petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural dog food designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesFresh sweet potatoes are highly digestible and rich in potassiumSalmon provides protein and Omega fatty acidsDry dog food contains no artificial preservatives, flavors or colorsNo corn, soy, wheat, rice, eggs, or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 208 reviews
5 stars
183
4 stars
22
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
202 out of 208(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
My chiwawa has the worst allergies. Itchy skin, itchy eyes, itchy paws, etc. I took him to the vet several times, did major dog allergy research, bought a allergen air filter, etc. I had him on Prescription Diet ultra-allergen free food, but it did not improve his condition very much. It has been 2.5 years...and finally a friend recommended this product, and it has totally CLEARED UP HIS SKIN ALLERGIES. Wow. I wish i had known about this sooner to save myself so much trouble. Whatever ingredients they are using in this food definitely caters to dogs with allergies. I put my money on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+42points
54of 66voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marrero, LA
Natural Balance LID is such an excellent dog food. My 2 yr old bulldog mix was having some skin issues and food allergies was suspected so I switched all of my dogs to Natural Balance LID sweet potato and fish. This food has not only helped my bulldog mix and her skin issues, but also my other 2 boxers seem to have more energy. Everyone has benefitted from this food. Everyone has healthy looking coats and seem to feel great. Would recommend this food to anyone looking for a higher quality food for a decent price. It does get a little pricey but is definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
My dogs coat and bowels are so much better. ThankI
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
We started this food for my bassets allergies, and it works great! We feed this to all our dogs, they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, California
Before changing to Natural Balance, one of our dogs would often lick his paws. The other dog had a lot of (stinky!) gas. Our vet reviewed a lot of dog foods and recommended Natural Balance sweet potato and fish. No corn, wheat, or soy. Yes DHA and nutrition. Both dogs are much better now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs love it

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
Finally a dog food the hairless dogs like. Their skin is less dry and no more ear irritations since switching. Plus they don't hesitate to eat it like most other foods they have tried. The downside is the cost, it is a very expensive food and I haven't seen a sale on it or discount coupons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Several years ago, my vet recommended this food for my highly allergic Boston. She was able to switch to it instantly because there are no allergens for dogs in it. Ever since then, I feed my dogs, a small Boston and a Lab mix, this food exclusively. Their black coats are very shiny and they are healthy. Food is the best preventative medicine you can do for yourself and you animals. Natural Balance dog food is worth the extra money for the quality of food you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stops Itching

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
My dog was diagnosed with allergies.The vet said that it would be almost impossible to determine what she was allergic to and gave her some pills. After doing some research on my own, I decided to try a limited ingredient diet, since a read that many allergies stemmed from a dog's diet. Within a week of switching to Natural Balance, my dog's itching had subsided and the rash started clearing up. After a few weeks, her coat was shiny and softer too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs like this food!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
Have had great luck with Natural Balance. My dogs really gobble this stuff up. It doesn't smell bad like other fish ingredient dry foods I've tried. Have noticed much less gas and vomiting in my dog with stomach issues. I buy NB grain-free treats too. NB has some furry fans in this household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for allergies

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nc
Our 11 yr old lab has severe food allergies. Only food that has calmed her itching and licking. Must say it took three mths on the food for us to see results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who knew!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Recently, I saw a supply vet who I had not seen before. She noted that my Golden's ears were "yeasty", which I knew. She suggested trying a limited ingredient diet with novel protein and carb sources and no grain. She said food allergies often cause ear as well as digestive issues. She said that most dogs improve if you change the diet. I actually did not know the ears could improve doing this, but I knew about the tummy issues which we did not have. She suggested fish and sweet potatoes. I got on a few websites and started to read reviews. I decided on this food and gradually switched. Oddly, our dog who had been a "reluctant" eater loves this food and eats it eagerly! Perhaps he instinctively knew he was having a problem with the other food. I had been feeding him another high quality food that was common....chicken and rice. According to some reviews, Golden's are prone to sensitivities to chicken and rice. I had not heard that before. In any case, his ears ar clearing up, his coat is beautiful and he loves it! While it costs a little more, I believe we will save on remedies by preventing problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food. No junk.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
My dogs love it and are healthier. They smell better and get all the nutrition they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellet

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville, GA
My dog has a very se votive stomach this is the only food that does not make her sick and she loves it. She is healthy and her skin is great.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
My short hair german pointier puppy loves it, other food made him sick. The vet & animal expert guy had told me that this was good quality food with natural limited ingredients, making it easier for them to digest. Highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Smyrna tn
My dogs love it and they have so much energy!!!! This is a great food for ur loved pets!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance the BEST dog food ever!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
Our 2 Labradoodle puppies love the fish flavored Natural Balance dog food. They were eating salmon/fish flavor at the breeders so we wanted to stay with a similar flavor when we brought them home. Natural Balance makes the food from puppy to adult formula so great nutrition for our puppies throughout their lives. We also, like this dog food because we know what many of the ingredients are and that are good and healthy for our puppies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural Balance Sweet Potato and fish

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Annapolis
MY dogs love the flavor, The only con that I have is that their stools are loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nautural balance dog food

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
My dogs love this quality dog food Also buy wet dog food also to mix with it My chinese shar pei's very fussy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Labs love these!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I am so glad I switched to Natural Balance LTD. Discovered my labs had a food allergy. This has been a great addition to the dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALL MY DOGS LOVE IT

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from HEAVEN, GA
I purchased this dog food because my dog, Sage has food allergies & I wanted him on the BEST HIGHEST quality food for him. Since changing, his coat is shiney, he's energetic & NO allergies. He is a large dog 80# mixed lab. He loves it. I changed my four little poodles over to eat it also. They are all under 5#'s. The morsel size is good for them too & they love the food. All my dogs are very healthy & happy with great nutrition & no allergies. Hooray. I am completely happy with this dog food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>