petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room

Exciting living room ensemble includes a Sit-N-Snooze Sofa, Hide-N-See TV, Sip-N-Snack Lamp, and Snack-N-Sit RockerMakes watching your hamster, gerbil, or mouse great fun
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
19 out of 24(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Review 1 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but not worth it

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
sarahTiger123
My friend got me this for my robo hamster. The TV and couch are the only things worth it. The chair is just plastic with an inch of "food space". The lamp is way too small for anything to fit in their. If you have a Syrian hamster, DO OT GET! They will not be able to fit in the TV.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute toy!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hamsterluver2012
from Greencove, FL
My hamster loves this toy but she keeps pushing on the lid of the couch and pops it off! LOL! Luckily it pops right back on. I would definatly reccomend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't Last Long

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
Both my gerbils have chewed these living room toys up quickly. Not worth buying for not lasting long.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
3of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
LoveMyMini
from Connecticut
This product is cute and painless to put together. But my dwarf hamster, Minnie will not use it. The only thing she does is dig under the couch and sleeps there. Not sure it is worth the price. Also when you wash it, be careful of the plastic where your animal goes in for the couch, my fiance broke it. And yes it is that easy to break :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
from Apple Valley, MN
My brother got this for his hamster Bert. Bert is a little big, so my brother didn't want him to sleep in the sofa. But I like the sofa! And I think my bro sort of likes it. Bert takes no interest in it. The food lamp is a little big for my cage cause I got one too, but my bros. cage is huge so NO PROBLEM! Bert LOVES the TV and I think my ham would love it too so I'm going to get just the TV. The rocking chair is dumb, just put treats in the food bowl!! I would not recommend this, but get the TV! But it IS cute!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REally fun :D

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shaheen
from CA
My mouse loves this and likes to take naps on the sofa. I think it is a really nice touch to a cage
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
41of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hidenseek tv

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
1213mkj
from MD
my hammy LOVES it.she eats,sleeps and cleans herself in it!one time she stuck her tail out and that was all you saw!!!!!!!!!!:) :) :) :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute

PostedApril 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
petpetcutie
its so cute and my hamsters really use it...i always see them drinking out of the lamp you can put treats food or water in it, they like sleeping in the couch, if your hamsters is not using any of it try putting bedding or soft stuff in it they may like it or even treats...good my hamserts luv it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, and more useful than you'd think...

PostedMay 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
WhiskersHamster63
I purchased these for my hamster a while back, and thought I'd review them after seeing the link.
My Favorite is the lamp, which when used as a water dish, is impossible to tip, for even my huge syrian hamster, Mr. Whiskers. I've been using the rocker for food, which is spill-proof, and cleverly designed to let Mr. whiskers easily reach it. It also fits his daily pellet perfectly. The TV is cute, and you can also use it for food, unless your hamster actually fits in it, making it even better. I ended up removing the top of the hamster couch, so he fits, and he seems to have taken to it as a litter box... oh well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cool

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
pengiun
from ny
These are so cool. We only have the T.V. But our hamster love them. It looks like a T.V. in your cage!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
HAMSTERhugger
from York, PA
Yesterday was my ham's birthday so i decided to spoil her a little and get her some furnature. After i cleaned her cage I put the Living room set in and my Ham was scared of it! After about two days she got used to it but liked nocking it down better then sleeping in it. I would recommend this product if you have a very laid back ham. My ham Winney does like it, but not to sleep in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's cute...

PostedMarch 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Erie
from New Orleans, LA
It's a cute little set. When I first got my hammys they were little things and we had it all set up for them, but once we put them in the cage they showed it little attention. Sure they jumped on it and ran in and out, but it just wasn't their thing. Taz slept inside of it maybe once or twice and Shai turned his over. But now it's at the point both my boys will turn theirs over climb on top and use it to try to cling to the top of the aquarium.
I would recommend it to others, unless you have two very laid back hamsters who would much rather bury themselves under their bedding than sit in one of these. Oh but they do like the television. Must be their favorite piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
coka1000
from Minnesota
this is a really great set. i have to hammys, and they both love this set but my male is to big for the tv and couch! so now im putting it in my little girls house, and she loves it! i highly recomend this and the other sets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Cockapoo123
It's so cute watching my hamster playing with these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok i guess

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
hamhamcrazy
when i got this set i opened the box and the items were huge!i had to roomove the wheel so every thing could fit.but otherwise its ok. and it fun watching my hamster sleep in the tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedNovember 23, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rattie
from GA
When I upgraded my mouse tank from a 10 gallon to a 55 gallon long for my two boys I really wanted to make it nice. I bought this package plus a few other toys that are like these by this brand to fill it with. My boys adore it! The TV is their favorite hide and it's so cute to watch them piled on one-another sleeping in it. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

You should get this for your hamster(s)!

PostedNovember 3, 2007
Customer Avatar
deldi123
This product is the cutest!It will make your hamster(s) feel spaecial.Even though the price is to high,it's worth it!Your hamster(s) will love it!I bet your hamster will,too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A itle Expensive

PostedJune 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
hammyhorseyluver
This is a nice product and the couch is a great place for my mice Bun Bun and Ivy to hide in, but the price is a little high for a small set like this. It's mostly more of a cage decoration. Maybe $8 is a good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedJanuary 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
animallover101
from Las Vegas, NV
it is good the bad thing is my hamster tips the lap food dish but everything else is great i would buy it again
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Sit-N-Living Room
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This set is all you need!

PostedJuly 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
Jenn
from Tempe, AZ
This product will keep small animals from Mice to Hamsters happy! The animals take to the couch as a covered sleeping quarters and with the clear couch it's easy to watch them sleep. The rocking chair provides a hiding place and a treat holder. For feeding all you need is this set. I put some ice water in the lamp and food in the T.V. (It's adorable to watch them through the T.V.). Overall this set is all you need!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>