petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus

Gamma Vittles Vault Plus

Absolutely airtight storage system for dry pet foodsWith a spin of the lid, Vittles Vault locks in freshness and flavor and locks out pestsMade of food grade high-impact plasticAvailable in a range of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
72 out of 75(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the smells in

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Loribelle
from Colorado Springs, CO
My 1 year old cattle dog eats Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato dry food. She loves it but it left my pantry smelling fishy. Every time I'd open the door the smell of fish would pour out and that's a bit of a turn off. So I bought the 25lbs+ container and it fits right on the bottom shelf. Now I don't have to smell fish whenever I'm in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made, but...

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carroll22
from Southern Cal
I have only had this a few days, so it is premature to say if it will truly be ant proof. The summer "ant season" will answer this question. However, preliminary observations:
- The item appears to be well made generally. Sturdy. Top fits well. Plastic appears to be good quality.
- The item is just barely the size indicated. I ordered the "15+ lb" size as I almost always get a 15.5 lb bag cat food. When i put a new bag of cat food into an empty Vittles Vault it barely fit, and then only with a lot of shaking of the vault to compact the kibble before I could add more. My recommendation: If you tend to buy cat food in the 15-ish pound range, you may want to consider going up a size in the vault.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Food bin

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
JC90
from South Korea
handles make it easier to lift
seals nice and tight
the only drawback is the fact that light is able to shine through so it is influenced by the temp
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
kdht
from Harrisburg, NC
Even though I paid much more than what is online, I purchased both a large one (for my hound dogs) and the small one (for my mutt). I have to keep their food outside in a regular plastic container and ants just seemed to find it! Since I've had these...NO ANTS or BUGS! On top of that my hounds can't sniff out the food either...although they know where it is. I wasn't sure if I was going to like these, but I do!! Very easy to get into. So worth the money whether you're going to keep it inside the house or outside. Don't hesitate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, just don't screw too tight

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
baohst
from Las Vegas, NV
I got these so that I could keep pests out of my critters' food and keep my cats' and dog's food fresh. They work great, but the product doesn't clearly say how tightly the lids need to be screwed on. I screwed the lid on too tight for the first few days I had them, and I wound up almost unable to get the lid off. I did some research and in none of the videos did I see anyone screw the lid on very tightly, so keep that in mind when you're screwing the lid on your own Vittles Vaults. Other than that, the product is great, and I wish I'd invested in these sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gamma Vittles Vault Plus

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
PCtmb1
from Bham, AL
I have 2 of these. One for big dogs and one for babies. Easy to use, work great. Had purchased some other type "dog food" container and they ended up at yard sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not really air tight

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
NYCER
from NY, NY
From looking at the pictures, you would assume that this is a two piece design, but it's actually three. There is the body with a neck molded in, then there is a press on collar for the neck that has the threading for the 3rd piece, which is the threaded cap. The press on collar on my unit is loose, so if you spin the cap on too tight, the collar just spins on the base of the unit and you cannot get the thing open. Also, there technically is a 4th piece (the rubber gasket at the base of the threads in the cap). This is also loose and falls out occasionally. Overall, I rate this product a zero. Your results may vary, as I suspect that there is a wide margin in their quality controls. This is the 2nd supposedly air tight storage bin I have purchased that has not been air tight. I'm going back to zip lock freezer bags.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really does work

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
1horse1
from Clewiston,FL
I live in south florida where there are many many bugs, this food storage container really does keep even the smallest of ants and bugs out of my dogs food. I have looked in many other stores for pet food storage containers, and nothing was sealed tight,they say they are but I got bugs in them. I work for a major retailer and we do not sell anything like this. I am telling you to buy this pet food storage container, you will be as happy as I am. Thank you for making a product that REALLY DOES WORK...my dogs run over to it every time I open it, they smell the fresh dry food inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps Food Fresh!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
AnimalLuv415
from San Rafael, CA
This product is great! We use it at work for our office cats and I even have a couple at home for my animals. It has an airtight seal that keeps the food super fresh and keeps out ants and other varmits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality container

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
RoyalCanin
from Auburn, WA
Great quality, seal securely. Avoid water and bugs get into the food. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
GingerluvsB
from CA
Bought this to store the dog food. Its not too big and fits great in my small apartment. Now every time my dogs hear the swirl of the container they know its time to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRREAAATT!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zzzztj
from MO
This is the best brand of containers for food storage for my dogs and cats and also are great for outdoor bird seed as it keeps out the ants!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy and air tight

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cheryl01
from Mobile, AL
I got two of these because I was tired of smelling pet food every time I opened the pantry. They work well, and the food is easier to get to, than digging into the bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and convenient!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
bossladymama
from Oakland, CA
I own 2 of these containers, one large and one small! They keep the food fresh, inside always smells normal never stale and comes with a nice little scoop for the food! So much easier to use rather than pouring food out of the bag which is rather messy and hard to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
retiredM
from Pensacola, FL
Very strong.
Easy to open twist lid
So far has kept pests out...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VAULT

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Thorgraves
from Townsend, MA
Vault perfectly describes this product. I bought this as an alternative to other containers I had, because no matter what I used my cats would always break into them, they were relentless. The Vittles Vault totally seals up the food, keeping it fresh. Now my cats aren't stupid and know where their food is contained now so of course they have tried to break into the Vault. They've knocked it off the counter, bit at it, and scratched at it but every attempt has failed. Very happy with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Storage

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
AlisonH
from Atlanta, GA
The Vittle Vault brand is great. My pets have never tried to chew them, so I assume they are so tight the smell of their food doesn't escape! I have one dog allergic to storage mites, and one who would eat herself to death, so we keep everyone's separate food in these, and bird seed in the garage! No matter if you are storing food for dogs, cats, horses, or wildlife this is the brand to choose- worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Danville, CA
This holds a 15 pound bag of dog food perfectly! It is easy to use, attractive, air tight, and I will be buying a larger one for the different dog food I buy for my big dog! The style is attractive enough that I now can place it in my pantry, out of the plastic tub in the garage!! Highly recommend! Shipping was quick and arrived in perfect condition.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is what it is

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Riesling
from NW PA
This sealed food container does the job and looks good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hawaii
from Honolulu HI
I really like it because it keeps the pest away from his food and I would recommend it to my friends that have dog or cats
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>