petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prozyme

Prozyme

This supplement increases the absorption of essential nutrientsProzyme goes straight to the small intestine where it enhances the bioavailability of nutrients
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prozyme
Review 1 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prozyme

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sayre, PA
Excellent service. Will order again. Thanks PETCO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ProZyme digestive enzymes

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Coral Springs, Florida
I used this product years ago after the vet had prescribed it for my dogs. My new pup has had some digestive issues and I feed him high quality Acana and use holistic supplements and treats. The digestive product I had been using has been out of stock now for 8 months so I googled the product that I used on my other dogs and discovered they had it online thru Petco. Ordered it and he's doing fabulous. I should have been using this one all along but better late then never. He's a happy little guy and I think our animals just like us sometimes need a bit of enzyme help with our digestion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great to Firm Up Loose Stools

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from California
Highly recommend! Our Northern Breed-mix dogs had loose stools with no underlying clinical cause per our vet. I started giving them Prozyme with each meal, and found significant improvement within a couple of weeks. One dog refused to eat her food with the powder - she absolutely could smell it, even the very small amount. I mix her powder with a bit of peanut butter to create a "peanut butter enzyme ball" treat. She loves it that way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bridge City, Tx
My 10 month old German Shepherd had been suffering with losing weight and diarrhea. Several times a day with yellow colored diarrhea and was starving all the time. I brought her to the vet and was tested for worms. That was negative. They went on and wormed her anyway, gave antibiotics and probiotics. The following week still no change. I started researching and came across giving her enzymes. I went to Petco and bought some, changed her food to No Grain dog food, and I give her 1Tbs of pumpkin and 1/4 tsp per cup of Enzymes and add a little water to her food. It has been 2 days and I have already see a big change in her stool. No more diarrhea. The product I bought is Prozyme. I am a firm believer in this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
I got this based on my brother's recommendation that it helps with upset stomachs and loose stool. Sure enough, after a couple of doses, her stool is almost always formed, not loose. It works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST PRODUCT EVER MADE.....

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from TEANECK, NJ
I tell everyone that I know that owns a Pug/Puggle because they have serious gas issues. I put this on my Scooby-Dee's food and she has no more gas issues. I don't know who made this but I want to kiss them. No more bloating, no more "tummy troubles", no more stinky farts. It is the best product on the market.
There's no taste so they don't know it's there and no one side effect. It's not going to harm your dog in anyway. We've been using this product for about a year now it's wonderful. I ran out of it once-never do that again...so it wasn't a fluky thing this really works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Drexel Hill, Pa.
Added to their food on a daily basis.
Good results.
Healthy additive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Improvement in air quality..

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We have a lab mix who experienced a nasty gas problem on a pretty consistent basis.. the kind where even the dog would leave the room after the smell would wake us from a sound sleep. We didn't think anything could really help until we saw some reviews & thought this was worth a shot. It took awhile before we saw a difference, but after about 2-3 weeks, we've noticed a pretty big difference in the potency & frequency of the poor guy's flatulence (though not completely wiped out). He seems to feel better too. I would definitely recommend giving it a try. Also, since it only takes a small dose of powder, it ends up being reasonably priced. Well worth it for the relief it gives to the dog and those who live with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Peoria, IL
Started feeding Prozyme on the advice of a trainer. My blue merle Aussie mix now has the most amazing coat. Shiny and soft!. My kitties also get this in their canned food. 1/8 tsp per can. My 14 yr old tom's coat has improved dramatically. My 2 yr old's coat looks so shiny you can see yourself! Would highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedApril 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
When I first got my cat, I noticed his stool was on the loose side, and he was a little gassy. I tossed him on Prozyme and was amazed that I saw improvements by the next day. He was at 100% a few days later and has been on it ever since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results~Highly Recommend!!

PostedDecember 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Wethersfield, CT
We rescued a year old Golden this past Oct. Brady was extremely skinny and his coat was a reflection of his nutritional neglect. He had a ravenous appetite and would eat faster than we could put the food down. He slowed down a little over time, but he never seemed full,despite being given large amounts of quality food daily. We have been using prozyme for a month now. Brady is finally putting on weight, seems satisfied because he's slowing down while eating, and his fur looks exceptional in just this short time. Even the shedding has shown huge improvement. I am so pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone concerned about their pet's long term health and nutrition. Our dog seems so much more content and healthier. Give it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthful Natural Supplement

PostedJune 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
The brochure for Prozyme says that it replaces the enzymes that are baked out of kibble at high heat. These help your dog and/or cat maintain a balanced weight and absorb nutrients and supplements more completely. And they like the taste. (It's also supposed to be good for breeding animals.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for weight loss in older dog

PostedMarch 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
We purchased this product for our older dog, who was losing weight despite increasing his food to 8-10 cups a day. Within 2 weeks of feeding Prozyme, he was back to a healthy weight and we have since been able to cut his food back to his normal amount. He's now been on Prozyme for 2 months and is continuing to maintain a good weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healing my dog with skin allergies and yest issues

PostedFebruary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Mooresville, NC
Puchased to help my dog metabolize her food. She is struggling with skin issues and we are trying to find every natural remedy and immune system booster that we can find.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greyhound Flatulence Problem Solved!

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
from La Mirada, CA
For any greyhound owner out there.. you KNOW about the dreaded flatulence. Prozyme has COMPLETELY fixed the situation with our grey.
We are MORE than happy with this product. Easy to use, effecctive and affordable. Her coat is shinier too! Try it~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prozyme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helicobacter

PostedNovember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
from AR
My dog has helicobacter. We've done several rounds of medication with her, and no matter what she would be sick every other day. She has been on Prozyme for several weeks now and it really has made an improvement. Time will tell if this is the answer we have been searching for for a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.