petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remington Dog Kennels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Remington Dog Kennels

Epoxy-coated black heavy gauge wireFolds in seconds, can be carried like a suitcaseDual slide locks provide a secure doorEasy-to-clean durable plastic trayExceptional house-training tool
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
2
12 out of 18(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Remington Dog Kennels
Review 1 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HUGE!

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdoptCorky
from Portland OR
I have a plastic Remington XL crate but couldn't find another so I went with this XL cage at a great price. My plastic Remington crate could literally fit inside this thing it is so big. If you really need a regular size crate, size down. I would have returned it but really needed something right away. Just be prepared for how big it is. It is a wonderful value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap and Big

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rochester, NY
As long as your dog is not determined to chew through his crate, this one is great. my pitbull doesn't mind his crate, but it's not that sturdy, so i can imagine a dog chewing his way out. other than that, great price for such a roomy crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
pgiava
from colorado
This kennel is great, has aa lot of room and sets up easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plenty of Room for a Cane Corso!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
GracieGrl
from Waldorf, MD
Our 80lb cane corso loves this kennel, perfect size
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a perfect home

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeangray4
from st. louis, mo
I bought this kennel for my dogs and its the perfect size for them with room enough to grow. I plan to buy a second one as they continue to grow so they will each have space by themselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pet kennel

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
AuntSissy
from Daingerfield,TX
My German Shepherd feels like that is her Castle.
She eats, and sleeps in it. It is also like her security
blanket! Open air, she can see us and anyone whom is stupid enough to walk in the door unanounced.
Bad thing, it does take up a lot of space.
thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stilettodiva
from Cincinnati, OH
This cage should hold a dog up to 90 pounds. My 60 pound dog was able to tip this flimsy cage over, push on the door a few times and it would swing open and chew the entire tray up that wasn't strong enough to hold his weight. Once it cracked he continued to tear the tray up. The tray should have been heavy duty to accommodate a 90 pound dog! So disappointed with my purchase....don't make the same mistake I did!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Flimsy, Useless Plastic Tray

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
The plastic tray described as "durable" in company materials is actually flimsy and virtually useless. Began to crack apart within weeks, reduced to shreds in a few months. Appeared to be a defect in the plastic that made it very brittle, and not due to any wear and tear. In fact it was covered by a pad at all times.
The cage itself is durable, but plan on replacing the tray within a few months.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Holds up great

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
darienod
from Charlotte, NC
I have had this crate as our "travel" crate for 6 months now and it is holding up to all of the breakdowns and pop ups. I have seen some that snap into place a bit easier, but I like how sturdy this one feels. My dog is not a Houdini escape artist and likes her crates, so my biggest concern was how it would hold up over time and it is still going strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Okay

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Cencal
Flimsy and the latch doesn't stay closed!!!...why have a latch!! At least we could return to store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool for house training

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sokolov
I read in book "Art of rising puppy" that dog crate is a wonderful tool to make a house trained dog.
It DID exceed my expectations. This crate helped my a lot. I have a big white lab that is 5 months old and was making mess all around.
Not anymore. Never does it in crate. Was only one time he did it and he learn consequencies in bad way. He was dirty in his own stuff but never repeated a mistake.
He sleeps in crate and spends day in crate. Always wait us to come and open.
Buy it. Do not buy smaller crate if you have a big dog like German Sheppard or Lab. It is not so big to make him comfortable. This crate is just a right size
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Strong Enough

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
KodysDad
from Long Island, NY
Not strong enough for an energetic 4-year-old Husky. Wires bent and pan cracked within two days of use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just a so-so crate

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
FGHI
Although the crate has double sliding locks, they slide open very easily. To remedy this, I have placed the crate on an area rug so I can spin it around so that the door faces the wall when I am going out; otherwise, my dog can open the door of the crate. This is a very light-weight crate, but I suppose it's 'good enough.' If you're looking for a heavy-duty crate, choose another brand. This is really a Kennel Aire crate; it is not made by Remington. The Kennel Aire customer service person I spoke with over the phone was very unhelpful when I complained about the loose door locks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good cage

PostedMarch 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
jesseb
from Mountain Home, Id
Good cage. Could be a little more sturdy but does the job!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I would chose a different brand

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Wyatt23
the metal wire isn't as thick of a gauge as other brands. my lab was able to pull the door in with his teeth while the cage door was locked & he escaped. we had to purchase some latches to keep the door closed and him safely inside.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Crate

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Tigerlily28
Bought this along with the Precision Pet SnooZZy original crate bed and they fit together perfectly! Love the crate, it folds flat and is great for traveling.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't do without

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
MomOnTheGo
A MUST Have - Easy to set up/take down - LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Remington Dog Kennels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good Product?

PostedMarch 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
Chupp
This is probably a good product because it looks ggreat and the price is good too. I think that if the price was lower, a lot of people would buy it! It is spendid for a dog to sleep in and snug in. It is a wonderful product. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.