petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers

Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers

Lock in the freshness with our Canned Food CoverThis perfectly sized, easy-to-clean, plastic cover snaps on your pet's canned food and seals in the great taste and aroma
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 out of 42(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Review 1 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sassee
from Brooklyn, NY
Its the best covers for my indoor and outdoor can usage..very tight and firm..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They get the job done

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
NieasMom
from Maryland
These aren't the highest quality lids, but considering you get 6 for $4.99, it is a pretty good deal. The type of plastic these are made of is likely to crack after repeat use, but I have 6 of them, so I'm not too concerned :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

can covers

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcat27
from Virginia
These are very useful, but difficult to remove from the can.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleo2GO

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Cleo2Go
from Dunn,NC
Great can covers-these were hard to find and as always Petco had what I needed. Great place to shop for all pet supplies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome value

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
BaltE
from Baltimore, MD
These are great. This is an excellent deal compared to other sites that you can buy 1 for the price of buying this product (this comes with 6!) It fits two size cans which are the most popular sizes. Easily washable in the dishwasher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great can covers, keep food fresh

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
cirruskitten
from Cleveland, OH
These do exactly what they're supposed to--fit over cat food cans, and keep the contents fresh from drying out. They fit over the larger 5.5 oz cans and, although I haven't used them for the smaller cans, have grooves that should work for them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I was looking for

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
brian87632
from washington, dc
Does not fit the small Fancy Feast brand cat food cans.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
salexko
from Bangor, ME
Very easy to cover can food. I love that way it can be used for 2 different size of cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

does not fit blue buffalo

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
FranklinsMom
from NC
I love these can lids, however, they do not fit the smaller cans of blue buffalo which is a bummer. If you feed that brand, you may want to get something else to seal small cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smart product

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
psyeema
from bronx, NY
much better than using plastic bags for half used cans; easy to store in fridge, keeps contents fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saves on plastic baggies!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dagny
from St. Louis, MO
We only feed our cats a spoonful of wet cat food twice a day to administer medication so 1 standard can of cat food goes a long way. I was keeping the opened can of cat food in a sealed plastic baggie in the fridge until I was walking down the aisle of my local Pet Co. one day and spotted this handy lid so I thought I'd try it. It fits perfectly and securely on the wet cat food can. It is easily removed and is easily cleaned. I even put it in the top rack of my dishwasher once and it held up fine. I absolutely recommend this for keeping cat food fresh in the refrigerator. Next time I'm at PetCo I'll probably get one more as a spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use product.

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dolira
Very easy to use and clean product. Helps to store leftover fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Suziekakes
from Morrow, OH
I bought these for the Holistic Select Canned Cat Food (13oz) and they fit perfectly. So much easier using these than plastic wrap or anything else to cover the cans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can Covers work for me

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Khay
from Winston Salem, NC
We bought these for the 12oz. Wellness cat food cans, and they fit perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Petco 2-in-1 pet food can covers

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Finnishline
from Upstate NY
These covers are good for the 5oz cans with a nice tight seal but I was disappointed that they do not fit the little 3oz Fancy Feast or Merrick canned cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not fit

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
olivesmomma
These do not fit the 12-13oz cans of two different brands of cat food. Both sides are too big to fit the can. I tried various cans of people food in my pantry, and the lid fit a can of pineapple, a can of sloppy joe sauce, and a can of tuna. So I guess there is that....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very convenient

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ani1inNYC
from New York, NY
The covers fit my cat's food cans perfectly. They make refrigerating his food so much easier than other methods that I've had to use in the past (ziploc bags or tupperware). I like that the covers are reusable and easy to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Fit

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
SierrasMom
from Mentone, CA
I use Blue Buffalo can food for my dog and these lids fit perfectly. I have used other lids in the past, but they don't hold up like these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mll52
from Chicago, IL
veey good product, easy to use and seals well. Quick delivery
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco 2-in-1 Pet Food Can Covers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% Recommended

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I LOVE this product! I purchased the black cover at my local Petco. When I bought it, there were no scratches or marks on it. To get the price sticker off: Run hot water on the sticker and start peeling. This cover is durable, and very easy to clean. It fits perfectly on the Pedigree cans that I have. It is easy to get on and off, and you can use it for "people" canned food too. Now I don't have to use aluminum wrapping anymore. Great product, I recommend it!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>