petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout

Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout

Dog booster seat can hold two small dogs or one medium dog up to 35 lbs.Dog car seats keep pets safe and secure as you driveIncludes handy storage tray for treats, medicine, accessories and moreSimulated lamb’s wool interior for soft, comfortable rideDoubles as a pet bed at home
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Review 1 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, ca
just came back from our vacation. we took a 4 hours ride up the coast with our 2 pups. they both are small enough for the snoozer, plus plenty of room. they both loved it. they got to check out the scenery. we are very happy that we purchased this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Double Car Seat!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Indio, CA
My six-pound Yorkie and Maltese love this car seat! It is so great for road trips because they are no longer fighting over my lap or trying to climb up on my shoulders, which can be distracting and dangerous. This way they can see outside which helps them be less anxious and helps avoid carsickness, and they are securely attached to the seatbelt in case of an accident. I highly recommend this car seat for anyone with two small dogs. It does take some getting used to, but they will snuggle right in after a little while. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great/Plush/Big

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
Nice, but too big for front seat. Easily fits 2 dogs. I actually ended up exchanging for the smaller one, exactly the same but fits in front seat and still easily fits my 2 Maltese dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Monrovia, CA
I recently adopted two little Bichons and they took to their new car seat immediately. They love the plush lining and curl up together for a nice quiet ride. They are safe and secure while anchored by their Petco harnesses using the D ring. The lookout was easy to install, it took all of a minute using the seat belt. After a few times they learned to jump right in and are ready to go! Thanks for such a wonderful product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for small dogs

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas
I have two mini dachshunds who love car rides to Grandma's house. This car seat allows them to see out of the windows while they are securely strapped in and there is plenty of room for both of them. I also have the smaller one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Produvt

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, texas
My two poodles love to ride together in this double car seat! They are safe and secure, and can see out. At 15lbs. and 10 lbs. there is plenty of room for them to lay down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buddy Snoozer Size

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Easley, SC
I ordered the buddy snoozer and it was delivered promptly. Unfortunately it did not fit in my front seat and I had to return it to the store. In the description on the Petco website it did not indicate it was for the back seat only. Returning the item to the store was hassel free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and comphy

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Havasu City, AZ
This item is very roomy and comfortable. I have a Shih Tsu and there is plenty of room for two to llay down and sleep or keep watch on the passing senery. Piper grew out of our last booster seat and I was glad to see how much room she has to get comfortable and sleep on long trips;
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
I needed a car seat to accommodate both of my Dachshunds (15 lbs each). I hated the fact that they wouldn't ride in the car without sitting in my lap because that was too dangerous, especially when I was pulling our boat. The first time I used it, I knew I had not wasted my money. One of my dogs loves to look out pretty much the entire time we are on the road and he LOVED it. He could see out and he was very happy. My other dog really prefers my lap and tried to get out at first but quickly gave in and took a nap. I'm so glad I bought this car seat. We will have a safer ride from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
If you are carrying 2-3 smaller size (under 10 lbs) dogs in your car you can't beat this carrier. We use it to carry three yorkies. Yes, it says it's made for two but if you also purchase a leash/collar "coupler", you can then link two dogs to one restraint, and the other dog to the 2nd restraint. This item is unbeatable. If you have individual carriers you tie up a lot of space and don't have many options to shift dogs during long drives when the sun might be blazing down on one side of your car for many hours. With this unit, you can both dogs to the shady side of the car. When you aren't using it in the car the dog seem to love laying in it as a bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer Buddy Lookout

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from pleasanton
Perfect for traveling with my two maltepoos! As they both enjoy looking out of the windows the height is perfect and the size is comfortable for both. I like the fact that the cover can be removed and easily washed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love it!

PostedJanuary 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
My Boston Terrier and French Bulldog love this bed / car seat. Whether in the car or in the house, they play and sleep on it.
The size is good for 2 dogs as long as they like to snuggle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
My chihuahuas love to take naps in the car when we go for long rides, they both fit great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
My puppy loves the Snoozer Lookout car seat. She is able to look out the window when we are travelling and also seems to feel secure. She can even lay down to rest while travelling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
My two maltese puppies love it and it looks good in my car. I'm very pleased with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs LOVE it!

PostedJune 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bealeton, VA
Driving has become hazardous since we bought another puppy. Now I have two medium sized pets fighting over my lap when I drive. I decided to get them this carseat. This one fits both of them comfortably, and is a sturdy and stable product. I have two shichons: a 16 lb and a 10 lb one. We just recently went on several 4 to 5-hr long trips and they were so content on their carseat: they had a clear view out the windows, were able to play with their toys, chew on their chewy sticks and sleep comfortably. I was able to drive undistracted. Thanks for manufacturing this Snoozer carseat! It fill the need perfectly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great car seat!

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
My bulldog fits perfectly in her snoozer! Now I feel completely confident that my bully is safe & comfy in the car!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beagle, J.J. Loves It!

PostedApril 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My Yorkie enjoys her console lookout so much, when my parents bought an SUV, I sent them Snoozer's my buddy lookout in hopes their Beagle, J.J., would like it for their upcoming 1200 mile trip to my house from Buffalo. At first she wasn't too sure about it, but very quickly, once she learned that this new seat was for her, she gave it a try. She loves it now & can see out all the windows from one spot. Before, she'd be standing on the armrest, going from one side of the car to the other & balancing on the console to see out front. She is a taller beagle, about 25 lbs, size was the concern for me. Alot of the reviews showed two small dogs or a Dachshund. It turned out the My Buddy is the perfect size for J.J., maybe even a bit big. She has plenty of room to lay down comfortably & nap or chew a rawhide, which will make the long trip much more tolerable for everyone. I would recommend this product, not just for safety, but for joint/spine health & well being for you & your dog. The price is kind of steep, but the quality is so good I can see this thing lasting the lifetime of your pet. Well worth it if you travel often with your best friend. Bravo - Paws up Snoozer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart and Safe

PostedApril 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MI
I bought this for my yorkie. Before we had it, he rode on my lap in the car. He got bigger than expected, and it wasn't comfortable for either one of us. I was concerned about his safety, so I started researching carseats. I recently put down a deposit on another yorkie puppy, and knew I had to get a seat before the new puppy came since they wouldn't both fit on my lap. I decided on this seat so both puppies can sit together. So far it has been great! It's so easy to put in, and I love how big it is. I have a Trailblazer SS, so there is plenty of room left in the backseat. This is a great way to keep your pets safe in the car!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black My Buddy Lookout
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My "pup" loves it!

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis,Mo.
My 29lb. mixed breed came w/3 fused vertabrae from abuse. He's very well behaved in car, but puts front paws on door arm rest to stand up and look out. New vet saw us pull up for appt. and because of his back pain and safety issues recommended a booster seat. Did online research and picked the larger Snoozer. He jumped in it as soon as it was out of the box and slept there all night. I put it in the front passenger side and he can sit up or lay down and see out the front and side windows and he has extra protection w/the safety strap that attaches to his harness. So easy to install or take out of car. Lightweight.Provides extra smooth ride. We love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>