petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food

Designed with a limited number of protein and carbohydrate sourcesFresh sweet potatoes are highly digestible and rich in potassiumSalmon is the single source for proteinNo artificial preservatives, flavors, colors, or bleached ingredientsNo corn, soy, wheat, rice, eggs, or dairy products
Average Customer Rating:
4.873 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 166 reviews
5 stars
148
4 stars
17
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
164 out of 166(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle

PostedDecember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
juelz
My chiwawa has the worst allergies. Itchy skin, itchy eyes, itchy paws, etc. I took him to the vet several times, did major dog allergy research, bought a allergen air filter, etc. I had him on Prescription Diet ultra-allergen free food, but it did not improve his condition very much. It has been 2.5 years...and finally a friend recommended this product, and it has totally CLEARED UP HIS SKIN ALLERGIES. Wow. I wish i had known about this sooner to save myself so much trouble. Whatever ingredients they are using in this food definitely caters to dogs with allergies. I put my money on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
44of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog Food

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allaboutmydog
I have bought Natural Balance Dog Food for as long as I have had my dog. it does not have added fillers. I only by the sweet potato and fish. I feel it is the best for my dog and the best on the market.
Thank You
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Convenience

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jwk115
from Greenville, SC
I love having the ability to have my dog's food shipped to my house. I avoid having to lift the large bags of dog food and you can't beat the convenience. Comes packed in a box with no worries of the bag getting ripped. Will purchase online again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wholesome food, low on allergens

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaxMaggiesmom
from Nashville, TN
My dogs LOVE this dog food. And I love it because they can eat it despite their many food allergies to corn, wheat, and chicken (do you know how hard it is to find dog food without ANY chicken, chicken meal, chicken by product, chicken oils, etc.....???)!! I know that my furbabies are getting quality, healthy food AND they love it :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Dog Food

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Westport
from Westport, MA
I ordered my Natural Balance dog food online and it shipped very quickly. I like the dog food and the service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
peridot14
from Johns Creek, GA
This is a great brand of food for dry skin. It really helps with itching and helps generate moister skin.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance LID Sweet Potato & Fish

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
ElectraJolly
from Houston, TX
Our vet recommended this product. We have a German Shepherd and a Boston Terrier that both have allergies. They are on an allergy shot program. This food has made a big difference! The dogs LIKE the food as well as the Treats with the same ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with food allergies

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loula
from Boston, MA
This food is great for my dog with food allergies. No more itching and scratching. Makes a big difference in his fur also. Fur is so soft. Less shedding also. Tried different "all natural" dog foods. This is the best!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

expensive

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
malamutes
from colorado
our alaskan malamutes love this food and do very well on it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gimli56
from Brooklyn, NY
My dog shadow has a limited diet and very dry skin. Since we started using the Sweet Potato and Fish Food her coat looked thicker and healthier. She loves the taste. I also use the food pellets when we are playing as a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for allergies

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Itchnomore
from Salt Lake City, UT
I've been using Natural Balance for allergies. She not only stopped itching but has a beautiful shiny coat and is healthy and happy. She loves the food and also the Natural Balance treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergies

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittymami
from texas
We have a beautiful boxer that's white with fawn spots and we have gone through some massive allergy issues. Once our vet explained we would need to put him on a food trial I trial I panicked due to the cost. So I decided to see what was out there before resorting to the most expensive food that u don't get enough for ur money. We have used natural balance before and had some decent luck but lil did I realize switching to something with fish would be helpful. The other things I had to avoid was rice corn and wheat too so this was a great match. I fed him as soon as we got home and he was in heaven not only that we didn't have ANY hive issues. And he reacts very quickly to things when given them. Now we have narrowed down to his allergies being environmental for sure but def keeping him on this food cuz it's easier for his system to digest and doesn't have all the bad stuff that he obviously can't have. We def couldn't be happier with the results!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dogs devour it

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoldensCC
from CA
Mainly tried it because I think the 'Fish' is good for their diet and Coat but also they were not 'regular' but 'soft' with some popular dry foods. Switched to the expensive 'natural' vet food and soon after tried this to save some money (although more expensive than most, less than vet's L.I.D. dry food) and have the same results. My Goldens, 20 months, are lean, healthy and absolutely devour the food when fed. I add a splash of water- I think it helps digestion and 'brings out some of the taste THEY like.
I guess could have been a 5 * but with 2 dogs I wish you could get good quality for a few bucks less.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen1022
from Pittsburgh, PA
Order this dog food all the time. Love the natural brand and healthy ingredients. My dogs love it and it's great knowing that the food is good for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good for both dogs

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mmarie
from Houston, TX
The dog food has regular size and also small morsels. The food did not resolve all skin/coat issues with my Shar Pei/Lab mix. His allergies may be air borne, so any type of dog food may not help. I will stay with this brand, both dogs really enjoy it and their skin conditions have not worsen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food & Results

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
LAKingsFan
from Los Angeles, CA
I'm a Boxer puppy with the typical sensitive stomach.
Daddy read about this Natural Balance LID food and we decided to try it. We could tell the consistency in my bowels was better almost immediately!
The Salmon and Sweet Potato is yummy. Mommy says my coat is glowing and Daddy says I'm getting heavy. I have gained about 16 pounds in 8 weeks so far. My doctor says I have an ideal weight and I'm not getting tired of this kibble. You should try this if your doggie has a sensitive stomach!
Sorry, but it is time for me to go and play now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
okstatefan
from Broken Arrow, OK
This is a great food for dogs like my Duchess who has grain allergies and has problems with many foods. She loves most of the varieties but the Salmon and Sweet Potato is her favorite. When she has the these foods her itching is under control and she likes the food - a double bonus for us both.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with food allergies

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
pbbts
from Del Mar, CA
One of my dogs is a very allergic puppy, and this food has reduced the need for antihistamines considerably. She still gets seasonal allergies, but it's a very different reality than before we switched her over to this food. Our non-allergic dog loves it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Health & Wellness Goodness

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
dfwbrandon
from Dallas, TX
We have three dogs of all different breeds - English Bulldog, Hound, Dachshund. We started this brand for our bully since bulldogs are notorious for bad allergies and easily irritated skin. When we realized the health benefits this brings we switched all of our dogs to it! We noticed a significant change - from Science Diet - in the high sheen in their coats and their abundantly healthier stools (semi-firm and good coloring). Great food for all dogs, all ages!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Limited Ingredient Diets Sweet Potato & Fish Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Dog for Allergic Dogs

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
OrlandoGal
from Orlando, FL
My dog loves this food and since she's allergic to grain, it's perfect for her!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>