petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula

Specially formulated to support a shiny coat and healthy skinHelps dogs look good and feel greatDry dog food features a fun mix of moist and crunchy piecesIncludes real salmon and wholesome rice accented with vitamin-rich vegetablesBeneful dog food produced in facilities in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Review 1 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food and service

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Montrose
I have a 70 lb Lab and a 13lb Yorkie and they both love the healthy Radiance formula
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love this food!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My dogs both have sensitive stomachs and usually end up with diarrhea even after eating the "high end" foods. When I switched to this food, I was literally at my wits end. I was surprised to see that their stomach issues had subsided. We are converts for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog loved this food!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Fishkill, NY
It may also have made her coat shiny. Only possible draw back - we think it may have made her rear end smell fishy, so we switched to a different flavor of this brand, & then the odor seemed to disappear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yummy!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Bloomfield, MI
This is good and healthy dog food, I used to buy some really high quality super expensive dog food for my two goldens but once they could taste this food from their puppy friends my dogs clearly preferred this one... so I started feeding it to them and they both just love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good dog food

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, Ca
My two big dogs like it a lot. Keeps them healthy and their coat shines.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, No Allergies!

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sacramento
My large mixed breed dog had chronic ear infections, itchy face, and paws for years. Vets kept giving him antibiotics, creams, sprays. Finally a new vet told me it was food allergies (most allergies are to Chicken, Beef,-due to added growth hormones and antibiotics- or to Wheat.
Beneful Healthy Radiance flavor causes NO allergies (the other flavors do.) My dog is allergic to Chicken and Spaghetti Sauce with NO allergies to Wheat. I have not tested him for Beef yet but I don’t have to since the food is basically vegetarian. My dog has more energy than he ever had (he is 7 years old), no more ear infections, itchy face, or paw licking, he has a shiny coat, and loves the taste.
A SURPRISING BONUS-he never has horrendous gas anymore! His waste is smaller and much easier to pick up-not watery or mucus covered anymore. We could not be happier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food

PostedMarch 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
Buddy loves this variety of BENEFUL - and seems to be itching less. I guess it's the Salmon in the mix. In any case - you can't go wrong with a Purina product!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beneful

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
While there are some fillers my dog who is finicky eater loves it. I tried the expensive brands and my dogs coat suffered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST

PostedSeptember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NEW YORK
I HAD TO GO BACK AND BUY THIS DOG FOOD FOR MY DOG BECAUSE THIS IS THE BEST ONE SHE ENJOYS OUT OF ANY OTHER. I RECOMMEND THIS FOOD FOR ALL DOGS VERY HIGHLY
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do NOT Purchase!

PostedSeptember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I have a pitbull who is just over a year old and I have been feeding him Purina Beneful since the beginning. He has a few skin problems here and there and his shedding is out of control.
If you read the label, the first FIVE ingredients are NOT meat!.. They are flour, corn, wheat, etc. And when it does say meat it does not specify what kind it just says "processed meat" and "animal by-products."
The unfortunate part is that Purina has great advertising commercials and a really nice bag design and thats about it!
SAve your money and invest in QUALITY food!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Great

PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Ive been feeding my dogs this food for months until my groomer told me it was the worst food to feed the dogs.His skin and coat got better on it but after a while its worse,very flakey.I will be switching dog food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good quality product

PostedDecember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
I started feeding my dogs Beneful Healthy Radiance about 2 months ago. They do enjoy eating it, and it has a very strong smell so I assume it tastes pretty good! However, both of my dogs have been itching a lot lately and I read that it is common for dogs' skin to become irritated from too much corn in their diet. The first ingredient in this stuff is corn. If you read the advertising blurb it says "real salmon and wholesome rice"...sounds great! Check out the "features" tab...the primary protien source is soy and the carb source is corn. hmm...seems a bit misleading. I will be switching to a different brand, and reading the ingredients before I buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved his behind!

PostedApril 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
When we adopted Jonny we got Science Diet because we'd had such a great experience with the cat food...not as much with the dog food. Then we tried the local, all natural Zamzow's...not so great either. He had horrible gas and severe diarrea with both (too much protein for him) and he didn't eat most of it! Since we switched to Beneful his coat is beautiful, he loves the food, and his stools are much healthier! I have to admit, I'm not keen on the filler but, for Jonny, it works like a charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
my baby girl loves it she was so tired of eatting the same old same but now she cant wait for dinner time she loves it she asks for 2nd it so cute.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yumalicous

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My doggie loves this. And after a week of her eating the food, her coat looked beautiful and shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drooling with happiness...

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog LOVES this food. She drools on the floor if I don't get it in her bowl fast enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pets love it!

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
My pets love it! I have a Pomeranian that wouldn't eat dog food because of always getting human food but he went right for Beneful! All my dogs it Beneful and it seems to be the best one for them, all the other foods don't seem to keep them healthy like this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love it!

PostedJanuary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
I have a very picky Border Collie. We've tried all the expensive brands. She'd eat them at first, but after a few days she would push her bowl away and stop eating. We started her on Beneful (original) and she actually looks forward to feeding time and it quickly dissappears. It's been three years now. I think she likes the salmon flavor the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

not bad!

PostedOctober 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
My Australian Shepherd is not particularly picky when it comes to food, but it's easy to pick out his favorites. While he has a taste for Eukanuba, Science Diet and other premium pet foods they are not often within our budget. That's where Beneful comes in. Not only does he love, love, love it (especially the red chewy bits) but his coat, muscle mass and bowel movements are solid and healthy. I recently switched over to the Healthy Radiance and although I don't really see a difference in ingredients (other than salmon though it is not specifically listed in the ingredients list) between this and original formula, I am eager to see if it has any effect on his occasional hotspots. So far in the last week, they have only gotten better and I have seen an apparent decrease in shedding. Beneful is definitely the best option within its price range. Mix in a bit of Beneful soft food (Hank prefers the lamb) and you may find yourself with a crazy happy dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Beneful Adult Dog Food Healthy Radiance Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedAugust 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
My dog Gabby was eating Eukanba puppy for small breeds. We discovered that she was a little allergic to it so I tried beneful healthy radiance. I stared out with a small amount mixed with her other food til she got use to it . The second day I noticed she was pushing the other to the side and just eating the beneful. she loves it and her coat looks so healthy
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>