petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts

Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts

Let your pet ride in his favorite spot--close to youOur Snoozer Pet Car Seat Console Lookout lets your small pet ride safely and comfortably atop your car's consoleUse with a harness and supplied strap for complete pet safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
47 out of 51(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Review 1 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made it fit

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
mindnumbdumplin
from Florida
I have a 2 seater convertible and this was the ONLY option I had if I was to have any passengers with me. I bought the large one because my rescued mutt is 12.3 lbs and she can lay down with the front lip of the seat as a resting pillow. Because my car is so small I did have to secure the front of the seat with a pillow so it didn't hang over the center console, but other than that (which is my cars issue, not the seats) this thing is GREAT! She no longer jumps around, its lowered her anxiety and with the secure lead our top down drives are without any fear of her hurting herself. Since this is foam you can make it work with a lil maneuvering if needed based on your cars console. :) I'm happy with it! My dog is happy with it. My passengers are happy with my dog not jumping all over them. I'd buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
pupeluv
from Atlanta, GA
The Snoozer is exactly what we were looking for! A comfortable and safe place for our small breed dog to sit securely anywhere in our vehicle and still be able to see out the window. It's useful for naps as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So safe for your pet

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
zimmplay
from Erie,Pa
I love my dogs new car seat and so does he. Passing cars are rolling down windows and making comments to us and him how cute he looks in his car seat. Before the car seat he was all over the car, front,back and not sure where he wanted to be. Now he is up front and we are all happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
monkeytine
from Denver, CO
My dog HATES sitting in the passenger or back seat. She lets out this horrible wailing sound the entire drive. Her favorite spot has always been the center console, because it's within reach of me, and it's high enough up that she can see out the window. So this item is wonderful!
I have a Subaru Outback 2011, and it's a little too small to fit the bigger size, but with a little effort, I managed to squeeze it in and make it work anyways. My dog is fairly long (but only 5lbs) so the bigger size fits her perfectly. The smaller one would have been too short for her to lay all the way down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is amazing

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
okieman101
from seiling ok
my little buddy loves his new car seat and he doesnt slide all over the place
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more scratched up console

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
KTL3486
My dog loved riding on my center console , but he was scratching it up really bad and it just wasn't safe. He refused to sit in the passenger seat or the backseat so when I found this item I was very excited. My dog can now ride safely and comfortably next to me while I drive. Only downfall is that I had a hard time putting it in my truck (I have a Toyota Tundra) and even harder to remove. So it's always on my console which can be a pain especially if I want to get something or put something in my console. Other then that I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
TNTpoodle411
from Laurens, SC
Perfect fit for my 6 lb toy poodle. She loves being able to look out and see the other cars! She sleeps comfortably on long trips, is safe, and is still close enough to touch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
ginnyweasley
from Akron OH
Love this seat. It fits perfect over the console of our jeep and you can still access the stuff inside. Our chihuahua fits perfect in it. He loves it!! If you have a chewer, they will chew the fleece lining. Our puppy was in it and we had to remove her. Got her another pet booster seat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Car Sear Console Lookout

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
mmls
from Texas
My pet is almost 4lbs and the carseat is the perfect size. My console is alittle small so I had to put the carseat in backwards. There is a "lip" on it that would not fit over the back edge of the console so I just put the lip to the front. That made the hook for the dog harness to the front of the carseat instead of the back. It still works great! Try it! You'll like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dimensions WRONG!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
angiluvspaws
from ny
the dimensions mentioned on this site by PETCO are very WRONG!
when ordering, go to the snoozer website to get the actual dimensions.
the sizes on this page listed by PETCO are much larger than the acutal size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer car seat

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lezliann
from Marion,Indiana
My little tine 2 lb chi chi absolutly loves this seat!! He can get in and lay down or see out the window!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Car Seat

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Schatzie2
from Florida
Although a bit challenging to attach to my console, this car seat is GREAT! It allows my mother's toy poodle (Schatzie) to not only have a bird's eye view, with safety; but also to sit inbetween us. Both my mother and Schatzie are very happy travelers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luvmymaltese1
from Schererville, IN
I have a 4lb Maltese who does not like to ride in cars. She would shake and be very afraid. Even a short trip would scare her. I bought this product hoping it would help and it did! When I first got it, I opened it left it in the living room for a few days so she would get used to it. She liked it. She would go inside and nap. Once I installed it in my SUV, it worked like a charm!!! I wish I had bought this sooner!! Now my dog rides in the car and is calm. NO more shaking. She even takes a nap on longer rides! This was a lifesaver! The inside harness is also great because it really secures her so she won't fall out just in case. Love this product! Highly recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it :)

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
momtobentley
from Texas
As people before me mentioned, the instructions are needlessly confusing. Once you realize what they are asking you to do, it is very simple to install. MY PUPPY AND I BOTH LOVED THIS PRODUCT. Would highly recommend! :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ilovemychihuahua
from New Mexico
This pet seat is made very sturdy, our five pound chihuahua fits in it perfect and is high enough that she can see out the front window. Also has a safety harness to keep her safe. Defitanly worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Console Car Seat is a great idea

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
SpoiledPup
from New Kent, VA
I purchased the console car seat after reading reviews and visiting many web sites. My concerns with wanting this to work was for the safety of my spoiled pup. She wanted to be held up high so she could see and that was dangerous for everyone if it was the driver doing this. The installation the first time was a little hard and the directions warned you to have two people but after the first time it is now easy to install. My spoiled pup loved it from the beginning. We went on a two hour trip an it was great. Stayed cozy and watched everything around her. With using this just for our first trip I feel like it was well worth the money. Great purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The girls love it.

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momto2Poms
from Eastvale, CA
I haven’t strapped it in the truck permanently yet, but looks simple enough to do. Did set it in place and try it out though. As soon as I got it out of the box one of the girls jumped in it and laid down. It fits perfectly in between the front seats in the truck. Straps and buckles are very sturdy. Sits high enough for them to see out the windows without having to stand up. I have the large size…one of my dogs is 8lbs the other is 6lbs. They fit very well, one at a time and able to lay down in it with a small amount of extra space. They do both try to get in it and can if they sit up. Over all very happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
tcup
This product is safe and my pup loves it!!! She can see everything and feel secure. I so recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldn't fit

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
maltipoomom2
from Michigan
This product is supposed to attach to the console between the two front seats of your car. It must be meant for a very large truck, because the console in my Subaru Forester is way too small to accommodate this product. I had to send it back and get a regular Lookout car seat that unfortunately takes up an entire seat of my car, but it works great. Also, I had purchased the larger size console Lookout that said it was for dogs up to 12lbs, but my 5.5lb maltipoo barely had enough room to fit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Car Seat

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tobster4
from Chicago, IL
I just got my pet car seat today. My 5lb yorkie loved it. It was a bit tricky to get it buckled into the car though. We have a Ford Expedition and my husband was able to get it strapped in underneath the front seats. I don't think it is ever coming out of our car!! Once it was in, it seemed quite secure. We took our dog for a ride right away. He was very comfortable and even laid down during our ride and laid his head on the side of it. I like the harness inside the seat that keeps him from moving out of the seat or over into our laps. We are very happy with our purchase. Can't wait to take a big car ride!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>