petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural dog food designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesFresh sweet potatoes are highly digestible and rich in potassiumSalmon provides protein and Omega fatty acidsDry dog food contains no artificial preservatives, flavors or colorsNo corn, soy, wheat, rice, eggs, or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(216 Reviews) 216
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 216 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
24
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
210 out of 216(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
My chiwawa has the worst allergies. Itchy skin, itchy eyes, itchy paws, etc. I took him to the vet several times, did major dog allergy research, bought a allergen air filter, etc. I had him on Prescription Diet ultra-allergen free food, but it did not improve his condition very much. It has been 2.5 years...and finally a friend recommended this product, and it has totally CLEARED UP HIS SKIN ALLERGIES. Wow. I wish i had known about this sooner to save myself so much trouble. Whatever ingredients they are using in this food definitely caters to dogs with allergies. I put my money on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+44points
57of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North East, MD
This product was recommended to me by the staff as my German Shepherd who is 4 years old was a little overweight and I had just got a new rescue Great Pyranees at 8 months old. This food can be fed to both of them and is loaded with protein. They told me the dogs would lose a little weight, but would regain it in muscle mass. A couple months later, my Shepherd had lost 10 lbs and activity level has increased substantially when we play ball. He has much more stamina. Our Great Pyranees is continuing to grow and also has a lot of energy so they keep each other quite busy playing. Both of them love it and we don't have issues with them not eating anymore. I couldn't be more pleased with this product and will continue to use this brand. It may be more expensive, but the health of our fur kids has no price limits. Highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, FL
I have been feeding this food to my English Bully for 3-4 yrs now. She has allergies and sensitivities that are common in that breed and this food has been a great match for her. Plus she LOVES it so its a win win for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Molly loves her food!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange, Texas
Molly does not get anything except her dog food. She has done great on this Natural Balance food. Her coat is shiny and she looks healthy. She also loves the food. Would not use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy dogs

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Malvern PA
My dogs have been on the Natural Balance Sweet potatoe and fish diet for 2 months. They struggled with skin allergies and their has been a marked improvement in their skin condition since being on the diet. I love that the diet is free from all grains and rich in omega fatty acids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product satisfiys the many facets of my 4 finicky fur babies nutrtion needs; from my Seniors babies to my Adult baby to my Puppy.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My 4 Dogs ( Fur Babies) are finicky eators and have been eating Natural Balance for approx. 2 years now. My Fur baby family consists of Two Seniors Boxers;Tyson (fawn) 10.5 yrs old, Gretta (brindle) 9.5 yrs old, 1 Deshound; Winnie (alpha) 4.5 yrs old & 1 Pit Bull Puppy ; Zeus 2 yrs old. They are all strong, vibrant and healthy and the love the variety of foods Natural Balance offers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy loves the flavor

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Big Bear, CA
It cost me less to order the large bag and have it shipped than to buy it in the store. I live in the mountains so it wa very convenient for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

itchy dogs all the time....

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
My three dogs are highly reactive to all kinds of foods. I take them to the vet for steroids, watch what they eat, switch foods all the time to find the best. Not that this one has stopped the issues all together, but it is helping a lot! The food smells so fishy but my dogs liked it from the first day. It is now 4 months of eating it and they still love it. If you dog has allergies, try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis Mo
Food seems to be what my dog really needs.
she was having skin issues but everything seems to be clearing up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marrero, LA
Natural Balance LID is such an excellent dog food. My 2 yr old bulldog mix was having some skin issues and food allergies was suspected so I switched all of my dogs to Natural Balance LID sweet potato and fish. This food has not only helped my bulldog mix and her skin issues, but also my other 2 boxers seem to have more energy. Everyone has benefitted from this food. Everyone has healthy looking coats and seem to feel great. Would recommend this food to anyone looking for a higher quality food for a decent price. It does get a little pricey but is definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
My dogs coat and bowels are so much better. ThankI
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs love it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
We started this food for my bassets allergies, and it works great! We feed this to all our dogs, they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It worked!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Simi Valley, California
Before changing to Natural Balance, one of our dogs would often lick his paws. The other dog had a lot of (stinky!) gas. Our vet reviewed a lot of dog foods and recommended Natural Balance sweet potato and fish. No corn, wheat, or soy. Yes DHA and nutrition. Both dogs are much better now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dogs love it

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
Finally a dog food the hairless dogs like. Their skin is less dry and no more ear irritations since switching. Plus they don't hesitate to eat it like most other foods they have tried. The downside is the cost, it is a very expensive food and I haven't seen a sale on it or discount coupons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
Several years ago, my vet recommended this food for my highly allergic Boston. She was able to switch to it instantly because there are no allergens for dogs in it. Ever since then, I feed my dogs, a small Boston and a Lab mix, this food exclusively. Their black coats are very shiny and they are healthy. Food is the best preventative medicine you can do for yourself and you animals. Natural Balance dog food is worth the extra money for the quality of food you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stops Itching

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, PA
My dog was diagnosed with allergies.The vet said that it would be almost impossible to determine what she was allergic to and gave her some pills. After doing some research on my own, I decided to try a limited ingredient diet, since a read that many allergies stemmed from a dog's diet. Within a week of switching to Natural Balance, my dog's itching had subsided and the rash started clearing up. After a few weeks, her coat was shiny and softer too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs like this food!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Arrowhead, CA
Have had great luck with Natural Balance. My dogs really gobble this stuff up. It doesn't smell bad like other fish ingredient dry foods I've tried. Have noticed much less gas and vomiting in my dog with stomach issues. I buy NB grain-free treats too. NB has some furry fans in this household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for allergies

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nc
Our 11 yr old lab has severe food allergies. Only food that has calmed her itching and licking. Must say it took three mths on the food for us to see results
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Who knew!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
Recently, I saw a supply vet who I had not seen before. She noted that my Golden's ears were "yeasty", which I knew. She suggested trying a limited ingredient diet with novel protein and carb sources and no grain. She said food allergies often cause ear as well as digestive issues. She said that most dogs improve if you change the diet. I actually did not know the ears could improve doing this, but I knew about the tummy issues which we did not have. She suggested fish and sweet potatoes. I got on a few websites and started to read reviews. I decided on this food and gradually switched. Oddly, our dog who had been a "reluctant" eater loves this food and eats it eagerly! Perhaps he instinctively knew he was having a problem with the other food. I had been feeding him another high quality food that was common....chicken and rice. According to some reviews, Golden's are prone to sensitivities to chicken and rice. I had not heard that before. In any case, his ears ar clearing up, his coat is beautiful and he loves it! While it costs a little more, I believe we will save on remedies by preventing problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food. No junk.

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
My dogs love it and are healthier. They smell better and get all the nutrition they need.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>