petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

Superior odor controlSafe and all-natural cat litter formulaQuick-clumping and easily scoopable kitty litter formulaIdeal for mechanical litter boxesEarth friendly (made from renewable whole-kernal corn)FlushableLong-lastingSilica-free
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(901 Reviews) 901
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 901 reviews
5 stars
779
4 stars
68
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
22
113 out of 139(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Review 1 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedMarch 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
PrincessH
I hestitated to purchase this litter because of the price. I have been a cat owner since 1992, owning as many as three cats at a time. I have never experienced litter that works so well. It controls odors better than any littler I have ever used. It really is less of a mess (less tracking), and it extremely easy to clean the clumps from the litter box. It is flushable and begins breaking apart as soon as it hits the water. It has transformed my past experiences of litterbox maintenance. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedMay 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Bree R.
from New York, NY
I have two cats and this is the best cat litter I have ever EVER purchased. Will never purchase anything else. It clumps perfectly. There is absolutely NO AMONIA SMELL and I've been using this litter for a little over a month. I purchased 5 large bags, so I will not run out for months!!! Even when the litter box is on low from litter, there is no smell at all. Clean up is 1,2,3! Even if your cats don't like to cover their urine, it doesn't matter! It clumps perfectly when cleaning and doesn't break apart no matter what!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lovemypets123
from phila
I thought i would try it out since I've tried them all. Why not splurge on my little boy? Wish i didn't. There is NO odor control at all. All i smell is my cats urine. Should of stuck to fresh steps.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Litter

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SA304
This is the only litter that I recommend using for flushing litter down the tiolet. It would depend on the law in your state. This is the best litter I have ever had compared to other products since there is less mess to clean up except for the dusting and the litter going all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I've found

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Suzycat
World's Best is the best cat litter I have found. It is almost dust-free, our cats seem to like it and it is healthier than most others. We scoop, shake and flush and so far have had no plumbing problems in the 5+ years we have used World's Best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Ever

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
MarciaD
from PNW
After having years of being able to go outdoors, I had to make the choice to keep my kitties inside.
I have tried nearly every litter on the market, including both natural and absolutely unnatural products and been absolutely disappointed.
I am still surprised by the overall quality of this litter. It is the best I have experienced, The lavendar and fores aren't avail at my local store, I will try ordering online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
UCSDKate
from San Diego, CA
I love the clumping of this litter, and how it reduces the odor. But it is not dust free. It has about the same amount of dust as other brands of little I have gotten. My cat has dust all over her paws when she gets out of the box. I would love this if it wasn't so dusty. However, when I pour and scoop, the dust does not come up in my face which is great. It just gets all over my cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mispickel
from Spring, Texas
Caveat: My brother tells me that one of his cats tries to eat this. She also has a thing for bread, though, so it might just be that she's a little weird. His other cat, and my cat, are fine with it.
I love that this has no perfume (one litter I tried smelled so flowery I had to throw it out before the cat even used it, and I'm not even sensitive to perfumes!). It clumps better than anything I've tried, and I think I've pretty much tried them all. It seems to dry waste out quickly and odor has not been an issue (I scoop daily). It's lightweight, and I think the price is absolutely reasonable because it really does last for weeks. Since it clumps so well, the clumps don't break up as much as other litters and the rest of the litter doesn't get as contaminated and smelly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ohiojude
from Greensburg PA
Bought my first bag this weekend. I have 3 furboys 2-4yo and 1-3yo. They are not too picky but after reading that some cats didn't like this litter and refused to use I was a bit worried. I am more tired of walking into the house and smelling cat box, tho I clean it in the morning and at nite. So I scrubbed both boxes and put in this litter. All three ran to the box and sniffed then walked away. But then the youngest walked back and used it. I cleaned it as soon as he was done and amazed at how clean the box was. And the faint scent of the litter is nice. Its been 3 days and the box is still nice smelling and I clean just like I have been. I walk into the house and I don't smell that box smell. This is a bit pricey for my budget but I'll make it work. Glad I gave this a try thank you everyone for your reviews, it did help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Litter

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
queenee
from Florence,MA
This is the best cat litter I have used. No smell, completely natural and all the cats use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best litter ever!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
angelwithazoo
from Coconut Creek, Florida
As the guardian for four kitties of multiple ages, including one with chronic colitis, I have tried almost every litter on the market. None of my cats like scented litter or the very sandy litter. However they ALL will use the World's Best. It's all natural, unscented and clumps quickly. I highly recommend this litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

world's best cat litter clumping style

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
njmi
from miami fl
it is! nothing more to say,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

OMG the smell !!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shaylee
from Massachusetts
This litter smelled so bad that my sister gagged when she visited me. I had just emptied and refilled the litter box that morning before she came. There was no urine smell, I'll give it that, but the smell of solid waste clumped into this corn litter was awful. I don't know what to make of all the reviewers who say there was no smell. I switched back to clumping clay and the smell is slight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

World's Best Cat Litter

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jilliand
from Bellingham, WA
We always use this product it works and it is eco-friendly. Our cats like it and it reduces odor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sold on this

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miya2010
from Olathe, KS
I bought this litter because I thought it would be extremely convenient to flush it down the toilet but it's not what I expected. The litter has a corn type smell and it does not hide odors as much as I would like and would get a pneumonia smell after a while. I also think that even though it's flush-able it still is not good for the toilet. I used this litter for about 4 months and I started to notice that my toilet stopped flushing right. The clumped litter would half the time float on the top and then not get flushed down so I would have to flush the toilet several times. I decided to switch to normal litter and a litter box and I noticed a huge difference. The room smells cleaner, the litter is not tracked through the room as much, and my toilet is flushing normal again. I also found a product called the "Litter Locker" which I can put the clay type litter into just like I would have with the toilet. I would only recommend this litter if you are going to use it for a short time for toilet training otherwise I would not recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy with this litter

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
UnsatisfiedBuyer
from Davis, CA
This litter is working great for me. It clumps well, and covers up urine smell. It doesn't track much. Much more satisfied with this litter than the Blue I tried before it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ZaidasMom
from Amherst, NH
Usually declaring yourself best means you're anything but. However, WBCL is the true exception. It creates no dust, holds waste perfectly, and is made of organic material. I certainly don't want my cats to step in anything made from toxic chemicals so its composition is important to me. WBCL meets every criterion cats and their owners might have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, clean, and easy to scoop.....

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
oneforall
from Liberty Lake, WA
I have tried a lot of cat litter over the years. I was using pine pellets....until i discovered this product. i love it. Cats took right to it and is really lasts a long time. No need to change litter so often as long as you sift thru it daily.......So easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really, really good!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
theparrotletdude
Clumps well, does not smell too bad, and practically no dust. It is really great. I'd definetly use this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for World's Best Cat Litter Clumping Formula
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
natadima
from Brooklyn, NY
very great product, no smells, no dust, our cats are like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>