petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

Superior odor controlSafe and all-natural cat litter formulaQuick-clumping and easily scoopable kitty litter formulaIdeal for mechanical litter boxesEarth friendly (made from renewable whole-kernal corn)FlushableLong-lastingSilica-free
Average Customer Rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(1725 Reviews) 1725
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,725 reviews
5 stars
1,512
4 stars
113
3 stars
28
2 stars
22
1 star
50
116 out of 149(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedMarch 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
I hestitated to purchase this litter because of the price. I have been a cat owner since 1992, owning as many as three cats at a time. I have never experienced litter that works so well. It controls odors better than any littler I have ever used. It really is less of a mess (less tracking), and it extremely easy to clean the clumps from the litter box. It is flushable and begins breaking apart as soon as it hits the water. It has transformed my past experiences of litterbox maintenance. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I have two cats and this is the best cat litter I have ever EVER purchased. Will never purchase anything else. It clumps perfectly. There is absolutely NO AMONIA SMELL and I've been using this litter for a little over a month. I purchased 5 large bags, so I will not run out for months!!! Even when the litter box is on low from litter, there is no smell at all. Clean up is 1,2,3! Even if your cats don't like to cover their urine, it doesn't matter! It clumps perfectly when cleaning and doesn't break apart no matter what!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+23points
27of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

world's Best clumping Litter

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waimea, kauai, HI
when I first heard about this litter, I trid it out and I am so glad I did. I'm happy, with how it has no smell, clumps and scoops well, most of all my cat loves this litter. It takes one bag a month for my cat.
I'm glad I made the change!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This stuff is terrible! When I first poured it into the litter box I was happy with the lack of fragrance and that it wasn't as dusty as other litters I've tried. Unfortunately, that's where the happiness stopped. It doesn't clump at all. When I go to scoop the box, the "clumps" in the box just crumble and make it more difficult to scoop and clean. The smell is awful, probably because it's difficult to scoop effectively. Additionally, my cat generally kicks his litter all over the floor and I'm used to that, but it was worse with this litter. I don't know if it's because the litter is so light or if he was voicing his displeasure. I'll be going back to the cheaper brands after this experience.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST Cat Litter

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New England
I bought this after reading all the reviews of how great it was at odor control and clumping. I have two cats and multiple boxes and I scoop daily and have never had an odor problem before I used this! The odor control is non-existent and clumping is less than average. After seeing the texture - it seems almost sand-like - I should have know better. I've had better luck with odor control and clumping with cheap store brand litter! The price is outrageous for something that does NOT work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Really The Best

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
This cat litter doesn't do much to suppress odors. Even when it's brand new in the litter box, for us the urine smell is pretty strong. I've tried several natural corn-based cat litters and I think I'll be going back to Arm & Hammer. I'd like to use a less processed product but I think they're still in the development stage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It lives up to the hype

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I am happy to report that "The World's Best Cat Litter" lives up to the hype. it is outstanding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor performance in humidity

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellows Falls, VT
This litter got rave reviews so I gave it a try for 6 months. It was NOT the World's Best, but it is very expensive! It does not last as long as it claims and performs very poorly in humid weather. It smells, doesn't clump well, and gets really soft and damp when it's humid. Won't be purchasing again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Miss The Dust!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
I've been using World's Best Cat Litter for over 5 years. Wouldn't ever think of changing and neither would my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

best cat litter?

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
I found the cat litter itsef to smell and the cat tracking it all over the house. It is low dust when pouring it and light weight. Would not use again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

STINKS !!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
This cat litter has ZERO odor control. The resulting odor is nauseous, and just overwhelms my house.
I sincerely believe the odor is worse than not using cat litter at all. We just had to get rid of it before we'd used up the bag. In about 30 years of owning cats, we've never had such disappointing cat litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading Brand Name

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
When I go this litter I was expecting to be getting "the worlds best cat litter" but this is far from it.
Biggest complaint: odor control! The smell of ammonia is horrible and it does nothing to cover it up (and this is with me cleaning it very periodically--i have to esp because of the smell!)
I considered just waiting it out and using the whole bag before switching to another but it's trash...HUGE disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phila
I thought i would try it out since I've tried them all. Why not splurge on my little boy? Wish i didn't. There is NO odor control at all. All i smell is my cats urine. Should of stuck to fresh steps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Litter

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is the only litter that I recommend using for flushing litter down the tiolet. It would depend on the law in your state. This is the best litter I have ever had compared to other products since there is less mess to clean up except for the dusting and the litter going all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've found

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
World's Best is the best cat litter I have found. It is almost dust-free, our cats seem to like it and it is healthier than most others. We scoop, shake and flush and so far have had no plumbing problems in the 5+ years we have used World's Best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Ever

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from PNW
After having years of being able to go outdoors, I had to make the choice to keep my kitties inside.
I have tried nearly every litter on the market, including both natural and absolutely unnatural products and been absolutely disappointed.
I am still surprised by the overall quality of this litter. It is the best I have experienced, The lavendar and fores aren't avail at my local store, I will try ordering online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I love the clumping of this litter, and how it reduces the odor. But it is not dust free. It has about the same amount of dust as other brands of little I have gotten. My cat has dust all over her paws when she gets out of the box. I would love this if it wasn't so dusty. However, when I pour and scoop, the dust does not come up in my face which is great. It just gets all over my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spring, Texas
Caveat: My brother tells me that one of his cats tries to eat this. She also has a thing for bread, though, so it might just be that she's a little weird. His other cat, and my cat, are fine with it.
I love that this has no perfume (one litter I tried smelled so flowery I had to throw it out before the cat even used it, and I'm not even sensitive to perfumes!). It clumps better than anything I've tried, and I think I've pretty much tried them all. It seems to dry waste out quickly and odor has not been an issue (I scoop daily). It's lightweight, and I think the price is absolutely reasonable because it really does last for weeks. Since it clumps so well, the clumps don't break up as much as other litters and the rest of the litter doesn't get as contaminated and smelly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensburg PA
Bought my first bag this weekend. I have 3 furboys 2-4yo and 1-3yo. They are not too picky but after reading that some cats didn't like this litter and refused to use I was a bit worried. I am more tired of walking into the house and smelling cat box, tho I clean it in the morning and at nite. So I scrubbed both boxes and put in this litter. All three ran to the box and sniffed then walked away. But then the youngest walked back and used it. I cleaned it as soon as he was done and amazed at how clean the box was. And the faint scent of the litter is nice. Its been 3 days and the box is still nice smelling and I clean just like I have been. I walk into the house and I don't smell that box smell. This is a bit pricey for my budget but I'll make it work. Glad I gave this a try thank you everyone for your reviews, it did help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Florence,MA
This is the best cat litter I have used. No smell, completely natural and all the cats use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>