petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

Superior odor controlSafe and all-natural cat litter formulaQuick-clumping and easily scoopable kitty litter formulaIdeal for mechanical litter boxesEarth friendly (made from renewable whole-kernal corn)FlushableLong-lastingSilica-free
Average Customer Rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(2131 Reviews) 2131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,131 reviews
5 stars
1,879
4 stars
133
3 stars
35
2 stars
24
1 star
60
121 out of 156(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedMarch 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
I hestitated to purchase this litter because of the price. I have been a cat owner since 1992, owning as many as three cats at a time. I have never experienced litter that works so well. It controls odors better than any littler I have ever used. It really is less of a mess (less tracking), and it extremely easy to clean the clumps from the litter box. It is flushable and begins breaking apart as soon as it hits the water. It has transformed my past experiences of litterbox maintenance. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+42points
42of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I have two cats and this is the best cat litter I have ever EVER purchased. Will never purchase anything else. It clumps perfectly. There is absolutely NO AMONIA SMELL and I've been using this litter for a little over a month. I purchased 5 large bags, so I will not run out for months!!! Even when the litter box is on low from litter, there is no smell at all. Clean up is 1,2,3! Even if your cats don't like to cover their urine, it doesn't matter! It clumps perfectly when cleaning and doesn't break apart no matter what!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+23points
28of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter hands down

PostedApril 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Burlington, VT
I will never get any other litter. I have two male cats and two litter boxes in a medium sized one bedroom apartment and I've tried every type of litter out there. This stuff does not smell after about 5 minutes of putting it in the box (you get a small corn/barn smell for a few minutes). It takes care of odor like no other, the clay litter left my apartment smelling like cats ALL THE TIME. Every kind I tried was horrible.
Even if that doesn't convince you the price hands down is worth it. I have two cats, I scoop daily both boxes, and I buy one large bag every 3-4 months. This stuff is unreal. You only throw away just what is used because it clumps and stays clumped. No waste at all. and it doesn't leave dust everywhere and I know my cats aren't breathing in clay dust all the time. I will never switch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no odor control

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NYC
I decided to try this litter even though it's expensive. I'm shocked at all the good reviews. Yes, it's less dusty than other litters. But it does not block odors at all and it clumps poorly. And it's expensive.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Careful of bugs

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
This litter does work well, however, after switching to it I noticed that small bugs were swarming the area surrounding the box. Daily maintence and care was taken with the litter but corn is a natural product with a high risk of containing bug larvae and my cat's litter was affected. Be cautious and seriously consider this downfall! No one wants bugs around their kitty. I currently use a newspaper litter that works well enough for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World best Cat litter

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jamaica Plain.Mass
I have usrd Worlds Best litter for three years. Only litter I have used for my cat. Best reason: no one ever knows that I have a cat. No cat smell and and when it absorbes I just throw it in the toilet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Very Best!

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brea, CA
I have used this for 7years. I like the extremely low dust that never settles on nearby things. There is no perfume smell, but when used by my cat, there is so little odor that I don't even know if my cat has used the box or not. The clumping makes it easy to clean the box. I would not use any other kind of litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Great clumping, eliminates odor perfectly, and easy to clean. The only negative thing is that my cat tends to carry the litter in between his claws, so the litter can be all over the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
This litter is great with odor control. At times the clumps do break apart but it is better than most other litter brands. There is a little bit of dust but that could be due to the deodorizing powder I used. Also it does have a scent. It kind of smells like dried corn (makes sense). But if you think you would mind that, then I suggest getting a scented litter. Otherwise this litter is amazing. Your cat may not love it at first because it's a new material. My kitten didn't cover up at first so I just taught her to cover it up and then she was fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

world's Best clumping Litter

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waimea, kauai, HI
when I first heard about this litter, I trid it out and I am so glad I did. I'm happy, with how it has no smell, clumps and scoops well, most of all my cat loves this litter. It takes one bag a month for my cat.
I'm glad I made the change!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
This stuff is terrible! When I first poured it into the litter box I was happy with the lack of fragrance and that it wasn't as dusty as other litters I've tried. Unfortunately, that's where the happiness stopped. It doesn't clump at all. When I go to scoop the box, the "clumps" in the box just crumble and make it more difficult to scoop and clean. The smell is awful, probably because it's difficult to scoop effectively. Additionally, my cat generally kicks his litter all over the floor and I'm used to that, but it was worse with this litter. I don't know if it's because the litter is so light or if he was voicing his displeasure. I'll be going back to the cheaper brands after this experience.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST Cat Litter

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New England
I bought this after reading all the reviews of how great it was at odor control and clumping. I have two cats and multiple boxes and I scoop daily and have never had an odor problem before I used this! The odor control is non-existent and clumping is less than average. After seeing the texture - it seems almost sand-like - I should have know better. I've had better luck with odor control and clumping with cheap store brand litter! The price is outrageous for something that does NOT work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Really The Best

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
This cat litter doesn't do much to suppress odors. Even when it's brand new in the litter box, for us the urine smell is pretty strong. I've tried several natural corn-based cat litters and I think I'll be going back to Arm & Hammer. I'd like to use a less processed product but I think they're still in the development stage.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It lives up to the hype

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I am happy to report that "The World's Best Cat Litter" lives up to the hype. it is outstanding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor performance in humidity

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bellows Falls, VT
This litter got rave reviews so I gave it a try for 6 months. It was NOT the World's Best, but it is very expensive! It does not last as long as it claims and performs very poorly in humid weather. It smells, doesn't clump well, and gets really soft and damp when it's humid. Won't be purchasing again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Miss The Dust!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alpharetta, GA
I've been using World's Best Cat Litter for over 5 years. Wouldn't ever think of changing and neither would my cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

best cat litter?

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from new york, new york
I found the cat litter itsef to smell and the cat tracking it all over the house. It is low dust when pouring it and light weight. Would not use again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

STINKS !!

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
This cat litter has ZERO odor control. The resulting odor is nauseous, and just overwhelms my house.
I sincerely believe the odor is worse than not using cat litter at all. We just had to get rid of it before we'd used up the bag. In about 30 years of owning cats, we've never had such disappointing cat litter.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading Brand Name

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Memphis
When I go this litter I was expecting to be getting "the worlds best cat litter" but this is far from it.
Biggest complaint: odor control! The smell of ammonia is horrible and it does nothing to cover it up (and this is with me cleaning it very periodically--i have to esp because of the smell!)
I considered just waiting it out and using the whole bag before switching to another but it's trash...HUGE disappointment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phila
I thought i would try it out since I've tried them all. Why not splurge on my little boy? Wish i didn't. There is NO odor control at all. All i smell is my cats urine. Should of stuck to fresh steps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>