petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers

Lock in the freshness with our Mini Canned Food CoverThis perfectly sized, easy-to-clean, plastic cover snaps on your pet's canned food and seals in the great taste and aroma
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Review 1 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are a perfect fit for the small fancy feast cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy to find

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from North East Tennessee
I feed my cats canned Fancy Feast cat food each morning. I only had 1 small can cover that fit Iams canned food but it didn't fit the Fancy Feast cans. Ordered these and WOW---they fit the Fancy Feast cans perfect----they do not fit the Iams cans. Since the set includes 5 covers I can have several flavors open and stored in the fridge which gives the cats a nice choice each morning. Love these can covers. I ordered the white and it is a nice white pearl color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

do not fit Iams little cans

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Fairbanks, Alaska
I was very excited to try out this can lid but it doesn't fit the cans that I need it to. Obviously I'm not changing cat food brands in order to be able to use the lid, so it's kind of useless to me. Bummed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits the Fancy Feast cans!

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Perfect to keep the cat food smell out of my fridge and keep the cat food fresh. Good fit on the Fancy Feast cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

can covers

PostedMay 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Trenton ,MI
They are great but do not fit all small cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini pet food can covers

PostedApril 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Louisvilly, Ky
This product was shipped quickly and was just as I expected. They are perfect for my cat's fancy feast and helps keep it fresh! My dogs can get them open though!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Newington, CT
These are great covers for the small Fancy Food cans. Keeps food fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought these for a friend of mine who had looked all over for the size to fit fancy feast cans. They are perfect and eliminate the need for plastic sandwich bags, foil, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
We had just recently begun feeding our cats canned food along with their regular food, and these work great for smaller cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little small

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
It does save us on plastic bags, but the lid is slightly too small. Work hard to get it to fit. I still use them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful item!!

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have been watching for this size lid & didn't think they were available. Found them on line & couldn't wait to order them. They are just great with the small cat food cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Freshness!

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Lewisville, TX
These lids help keep the little 3oz cans of cat food fresh. My Neko doesn't eat a whole can, it takes her 2-3 days to finish. (she is fed Taste of the Wild dry kibble with some wet food daily)
I was using zip lock bags, which was wasteful and I also tried freezing unused portions - the mini pet food can covers are a life saver!
Highly reccommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Fancy Feast cans

PostedSeptember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
These covers are great for Fancy Feast cans. I feed one of my cats a half can of Fancy Feast at each meal and was covering the can with ziploc bags and it was getting expensive after awhile. This will save me a lot of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice to Have

PostedFebruary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from PA
My cats never eat a whole can of food at one time. So these are just great to have. They provide an air tight seal to lock in the moisture and smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

=)

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This has been a lifesaver for those small cans of cat food. When I give half, I can save the other half for another time. When I was younger and had a cat, we used to have to use tin foil. This is such a better alternative & keeps the food fresher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wet food can covers!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Nothing revolutionary, but they do provide a nice, tight, fit and are of thick enough plastic to last. NOTE: if you purchase the multi-pack, they're all black.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

for everyone

PostedMay 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I used it on my pets at first, then I used it on my human cans, and it worked just as well. It works for everyone. IT was great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So simple you'll take it for granted

PostedMay 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I feed my cat only half a can of wet food in the morning and save the other half for the evening. Snapping this thing on means I don't have to think twice about the food staying fresh. Washes easily too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PETCO Mini Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can Cover

PostedDecember 3, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
These keep the canned food a lot fresher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.