petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables

Cosequin Double Strength Chewables

Special blend of ingredients support joint healthCosequin for dogs features glucosamine and chondroitin Great for dogs of all ages, sizes and lifestylesNutramax Cosequin chewable tablets are easy to serve
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
51 out of 54(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Review 1 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, Ohio
My dog enjoys eating these "treat" tablets. My vet highly recommended these and they appear to work well as my dog no longer limps or has a difficult time getting up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not chewables

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
Item is described as chewables but what I received is not chewables.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Canada, MN
I was recommended to this product by a staff in store based on its quality and value. I've been using this product for 3 months now and am very pleased with the results. My 10 year old Labrador has made a 100% improvement in movement and endurance as she has arthritis from 2 leg surgeries. Though the cost is a little high, it's worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hope product helps

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WI
This product was recommended by my vet for my older dog experiencing joint pain. I hope it helps! Large tablets are easy to cut in half, which is the recommended dosage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really has helped my Rottweiler

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kalispell, mt
My 6 year old Rottweiler, Cheyenne, had knee surgery last October and still had a little limp, but with the Cosequin she has no limp at all. She eats it like a treat so it's not difficult to get it in her. She romps and plays just like a puppy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't beat the price!

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
My dog has recently started showing signs of arthritis in her back hip. I've discussed it with my vet and this is the brand she HIGHLY recommends. It is the only one she will sell and as she put it, "is the gold standard of products." I did a lot of research and compared prices all over the internet and in stores and this is by far the best deal out there right now. I got the 660 ct which should last just under 2 years for my dog (she's in the 50-100 lb category) for $185. (Product was on sale, plus got an additional 10% off.) Most other places I'd only get 200 pills for that price.
My dog has only been taking the pills for a couple weeks now so I can't speak to any results but she does eat them without any problems so taking them is not a chore. I toss them in her food bowl with meals and she actually picks them out first and eats them.
Overall, if you are looking at buying this type of product I would highly recommend grabbing this while it's still on sale. I trust my vet 150% and don't believe she would put her name behind just any product. You may be able to find cheaper brands but when it comes to my dog's health, comfort, and longevity, I'd rather pay a little more and know I'm getting a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great supplemant

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Westminster, Md.
My 3 Newfoundlands have been on Consequin since they were puppie. They are 9, 4 and 1. I believe this product helps in the development of good joint care.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Noticeable improvement with these!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
Our 12 year old lab has some backbone and hip problems that had prevented him from coming upstairs at night. We had already put him on a joint preservative from the vet, but did not see any real improvement. With vet's approval we added Cosequin and a tiny dose of painkiller daily, and he is once again navigating the stairs and running about the yard. This is long term treatment for our Buddy! Big plus - he thinks they are yummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My vet recommended this!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auke Bay, AK
My 10 year old black lab mix broke her left elbow a few years ago and has quite a limp. She also has no ACL on her left knee that cannot be fixed due to her weak front left leg. Her orthopedic veterinarian highly recommended this product, and I have to admit that she does get around much better. It's not going to make her the hiking, running dog that she used to be, but it has definitely made her a happier old dog. I highly recommend Cosequin DS chewables!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Phx
Amazing meds. My dog is not affected by her arthritis thanks to this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vet recommended

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nevada
We have Senior Adult Golden Retriever. These were recommended by our Vet, so that professional opinion was good enough for us. Our dog thinks they are Scooby Snacks and eats them right out of our hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yeah it works

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Butler, PA
I've been giving this product to my 10 1/2 year old black lab/golden retreiver mix since he was about 8 years old. I truly beileve that it makes a difference for him. Nothing but the best for my boy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still in early stages

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alburtis, PA
Rhia has been on these for about 2 weeks and we see a little bit of improvement. Want to get a good month's worth in her to see if it's really going to help or not. But we are optimistic. Best price around though for this product and if Jack Hanna touts it it's pretty good...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin Double Strength Chewables

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
My Vet recommended Cosequin Double Strength Chewables. This item is Fantastic! In three days I noticed improvement in my dogs. It is easier for them to sit or stand up. They are running & playing. They have more energy. I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cosequin for Dogs

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Butler. PA
We have an young Shepherd/Lab (@ 3 to 4yrs), whose been showing signs of joint stiffness. We had been giving Teka Dasaquin for sometime, but within days of switching to Cosequin - her mood changed, as well as running and jumping on the bed again. She has started to play with our German Shepherd again, teasing & such. Will switch Otis over too, once the Dasaquin is finished.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Helps!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Homer Glen, IL
I didn't know what to expect, but I had to try something to help my beloved 13 year old lab get some of her mobility back. I was amazed! She has a bounce in her step and is moving around much better. She still needs a paw-up to get into the car, but she is like a new dog. This product definately works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ely, MN
Our Italian Mastiff had ACL surgery when she was about 5 which healed well, etc. However it seemed after that she developed arthritis really bad. She takes Duramax twice a day and that wasn't enough, the vets said she is already at the highest level for her weight. So, I tried other supplements and nothing worked until my daughter saw I think it was Cesar Milan discussing Cosequin on a pet show. It is truly amazing and allows her to walk and be happy. She is now 10!!! I would highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Asheville nc
I have been using Cosequin for about a year and just recently switched to the chewables. My dog loves them and eats them up treats and he is more mobile now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Wonders !!!

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Smith Ark.
I have an 11 and 1/2 year old Pug and he has hip and Joint Problems. I started him on the Cosequin 5 months ago when I got him from a friend of mine. Now that he has been on it , He Goes !!! There Are some days that I cant keep up with him Cause it makes him full of energy!!! And the other good thing is that it is All Natural !! too . But I HIGHLY recommend this product to all that have cats and dogs with joint Problems. After all if it is good enuff for Jack Hanna's animals it is great for m y babies :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cosequin Double Strength Chewables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COSEQUIN DS CHEWABLES

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ronkonkoma, NY
Ever since I started my two Labs; who are both 10 years old, on Cosequin DS Chewables supplements, approx. 4 months ago, I noticed an improvement in their mobility which indicates that this product WORKS!! I would recommend starting your dog on this regimen when they reach their Senior age (over 7).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>