petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus

Gamma Vittles Vault Plus

Absolutely airtight storage system for dry pet foodsWith a spin of the lid, Vittles Vault locks in freshness and flavor and locks out pestsMade of food grade high-impact plasticAvailable in a range of sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.701 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
84 out of 87(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect container!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boring, Oregon
I got the Gamma Vittles Vault Plus for my dog's food. I got the one for 15 lbs., and the bag of dog food was a bit over 14 lbs. and it went in with a little space left over, so it was perfect. And it even came with a cup for scooping the food out. The size & shape is wonderful, a nice compact cube with a screw-on top that clams is even ant proof! I don't have ants, but I do deal with moisture and this keeps the food dry. I love it! If I ever need a moisture proof (ant proof) container again I'll get another one. The is the smallest, and there is at least one larger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This box rocks !

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I love this container. It is tough made,very cute,closes up air-tight,and hold just the right amount for any small/medium size pets! I could think of so many other ways to use it also.We live in the country by woods and get all kinds of creatures trying to get into pets food. Bugs,possums,racoons,armidillos,you name it! This is the answer to my pet food problems! Thank you,Petco! Great price too,btw.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from whittier, ca
Quality of material is very good. I water down a very little ant colony and i placed the container next to it. After a few minutes i washed off the ants and i opened the container there were no ants in it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Airtight food container

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I was looking for a good quality, airtight container to store my puppy's food in and keep it fresh. This size and style works great for me. The lid is also easy to open.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
I am so happy that I now have a container in which to put my baby girl's food now that is waterproof, airtight, and BPA free. It's a great size (I got the 25+ lb size) and the Blue Buffalo Wilderness large breed 24lb bag fit in there with room to spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BIG

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
This container was larger than I thought it would be, but is very sturdy and easy to open/close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This storage vault is perfect!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I was looking for dog food storage that would fit in my pantry and this fits perfectly. Just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the stackable concept

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from DeRidder, LA
Love this because I have all my pets food in these containers and they stack nicely and the food stays fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact and airtight, great food container

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I had to replace my old container and these were perfect. Stackable, they fit right into a corner, yet each hold a 25 lb.bag of food. Small space requirement is nice, since each of my dogs eats a different food and I definitely needed two.
My only complaint is that it took 10 days from order to delivery and in 2014, that's unusually long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for keeping pests from pet food

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Makawao, HI
I have an ant problem and this contianer is great for keeping them out and also keeping the dry food fresh. I have arthritis. The top doesn't have to be closed really tight. I can spin it open or closed easily. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

vittles vault plus

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
I really love the vittles vaults. They really keep the ants out. And they close very tight.Love love them I have two so far will get more .
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this food container

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
This is my second Gamma Vittles Vault Plus. I love this product. Easy to open. Closes tightly. Would definitely recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps the smells in

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs, CO
My 1 year old cattle dog eats Blue Buffalo fish and sweet potato dry food. She loves it but it left my pantry smelling fishy. Every time I'd open the door the smell of fish would pour out and that's a bit of a turn off. So I bought the 25lbs+ container and it fits right on the bottom shelf. Now I don't have to smell fish whenever I'm in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very well made, but...

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Southern Cal
I have only had this a few days, so it is premature to say if it will truly be ant proof. The summer "ant season" will answer this question. However, preliminary observations:
- The item appears to be well made generally. Sturdy. Top fits well. Plastic appears to be good quality.
- The item is just barely the size indicated. I ordered the "15+ lb" size as I almost always get a 15.5 lb bag cat food. When i put a new bag of cat food into an empty Vittles Vault it barely fit, and then only with a lot of shaking of the vault to compact the kibble before I could add more. My recommendation: If you tend to buy cat food in the 15-ish pound range, you may want to consider going up a size in the vault.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Food bin

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Korea
handles make it easier to lift
seals nice and tight
the only drawback is the fact that light is able to shine through so it is influenced by the temp
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!!

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Harrisburg, NC
Even though I paid much more than what is online, I purchased both a large one (for my hound dogs) and the small one (for my mutt). I have to keep their food outside in a regular plastic container and ants just seemed to find it! Since I've had these...NO ANTS or BUGS! On top of that my hounds can't sniff out the food either...although they know where it is. I wasn't sure if I was going to like these, but I do!! Very easy to get into. So worth the money whether you're going to keep it inside the house or outside. Don't hesitate!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, just don't screw too tight

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I got these so that I could keep pests out of my critters' food and keep my cats' and dog's food fresh. They work great, but the product doesn't clearly say how tightly the lids need to be screwed on. I screwed the lid on too tight for the first few days I had them, and I wound up almost unable to get the lid off. I did some research and in none of the videos did I see anyone screw the lid on very tightly, so keep that in mind when you're screwing the lid on your own Vittles Vaults. Other than that, the product is great, and I wish I'd invested in these sooner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gamma Vittles Vault Plus

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bham, AL
I have 2 of these. One for big dogs and one for babies. Easy to use, work great. Had purchased some other type "dog food" container and they ended up at yard sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not really air tight

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
From looking at the pictures, you would assume that this is a two piece design, but it's actually three. There is the body with a neck molded in, then there is a press on collar for the neck that has the threading for the 3rd piece, which is the threaded cap. The press on collar on my unit is loose, so if you spin the cap on too tight, the collar just spins on the base of the unit and you cannot get the thing open. Also, there technically is a 4th piece (the rubber gasket at the base of the threads in the cap). This is also loose and falls out occasionally. Overall, I rate this product a zero. Your results may vary, as I suspect that there is a wide margin in their quality controls. This is the 2nd supposedly air tight storage bin I have purchased that has not been air tight. I'm going back to zip lock freezer bags.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Plus
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really does work

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clewiston,FL
I live in south florida where there are many many bugs, this food storage container really does keep even the smallest of ants and bugs out of my dogs food. I have looked in many other stores for pet food storage containers, and nothing was sealed tight,they say they are but I got bugs in them. I work for a major retailer and we do not sell anything like this. I am telling you to buy this pet food storage container, you will be as happy as I am. Thank you for making a product that REALLY DOES WORK...my dogs run over to it every time I open it, they smell the fresh dry food inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>