petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules

Cosequin Double Strength Capsules

Cosequin DS capsules are a nutraceutical that "get to the root" of optimal joint function
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Review 1 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Value for Quantity & Price

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Drexel Hill, Pa.
Altho this was the best value available, (price & quantity) I didn't realize these were capsules. The chewables are much more convenient and my dogs look to them as treats.
I use these product as a preventative measure since I have older dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My wild and crazy lab is now 10. Have recently noticed that instead of running he is trotting and very nervous on stairs. Notice some arthritic changes in R leg. Vet recommended cosequin. Said "if it works you will see amazing difference in 1 mn." Gave 3 pills per day for 1 mn then reduced to 1 per day. The change was amazing. He is back running and you can see the joy in his face again.
It was great for my dog but 2 people at the dog park said they tried it and it and saw no difference.
Worth trying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I was using a less expensive product, it worked, but my Beagle is a very picky eater and hated it, si had to hide it in vanilla ice cream every day. I really didn't want to feed him ice cream every day (even if just a small amount), so when I saw you can open these capsules and sprinkle on food I decided to try it. Works like a charm. I cook for my dog, I sprinkle the contents of the capsule right on his dinner when it's hot. It soaks right iin and he eats it up. He's so bouncy and energetic on Cosequin too ... I think it's better than the other brand I tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I was skeptical, but after using this product, I'm VERY impressed with how well it works for my 7-year old yellow lab. We were faced with the possibility of doing a long-term steroid regimen (which I was not happy about), when we decided to try Cosequin DS. Again, I was very skeptical, but at the end of the first 6 weeks, our dog was almost like a puppy again! He wasn't limping, was actually getting toys out of his basket and wanting to play again. It's a year later, and just last night he was running in the back yard; this wouldn't have heppened a year ago. And, Petco.com is the cheapest I've found anywhere. Try it, your dog will be happier for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Results!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seaford, NY
Such a huge difference in our 11 year old Kerry Blue Terrier since we began using this product! Within less than a week we saw her getting up and moving so much easier. We wish we had gotten this for her sooner! It really is amazing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is the best product I have ever bought for my dog! Cosequin helps maintain my German Shepherd's joints to continue to be healthy. We enjoy the product very much, it is easy for him to take and is a great relief for me knowing there is protection for his joint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I have a 13 year old yellow lab and I started using Cosequin DS aftering seeing an ad on TV. She has been on it for the past 3 months and I really notice the difference in her hip dysplasia. I will keep her on maintenance as long as she is alive. Her activity has so improved and she seems to be in less discomfort. She takes this with a anti-inflamatory that the vet has her on. So worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is a great product! My Shepard's hip was stiff and I could see him limp a bit when we were running. These pills were recommended to me from a friend and although it has only beena few days, i can already see a big difference!!
I would recommend them, but when i buy these again, I'm definetly buying the chewables so i dont have to mix them into his food each morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedApril 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 2 1/2 year old Siberian Husky injured her hip when she was around 6 months old and when she was about 1 year old, I started noticing that she limped a lot after she'd been laying for long periods of time, playing hard, and long walks. My vet x-rayed it, and suggested I start her on Cosequin. She's been taking it now for about 6 months, and she rarely limps anymore -- even after playing hard in the snow all day. This stuff is great and totally worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dogs with bad hips!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
I started using cosequin ds when my vet said my golden might have the beginnings of hip dysplasia. I noticed her leg was shaking after our 4 mile daily walk. I started using this product immediately and that was 2 years ago! We still walk 4 miles, 6 days a week.
He said she could be evaluated for a hip transplant but I never even set up the appointment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
from North Haven, CT
My Gordon Setter CJ has improved in her movement with the use of this product. CJ has a problem with a disk in her neck and has now hurt her knee, at 8 years old she has now been acting like a puppy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cosequin Double Strength Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stuff around

PostedDecember 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
from LI, NY
My 14 year old Lab had hurt his back 5 years ago and is on Rimadyl. which helps somewhat, but i also tried several different types of Gluc. chondroitin products-none which had the effect of these supplements!! He is like a new dog. Doens't have such a hard time getting up anymore and today he was actually running in the yard. He has been on them for 5 weeks at the intro dosage. This is by far the best product i have given him and will continue!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.