petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites

Hermit Crab Variety Bites crab food is a natural blend of vitamin-enriched ingredients designed to provide essential nutrients which promote the growth, appetite, coloration, and health of your hermit crab
Average Customer Rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Review 1 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My crabs love this!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
CrabWhisperer
from Albuquerque, NM
My hermit crabs are finicky, liking only this as a regular dry staple (though they do need fresh snacks & other kinds of nutrition). Many other hermit crab dry-foods SMELL fishy, and are only made of dry shrimp or something low-quality. "Variety Bites" has LITTLE fishy smell. Though containing shrimp, fish, & krill-meal (yum!) it also has: Brewer's yeast, Coconut Flakes, Wheat, Oats, Rye Barley, Sunflower...and lots of good stuff I can't list. Hermit crabs need the variety that this brand supplies, and it's easier on the nose...
I would recommend this to a friend!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Animalover1284
from Jackson tn
My hermit crabs dident eat there old food so i tried
something new i bought this product its PURFECT!! They love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!!!!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petzyperson23
from Glen Ellyn Il
My hermit crabs loved this food. This is the only food they would eat the other foods would just go to waste. It smells better than alot of other foods because it has coconut in it so it dosn't smell nasty:) It was also a great price for such a big thing of food. GREAT PURCHASE!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvyouforever202
from Tampa,FL
it was a very good product!!!!!! i didn't like the smell.....it smells way to bad!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOR HERMIE

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
hermiebabyJustin143
from Cant Tell
My Hermit crab Justin loves them! he gobbles them up in MINTUTES! I have to feed him a 2 course meal! Breakfast and Dinner!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good hermit crab food

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Luv2Read
from Dushore, PA
I have fed my hermit crabs a lot of different food products and they took to Variety Bits and will only eat this. Petco was out of this food at that time so I decided to go online and order some instead of running down to the store to get it each time. This way I have plenty on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shopper101
from New Jersey
This product really is fantastic. It does not contain any toxic ingriedients; the ingriedient list on the site is old. My hermit crab can finish this stuff once I put it in their bowls. For the amount you get, it's a great purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy, natural hermit crab food

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
dogluver89
from San Diego, CA
I am a huge fan of and believer in natural foods for pets. This is one of the few that I found for hermit crabs and it also does not contain ethoxyquin or copper sulfate which are harmful to hermit crabs (this website is wrong on some of the ingredients; the food does not contain ethoxyquin, copper sulfate, or the added colors. That was the old formula and was changed a few years ago.) My 4 hermit crabs also seem to love this food and you get a lot of food for a good price compared to other brands. I highly recommend this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent product!

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hermitcrablover12
i bought this for my 7 hermit crabs and they ate it all within minutes! I would reccomend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

picky eaters

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
matt0225
they only eat this food the hate pellets
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was good but had a flaw

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
pattycake101
from Tenneesse
I wen't to petco to get some food for my two hermies and was so happy when I found a food without Copper Sulfate in it. Don't take me rong or anything, My heermies gabled it up but when I got home to look at something on petco.com I look at the ingredients and was disapointed to see Copper Sulfate listed in there.
But I do like this product because I sprinkle it on my hermies banana slices and other food and the will eat
allmost all of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
Noor
This food smells pretty good and has a low odor. I think my hermit crabs loved it and it is easy to use this product because it comes in flakes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedMarch 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
GinaGinaK
from Wisconsin
I have had a hard time finding something that my daughters hermit crabs would eat, this product has proven to be their favorite! They hardly ever touched the pellet type food but with these flakes much of it is gone when we check on them in the morning. I don't know what the difference is but they love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hermit love

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sahmantha
my hermit crab absolutely loved this food. he wouldnt eat anything else but this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing!!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
animallover67
"I bought hermit crabs here and they are the best!!" "They enjoy a variety of foods but they like the HBH variety bites best." I put a ton in one day and it is gone the next!!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greates hermit food

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
4everPoodlelover
from America
This stuff is great!
My crabs love it. they'll eat at night, and the nesxt morning, only a little bit will be left. This is right up there with corn for the best food for hermits in book!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedSeptember 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
animalsrock
This is good food for any land hermit crab. All my crabs love it. its healty and its made with great ingredients. Also this food doesent smell like some of the other foods. It also lasts for a while. i would recommend to anyone who has a hermit crab.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!

PostedJune 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
memel
i put this in the tank and my hermit crabs were all over it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hermit crabs love it!

PostedJune 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
jayga3
All of my three hermit crabs love this food. Great variety for them. They have an easy time eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for HBH Hermit Crab Variety Bites
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good memel

PostedMarch 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
meme5
from orlando
this is a great product my two hermit crabs love it especially with lettuce os pellets or a little peanut butter they just go right to the stuff
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>