW! Great discount, free shipping and it arrived within 2 days. Ended with a HUGE savings. It doesn't get any better than this...........unless it's free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product...

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
My Sharpei loves this better than Z/D ultra....his skin is great and this product was recommended by vet dermatologist
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good nutrition/Good for my furry family

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
This is a solid product. My furry family member (Feliz's) coat is shiny and he's super strong, healthy and active. Originally this brand was recommended by my vet when Feliz had trouble with Wellness dry food (note: he still eats the Wellness wet food which is fantastic) and the vet informed me that (he has seen lots of dogs who have had digestion issues with Wellness) some of the smaller brands have not really tested their product on dogs/cats and then recommended Natural Balance. We're both happy with it and recommend it to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped with Decreased Stool Production

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I have had significant issues with my labradoodle and TOO MUCH stool. He was going about five times per day on other foods (Blue Buffalo, Merrick, Avoderm, Nature's Variety Instinct). I was very careful to measure the amount I was feeding according to the charts found on the bags. I recently changed my dogs over to this food and it has helped a great deal decreasing the stool production of my dog with the problem. Not to say anything negative about those other foods I listed above, but I don't think one food fits all dogs, and for mine, the decreased fiber, lower protein and calorie content have worked better for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It was alright

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I was reading some of the other reviews and I felt like trying it for my dog. I have a really picky Maltepoo and I've been changing her food a lot lately. This didn't work. She ate it for probably 2 days and lost interest. I'm not sure if it's because of the really fishy smell. I'll try getting her a different flavor next time!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works for us

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, TN
This product is good for my mini schnauzer. Her vet put many restrictions on her diet based on her breed and health problems. Finding the right food for her was a challenge! Natural Balance LID has several flavor varieties that meet our requirements. My dog loves all the ones we've tried and she has been healthy and happy since we've started using them. Petco's online ordering and coupons have cut my cost and made shopping convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Food

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dalton, GA
I would definitely recommend this food to any dog owners. I have two red Doberman puppies and they both love it. All of the oils in this food has improved their skin and coats so much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>