petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Synovi G3 Soft Chews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Synovi G3 Soft Chews

A comprehensive supplement for superior joint health in dogs and cats Formulated with glucosamine and perna canaliculus Improves joint health and contains msm to relieve inflammation Contains creatine monohydrate for enhanced energy
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Review 1 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 2, 2005
Customer Avatar
Sammy's Mom
from The Villages, Florida
This product was recommended for a newly adopted 14 yr old dog by our vet. She was not able to walk or go up steps because her hind legs were very arthritic. After taking two chews daily for 6 weeks we have her walking
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really helps

PostedJanuary 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
DZmom
I was giving these to my Lab for 2 years and then moved and ran out. I was busy so didn't buy her more immediately. She started limping and acting sore... and I wondered... could it be the supplement? I started her up on these again and within 2 months, she was moving better again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Synovi Chews

PostedDecember 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
MontanaLilsMom
I've used these chews for 2 years now with both of my seniors and it has helped a great deal with their stiffness. They both eat the chew enthusiastically.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome stuff !!!!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
read the reviews, bought this for my choc. lab daisy, 9 yrs old.the girl just wasn't moving anymore. took her 15-20 minutes to get moving in the morning and get down the stairs. she has been on this for 5 weeks now, she is a new woman !!! this stuff is GREAT ! she is moving faster and just looks so much better, it cost a little more, but really is worth the money, i's glad i spent the x-tra money on my girl ! dasiy in massachusetts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Give

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I have two active older Labs who love getting their daily "treat" of a Glucosamine chew. Since I have been giving them their daily dose they are less stiff and sore following our hikes through the woods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
boxerz32
from Biloxi, MS
My 7 year old Boxer and 6 year old Basset Hound were starting to show some mild signs of stiffness and were "favoring" certain joints. They have been taking this product (and I only give them each one a day) for 2 months now, and I have seen an improvement. Not too sure how it would work for dogs with severe joint issues...but it seems to help with mild conditions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Synovi

PostedJune 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
fl1234
My lab has been on Synovi for the past 3 years and it has made a difference in the way he gets around. He's an older dog with bad arthritis. He can't go without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedMay 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
AnniesMommy
from Sacramento, Ca
My 11 year old dog has done extremely well with this product for a year an half now. She was having a hard time getting up and now she jumps right up without any issues. I have referred these chews to others with much success. Oh I almost forgot my dog LOVES the chews.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogwalker
from Marin County, California
I have used this supplement for my 11 year old mastiff mix for several years now. It was recommended by his vet after his second TPLO surgery. There are so many competing products out there, but I feel most confident about this one. My dog thinks it is a treat it is so tasty. Give it a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mom24furkids
from Alexandria, VA
My vet recommended these chews when my 9-year old dog showed signs of lameness in his rear legs. The dog loves the chew and it's definitely helped his stair-climbing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is terrific!!!

PostedApril 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
tweets
from New York
I have been using this product for my yellow lab. It has helped her immensely!!! I would definitely recommend this product!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from atlanta, Ga
I've got a 14 yr old golden short legged lab with lots of joint pain. After taking this product for a few days he seems much better; the pain has lessened dramatcally and he seems more like himself again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works!

PostedMarch 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
HappyDogLovers
from NV
Dogs love them and they really work both for our senior dog and injured dog. The senior dog struggles with pain when we run out. It takes about a week or two to get him feeling better again when we start him back on G3 so don't stop treating your dog if you don't see an instant result. One day you will turn around and think, "Wow, it's so nice to see you happy and feeling so good!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jennie6437
I give these chews to my senior dogs that are developing arthritis. I have seen a lot of improvement and they really seem to help relieve pain in their joints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Put life back in my pup

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
RadiantRed
from Minnesota
My one year old Irish Setter was diagnosed with hip dysplasia. Our vet recommended these to help put her back on her feet. Combined with pain meds for those really bad days and its like I have a whole new dog. I know she;ll need surgery down the road, but there's no reason why she can't be comfortable till then. And the soft chews must taste god, cuz she's a very picky eater as well and just gobbles them up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
HSharp
A few years ago our 70 lb pit bull mix, Buddy, had surgery to repair his ACL. He never fully recovered as he always thereafter walked with a limp. Last year the limp became more apparent and finally he stopped walking on the leg altogether. The vet said that it looked like the ACL repair did not fuse correctly and said we could try the surgery again but he didn't recommend it. I was searching for a product that would help his other 3 legs stay strong and found Synovi G3 on the Petco website. Relying on the positive comments I tried it. Buddy has been on the chews about 3 weeks now and the change in him is unbelievable. He has amazing energy that he has not had in a long time and has even started walking on that bum leg again. It's like he is a new dog. I would and have highly recommended this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps my dog!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ellie4
from Pompano Beach, Fl
This is very easy to give to my dog and she even asks for it when she gets stiff. Has helped her mobility. Much better price than from my vet's office.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elderly dogs

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Houndmom
My adopted babies are both above 9 years old and they had limps from arthritis when I got them. After about 2 months on this supplement, the basset now jumps on the bed and the beagle is now able to run up and down the stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is really helping...

PostedJanuary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
KathyK
from Homestead, FL
My Great Pyrenees puppy, Abby, was born with a condition called Bilateral Luxating Patellas. She started having a lot of difficulty walking a few weeks ago and would not run at all. Both of her hind legs appeared stiff and her feet are turn outward - she is knock-kneed. Our family vet she will need to have surgery eventually, but I started her on the Synovi G3 soft chews to see if that would help in the meantime... IT REALLY HAS. Abby is still going to require surgery, but she is walking so much better and even runs around a little to try and keep up with her 4 yr. old Golden Retriever brother, Rumor. It's not a cure for my puppy, but because it's helped her feel a little better, I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Synovi G3 Soft Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pure relief!

PostedAugust 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Delighted
Synovi G is amazing. Sunny was stiff and sore and limping before we got it. And since she's been on Synovi-g, she is agile and acts like a puppy. Early on, I stopped giving them to her because they were so expensive and it turned out to be a cruel experiment. Within two weeks she was stiff and sore again. It is worth the sacrifice!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>