petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food

Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food

Specially formulated for the unique needs of indoor cats10% less fat than Iams Original formulasFormulated to gradually return your cat to a healthier weightGentle fiber blend to help reduce hairballs and promote healthy digestion
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
46 out of 53(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good food

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
singlecl87
i have talked to several vets and they all say that iams is a good brand of food. and the prices aren't exorbitant.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight and Hairball adult cat food

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
videoflyer
from Kansas City Metro
We have three cats of various ages. With this product they have great coats, the vet says they are in tremendous shape, and yes, no hairballs. We've tried other products but, Hairball City! If this product goes off the market we're not sure what we'd do instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat food

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hannahbear79
from Kansas
I've been feeding this to my cat ever since she had kittens & got fixed. She likes the food & we have no hairball issues or any problems for that matter. She is a 7 year old domestic short hair that we have had for 6 years =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lasellgal
from Coral Springs, FL
This is all I feed my three cats. They love it and no hair balls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Cat's Meow!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Artemus
from Westminster, CO
Over the years I have tried many brands of dry cat food and Iams Proactive seems to have the best staying power. The two cats love it and will not eat any other brand. It really does help with their weight and especially for the hairballs. They aren't spittin up hairballs so much with this cat food. It is great and if my cats are happy then so am I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gabby likes it, she likes it!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
gabbyluver
from NYC,NY
My vet recommended Iams for my adult kitty that I adopted from Animal Control here in NYC. She is long hair and will hopefully help with the hair ball issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST cat food

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
4badcats
from Pittsburgh
I have 4 cats and have feed them Iams weight control food for 15 years. This is a great cat food and they all love it. The store personel are always so helpful too. I typically order the food online in 20 pound bags that are delivered free to my front door. Could not be any better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worthy

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Pasadena, CA
i have 4 cats, they like it :)
price is cheap, and most time has promotion price, very worthy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

With the new "Improved Taste" my cats now hate it!

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nerfball6
from Wisconsin
For a couple years now my cats have eaten IAMS Proactive Health Indoor Weight and Hairball Control pet food and really seemed to enjoy it. And it helped with their weight and hairballs. Unfortunately since IAMS changed the formula, with the bags now marked "improved Taste", neither of my cats will touch the stuff. They just sniff it and walk away...and come begging me for food. This isn't the way I want them to stay trim. I guess it's time to move on and find a new food. I hate it when companies screw up a good thing!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Iams

PostedMay 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
jnyanydots
from NC
I was afraid my kitties would not eat this since it is weight control, but they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cat's Love

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
cjwinger
from Garland, TX
No matter what I try to give my cat Maddie to eat, she ALWAYS wants her Iam's. I have even recently given her canned food but she wants her choice! I love that she loves it and it loves her back.
ALSO, this was my first time shopping PETCO.com and I am so happy I gave them a try. Selection, prices and shipping were great and the delivery was fast! I was actually shocked!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping my cat "regular"

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
purrrplej
My older cat has problems with hair getting stuck in the digestive tract, causing constipation. I decided to try mixing in the Iams hairball/weight control food in with his other food, and it seems to be helping. (He can also use the weight control benefit!) He has put on weight while on the food, but I think it's because he was getting too many treats. Maybe he'd be even tubbier if I didn't have him on the Iams!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect food for all 4 of our cats

PostedMay 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jo
from Hampden, ME
We have 4 indoor cats, ages 1, 3, 4, and 6. Iams has always been the one brand that all 4 of our cats do well on. Our 3-year-old black Maine Coon used to have problems with hair balls since she has such a long, thick coat, but this food has really helped to minimize that problem a great deal. Now, she almost never coughs up hairballs anymore. All of our cats have great energy levels, healthy weights, normal stools, and soft and shiny coats on Iams. We won't be changing foods anytime soon!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My cats enjoy it

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Kittyperson
from San Bruno, CA
This is what it says. It is good food that my vet does not compain about. I have a fat short hair cat that it looks like it lost a few pounds. Not alot, but a few. I also have a long hair cat that I often see her swallow clumps of fur while she is grooming herself. I have not had any hairballs from her since I started feeding them this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great food, need bigger bags!

PostedOctober 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
Libbsterb
My cats love this food! They are both big guys (13 and 15lbs normal weight) and it is hard to keep them from over eating. We have had quite a lot of luck with this food. They also love it, going crazy when my husband or I head into the laundry room to feed them. Our younger (and bigger) of the two also has a medium coat and sensitive stomach. With this food the only way it bothers him is if we manage to let him over eat. Only problem I have is, they are big cats, and they go through the 8lb bag every three or four weeks. I have seen 20lb bags at other stores, and I wish Petco would carry that size too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hairball Help

PostedAugust 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
kaykwolf
from Odess, TX
This really is a great choice for your indoor cat. Mine was constantly throwing up hairballs but after I put her on this it has subsided a lot. She is also overweight and haven't seen much change in that but hopefully will start seeing that soon. She looks forward to being fed now because she seems to really like the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
kater16123
from nc
It's not easy to find food for my cats that is healthy and appealing to them. I have found it in this product, and it comes with a bonus. The litter box has almost no odor at all, which is beneficial with apartment living. Also, there are virtually no hairballs. I am more than willing to pay a bit more for a brand that serves my animals well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why we like it

PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
PrettyKittyO
My cat has short hair and never any hairballs, but a VERY sensitive digestive system. Every other food I've put her on has made her barf, every day. This is the only one she doesn't throw up, and it also seems to keep her healthy and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff!

PostedNovember 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
rhendricks04
from Fishers, IN
I started feeding this to my cat a few weeks ago. She has long hair so has always had problems with hairballs but lately she has also developed a sensitive stomach. She also has gain some weight over time so I thought that this would be a good try for her. Since I started feeding her this, she eats less, hasn't gotten thrown up her food like she did with other brands I tried, hasn't had any hairball problems and I think she is finally started to loose some of her weight. Also, she used to stay hidden and didn't come out much and wasn't very active and from the day she started eating this food she started feeling better and is more active and sociable. I would defiantly recommend to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Iams ProActive Health Indoor Weight & Hairball Care Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Very Best Food

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
kbaby207
from Gaffney, SC
Cicle (Icicle w/o I) loves this food. She is so finicky and won't eat most things you give her, but she loves this food. Iams Indoor & Greenies are all she eats :)
If your cat(s) is finicky, try her on this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>