petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts

Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts

AquaClear Filter Inserts maximize the performance of your AquaClear Power FilterProvide optimal chemical filtration with Activated Carbon inserts in a range of sizes for every AquaClear Power Filter
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Review 1 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very reliable filter media

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Huntersville, NC
I use this media in two of my tanks and they do a great job. Petco delivery is very efficient and quick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hagen products are great!

PostedAugust 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from BELLINGHAM, WA
The carbon filter media is easy to use and priced right!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workhorse

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs
This Product Stands up To Hagen's Aquaclear Standards. They Will Last Forever and keep our 45 Gallon Tank Crystal Clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aqua Clear

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I've had an Aqua Clear 110 (formally the 500) on my 75 gallon tank for almost 6 years. It is still going strong and works great. I always recommend this brand. I'm starting to have trouble finding the inserts for the 110 though. That's why I bought them from Petco.com. The Petco stores don't seem to carry the 110 or their inserts anymore. I don't know why, I LOVE this filter. I sure hope it's not discontinued.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
2 aquariums maintained with this brand of carbon insert. No complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very Reliable Product

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
I've used the Aquaclear filters for years,and they're working horse filters.
The different inserts that you can purchase are ready to go,and it doesn't get any easier than that!The sponge inserts last forever as long as you occasionally rinse thhem in a bit of discarded tank water.
A fantastic product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filter media

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, ny
cheap and absolutely easy to use. Makes very much sense to buy this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hagen AquaClear Activated Carbon Filter Inserts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystal clear tank

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
The filter inserts keep your tank looking crystal clear! Now I can actually see what my fish look like!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.