petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula

Nutritionally controls the critical growth period from weaning to 18 months of age through proper balance of protein, fat, calcium, phosphorus, and digestibilityEnhances the long term wellness of the adult dog
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Review 1 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Danes!

PostedFebruary 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
J9inOK
We got a new Blue Great Dane, and the breeder recommended this food. He loves it and it has all the nutrients he needs. For a short while during his 10th week of life (he's been on this brand his whole short life) his front leg started to bow so we kept him crated most of the time and had to feed him glucosamine supplements, then the problem was solved. Overall, this is a great product, and we will raise him on it as well as recommend it to any large or giant breed dog owner.
P.S. He was 17.6lbs on 1/05, and today (2/11) he is 41lbs-and very healthy!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD EATS

PostedAugust 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Sande
SINCE I HAVE PURCHASED THIS PUPPY FOOD. MY 6.5 MTH OLD PUP WHICH IS A DOUGE DE BOURDEAUX, HAS BEEN EATING EVERY BIT OF IT. COMPARED TO HOW HE ATE THE ROYAL CANIN THAT HE WAS GETTING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMENED THIS PUP FOOD TO ANYONE THAT HAS A LARGE/ GIANT BREED DOG.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WISE NUTRITIONAL CHOICE

PostedFebruary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
twoxjpm
I
HAVE BEEN PURCHASING EAGLE LARGE & GIANT BREED PUPPY FORMULA FOR MY
GREAT DANE SINCE SHE CAME TO US AT THE AGE OF 7 WEEKS. THIS IS MY 2ND
GREAT DANE. MY FIRST ONE I OWNED OVER 25 YEARS AGO. I KNOW WE DID NOT
HAVE THE NUTRITIONAL KNOWLEDGE FOR DOGS BACK THEN AND I STRUGGLED TO
KEEP WEIGHT ON HIM. THIS PRODUCT HAS BEEN WONDERFUL FOR MY CURRENT
DANE. SHE HAS SIMPLY THRIVED ON THIS FOOD. HER COAT IS BEAUTIFUL, HER
MUSCLES ARE TIGHT AND STRONG, AND SHE HAS STEADILY GAINED WEIGHT
APPROPRIATELY. AT 11 MONTHS, SHE IS EXCEPTIONALLY LARGE AND VERY
HEALTHY. WE ARE SO SATISFIED WITH THE DOG FOOD AND BECAUSE WE CANNOT
BUY THIS PRODUCT WHERE WE LIVE, WE GLADLY ORDER IT FROM PETCO.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
chugurl23
This food is great. I was feeding my dogs another good brand of dog food but one of my great dane puppies was diagnosed with HOD at the age of 7 mths and after researching I found this food was highly recommended. So I switched all of my dogs to Eagle Pack as they ran out of their other food. She is now 9 mths old and seems to be getting better. I would definitely recommend this food to others!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
dmw5150
from washington dc
my breeder started me on this food, it is fantastic . i have a bulldog with a particular stomach and have never had any issues with gas or intestinal problems. he has great muscle tone and the dog with eat it as fast as you can get it to him. well worth the expense. i get complments about his coat all the time because it's so soft and never had any allergy problem. i recommeded it to a friend who's bulldog had terrible allergies, since she switched the dog's allergies have disappeared.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!

PostedMarch 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dobermom
from Hiawassee, GA
We have been using this food for almost 6 months. It has surpassed all of our expectations! Great coat, muscle tone, manageable energy, and no more dry skin or GI problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedFebruary 1, 2006
Customer Avatar
vanny
from New York, NY
My german shepard mix has GI tract issues. I used to have to add yogurt with other cheaper brands of food to calm his stomach. No need to do that anymore!! And he loves this food!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eagle Pack Super Premium Dog Food Large & Giant Breed Puppy Formula
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Large Breed Puppy Food

PostedDecember 18, 2005
Customer Avatar
Love my Dogs
from La Mesa, CA
My puppy adapted to this food right away. Since starting, her coat is so soft and looks very shiny. I am now bathing her every other week instead of every week, because her coat looks great for a longer time period. She digs in right away, and I use a few kibbles as reward for her tricks learned. She loves it, and your puppy will too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.