petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural dog food designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesFresh sweet potatoes are highly digestible and rich in potassiumSalmon provides protein and Omega fatty acidsDry dog food contains no artificial preservatives, flavors or colorsNo corn, soy, wheat, rice, eggs, or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
4.831 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
219 out of 225(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
My chiwawa has the worst allergies. Itchy skin, itchy eyes, itchy paws, etc. I took him to the vet several times, did major dog allergy research, bought a allergen air filter, etc. I had him on Prescription Diet ultra-allergen free food, but it did not improve his condition very much. It has been 2.5 years...and finally a friend recommended this product, and it has totally CLEARED UP HIS SKIN ALLERGIES. Wow. I wish i had known about this sooner to save myself so much trouble. Whatever ingredients they are using in this food definitely caters to dogs with allergies. I put my money on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+51points
64of 77voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Dog loves food, and nutritious. He has been on Natural Balance his whole life. We switch between a couple of the flavors to give him some variety.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent choice for quality dog food

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Morgantown WV
I highly recommend Natural Balance Limited Ingredient dog foods. I have Labs who are prone to food allegories. The limited ingredients, starting with the main one is a choice of duck, fish, venison or lamb - no grain, no fillers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gilbert, AZ
My dog has terrible allergies and is allergic to a lot of different proteins and foods, Natural Balance Limited Ingredient Diet dry food and treats is where it's at for me. The name doesn't lie, very limited ingredients and none of them are terrible for my dog. It's not the cheapest food, but it's also not extremely expensive either. Would recommend their products to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from killeen, tx
Natural balance is the only dog food that does not upset our Alaskan malamutes stomach. Just glad petco has it in stock all the time. Unlike other locations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
I have a 3 years old male Boxer. Since I got him when he was 2 months old I was feeding him Blue Buffalo but 6 months ago he started with loose stool and itchy paws. When I took him to the vet for his vaccines my vet recommend royal canin but the one she told me was $80 -$90. I went searching online for something similar to that and I found Natural Balance since she was eating salmon of Blue so I bought him this one. The best thing I ever done for my buddy. No more loose stool and no more itchy paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Expensive but my dog loves it

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington, PA
His coat looks amazing and he hasn't been scratching as much. He's so soft also, plus he loves it and devours it everytime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doesn't make him scratch, but he doesn't like it.

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Gilroy, CA
My senior Westie dog nearly died when his food allergies got so bad he couldn't keep food down. I've tried every type of limited ingredient food I could find to figure out what he is allergic to, including several I ordered online from Petco. He seems to be allergic to most meats, probably peas, and seriously allergic to potatoes, (which cause incessant itching and licking of feet within a couple of hours). Some foods hurt his stomach, (he howls, then vomits), some give him the runs, some make him itch like crazy, and turkey even makes his skin and breath stink!
This combo of sweet potato and fish doesn't seem to give him problems, (at least so far), but he really doesn't like it. Considering this is a dog who would eat ANYTHING three months ago, including things we wouldn't consider foods, this is really puzzling, but true. He has to be REALLY hungry to eat this flavor, so I can only give it to him for breakfast, and even then he sometimes waits hours before eating it. It's been really difficult to find anything he CAN eat, so I'm very disappointed that he doesn't like it!
I do appreciate that it comes in small bites, but wish they'd make a bigger package of that option available. Unfortunately, the other unusual meats in this line come with potatoes in the mix, so they aren't an option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skin Allergies GONE!

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I have a golden retriever with very senstive skin. We adopted him a year ago and fed him the duck formula. About 5 months ago, we switched to the fish and sweet potato limited ingredients after spending months trying to figure out why our sweet Golden couldn't stop itching. He loves this food (although it smells horrible!) and he literally stopped itching within a day or two after switching to the fish. I highly recommend this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergy formula

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Started buying this food when one of my dogs developed allergies. I've been using it ever since! My dog loves this food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North East, MD
This product was recommended to me by the staff as my German Shepherd who is 4 years old was a little overweight and I had just got a new rescue Great Pyranees at 8 months old. This food can be fed to both of them and is loaded with protein. They told me the dogs would lose a little weight, but would regain it in muscle mass. A couple months later, my Shepherd had lost 10 lbs and activity level has increased substantially when we play ball. He has much more stamina. Our Great Pyranees is continuing to grow and also has a lot of energy so they keep each other quite busy playing. Both of them love it and we don't have issues with them not eating anymore. I couldn't be more pleased with this product and will continue to use this brand. It may be more expensive, but the health of our fur kids has no price limits. Highly recommend this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakeland, FL
I have been feeding this food to my English Bully for 3-4 yrs now. She has allergies and sensitivities that are common in that breed and this food has been a great match for her. Plus she LOVES it so its a win win for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Molly loves her food!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orange, Texas
Molly does not get anything except her dog food. She has done great on this Natural Balance food. Her coat is shiny and she looks healthy. She also loves the food. Would not use anything else.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Healthy dogs

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Malvern PA
My dogs have been on the Natural Balance Sweet potatoe and fish diet for 2 months. They struggled with skin allergies and their has been a marked improvement in their skin condition since being on the diet. I love that the diet is free from all grains and rich in omega fatty acids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product satisfiys the many facets of my 4 finicky fur babies nutrtion needs; from my Seniors babies to my Adult baby to my Puppy.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
My 4 Dogs ( Fur Babies) are finicky eators and have been eating Natural Balance for approx. 2 years now. My Fur baby family consists of Two Seniors Boxers;Tyson (fawn) 10.5 yrs old, Gretta (brindle) 9.5 yrs old, 1 Deshound; Winnie (alpha) 4.5 yrs old & 1 Pit Bull Puppy ; Zeus 2 yrs old. They are all strong, vibrant and healthy and the love the variety of foods Natural Balance offers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doggy loves the flavor

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Big Bear, CA
It cost me less to order the large bag and have it shipped than to buy it in the store. I live in the mountains so it wa very convenient for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

itchy dogs all the time....

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
My three dogs are highly reactive to all kinds of foods. I take them to the vet for steroids, watch what they eat, switch foods all the time to find the best. Not that this one has stopped the issues all together, but it is helping a lot! The food smells so fishy but my dogs liked it from the first day. It is now 4 months of eating it and they still love it. If you dog has allergies, try it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis Mo
Food seems to be what my dog really needs.
she was having skin issues but everything seems to be clearing up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Food

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Marrero, LA
Natural Balance LID is such an excellent dog food. My 2 yr old bulldog mix was having some skin issues and food allergies was suspected so I switched all of my dogs to Natural Balance LID sweet potato and fish. This food has not only helped my bulldog mix and her skin issues, but also my other 2 boxers seem to have more energy. Everyone has benefitted from this food. Everyone has healthy looking coats and seem to feel great. Would recommend this food to anyone looking for a higher quality food for a decent price. It does get a little pricey but is definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Tx
My dogs coat and bowels are so much better. ThankI
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>