petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food

Holistic formulas nutritionally balanced for a healthier, happy dogWith the Eagle Pack exclusive combination of custom supplements that promote wellness through nutritionOffered in a variety of formulas and sizes
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Review 1 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only Food I'll Use

PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
I have 2 dachshunds with the typical floppy-ear problems. Since starting the older one on Lamb & Rice 3 years ago, she has had no ear problems (itching, redness). Then I rescued a 4 y.o. mini 6 weeks ago. She came with ear irritant problems, put on steroid ear drops. OK, changed their food to another brand Dachsy specific food, & just paid a $123 vet bill for 2 dogs with irritated ears (not an infection). They are back on EP Lamb & Rice & their ears are getting better! Learned my lesson...no more dog food with all the grains or various meats in them. Can't verify whether it was a protein or a grain allergy, but can say that the meat specific, low grain foods are easier to rule out the causative factor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for yeast infection

PostedMay 5, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
My black lab has been suffering from a yeast infection. This food was highly recommended by several people. I have been feeding it to my dog since February. Her coat has never looked better and she is doing very little scratching. It has only healthy ingredients and nothing that contributes to her allergies.My dog loves it and eats less than her previous food because it doesn't have any filler. I will never use another dog food again. Please never stop carrying this food as I can't find it locally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They couldn't wait for the bag to be opened !!

PostedApril 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Warm Lower Desert
Before I could even open the bag, my pups were all over the bag trying to get in so they could eat. !! They LOVE this food, even my 14 yr old poodle, who is very picky, loves this food too. I love it because it is so much better for them than the kibble available with fillers and junk in it. My pups are happy, healthy and their coats are so shiny along with their eyes. I am buying more of this and will only buy this from now on. Thanks for such a great product !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality food!

PostedMay 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
My Shelties love the Anchovy, Sardine, and Salmon variety. They have shiny coats, seem to be shedding a little less, and the nail problems my little guy was having seem to have improved since being on this food. We plan to try the chicken formula soon for a little variety. I am quite pleased with Eagle Pack and this great product. The only down side is that I personally don't care for fish, so I have to try not to inhale when I'm dishing up their meals! ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only the best fr our furkids

PostedDecember 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Yukon Territory, Canada
I recently switched my huskies to Eagle Pack Holistic in an attempt to stop one from having any more seizures. While I don't know yet if that's been one of the results, their coats (and thus probably their overall health) are dramatically improved. My wife spent days poring over ingredient lists from every high-end producer, and figures this is the best. From what I've seen so far, I agree.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is what I'm talking about!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2007
Customer Avatar
Eagle Pack is one of the few good pet foods on this earth.Carefully scanned over the ingriendients like a falcon and to my delight it seemed great..no corn,no wheat no soy,no gluten. 100%human grade ingriedients. Perfect food. Unlike the food i revewed earlier(not saying any names it starts with a B and ends with an L)
Bottom line great food,go ahead feed it without guilt!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT food with GREAT results !!

PostedApril 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Our 2 1/2 year old Pembroke Welsh Corgi has been on Eagle Pack since she could eat solid food. Our breeder recommended it, and we have all been very pleased with the results! Our pup loves the Lamb & Rice Formula, is in great health and has bright eyes and a beautful shiny coat. We highly recommend this food for all dogs!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
My dog has a very sensitive stomach, and we have tried a lot of different foods. He has done very well on this food and the transition was very easy. I can tell that he feels better and has more energy. He's been on the EP Holistic Lamb for over a year and a half.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent food !

PostedMay 18, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Klamath Falls, OR
We have german sheppard that is 8 months old and very fussy over food. Since we have switched him to Anchovies and Salmon Eagle pack all he wishes to eat is this !!
Thank you Eagle pack for inventing such Yummy food !!...bark, bark !
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Eagle Pack

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Love everything about this food.
My wonderful adopted mixed breed's coat never looked so great.
Also, he eats much less of it than my previous brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cruelty Free Companion Animal Foods

PostedOctober 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee Wisconsin, Southridge Petco
One of the few pet foods out there not in any way tested on animals! Plus they have specific formulas for my diabetic dog. Way to go guys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedNovember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Boise, Idaho
This rescue has been using this dog food for about a year and we are really pleased with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Eagle Pack Holistic Select Super Premium Lamb & Rice Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Severn MD
This is one of the better quality foods
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.