petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts

Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts

Let your pet ride in his favorite spot--close to youOur Snoozer Pet Car Seat Console Lookout lets your small pet ride safely and comfortably atop your car's consoleUse with a harness and supplied strap for complete pet safety
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
53 out of 58(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Review 1 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

console lookout

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from vallejo,cal
it did not fit in my middle console was to big would not recommend
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute and comfy

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Rosie, my Dorkie, jumped right into the bed the moment I took it out of the box and snuggled right in! It was easy to install and we have enjoyed our car rides much more safely ever since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
Got this product for my dachshund that loves to be next to me while riding. It fits very well on my console so she can be next to me but not in the way of my driving. She loves the soft comfy interior and feel safe and secure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice seat!!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I got this seat/bed for a long road trip we're taking with our 3 small dogs (2 maltese & 1 chi). I got the large so hopefully 2 could curl up together. We have a Honda mini van that doesn't have a console it has more of a shelf between the seats. The large size fit perfectly on the little shelf & my 2 dogs got right in. We've only taken then on short trips so far to get them used to it, but think it will be great for our long trip. It feels like it's well made. Will even fit on the console of my husbands F150..Very glad I bought this :)
My only complaint is that it took them a week before it was shipped, glad I ordered far enough ahead of when I needed it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Concept but...

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rego Park, NY
This is a great concept especially for people with animals who love to travel with you in the car but are overly excited and can't pick which spot in the car they want to stay in. My bombay cat loves car rides but is always all over the car. I bought the pet snoozer to keep her safe and strapped in and comfortable as soon as I took it out the box she immediately jumped in it (great sign) unfortunately it was too wide for the console, so I had to return it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect console seat

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Dimas, CA
Although not really designed for a Honda Element console, with a little effort and creative thinking I was able to install this on top of the console between the drivers and front passenger seat. My miniature dachshund promptly fell asleep in it and I'm quiet sure will enjoy the view from the seat the next time when he's fully awake
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable for the dog

PostedApril 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, MA
The size of the seat is good, the dog seems to like being up a little hire. It has a strap so you can can secure him safely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Made it fit

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have a 2 seater convertible and this was the ONLY option I had if I was to have any passengers with me. I bought the large one because my rescued mutt is 12.3 lbs and she can lay down with the front lip of the seat as a resting pillow. Because my car is so small I did have to secure the front of the seat with a pillow so it didn't hang over the center console, but other than that (which is my cars issue, not the seats) this thing is GREAT! She no longer jumps around, its lowered her anxiety and with the secure lead our top down drives are without any fear of her hurting herself. Since this is foam you can make it work with a lil maneuvering if needed based on your cars console. :) I'm happy with it! My dog is happy with it. My passengers are happy with my dog not jumping all over them. I'd buy again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Completely Satisfied

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The Snoozer is exactly what we were looking for! A comfortable and safe place for our small breed dog to sit securely anywhere in our vehicle and still be able to see out the window. It's useful for naps as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So safe for your pet

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Erie,Pa
I love my dogs new car seat and so does he. Passing cars are rolling down windows and making comments to us and him how cute he looks in his car seat. Before the car seat he was all over the car, front,back and not sure where he wanted to be. Now he is up front and we are all happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
My dog HATES sitting in the passenger or back seat. She lets out this horrible wailing sound the entire drive. Her favorite spot has always been the center console, because it's within reach of me, and it's high enough up that she can see out the window. So this item is wonderful!
I have a Subaru Outback 2011, and it's a little too small to fit the bigger size, but with a little effort, I managed to squeeze it in and make it work anyways. My dog is fairly long (but only 5lbs) so the bigger size fits her perfectly. The smaller one would have been too short for her to lay all the way down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is amazing

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from seiling ok
my little buddy loves his new car seat and he doesnt slide all over the place
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No more scratched up console

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
My dog loved riding on my center console , but he was scratching it up really bad and it just wasn't safe. He refused to sit in the passenger seat or the backseat so when I found this item I was very excited. My dog can now ride safely and comfortably next to me while I drive. Only downfall is that I had a hard time putting it in my truck (I have a Toyota Tundra) and even harder to remove. So it's always on my console which can be a pain especially if I want to get something or put something in my console. Other then that I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Laurens, SC
Perfect fit for my 6 lb toy poodle. She loves being able to look out and see the other cars! She sleeps comfortably on long trips, is safe, and is still close enough to touch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Akron OH
Love this seat. It fits perfect over the console of our jeep and you can still access the stuff inside. Our chihuahua fits perfect in it. He loves it!! If you have a chewer, they will chew the fleece lining. Our puppy was in it and we had to remove her. Got her another pet booster seat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pet Car Sear Console Lookout

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Texas
My pet is almost 4lbs and the carseat is the perfect size. My console is alittle small so I had to put the carseat in backwards. There is a "lip" on it that would not fit over the back edge of the console so I just put the lip to the front. That made the hook for the dog harness to the front of the carseat instead of the back. It still works great! Try it! You'll like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

dimensions WRONG!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny
the dimensions mentioned on this site by PETCO are very WRONG!
when ordering, go to the snoozer website to get the actual dimensions.
the sizes on this page listed by PETCO are much larger than the acutal size.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snoozer car seat

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marion,Indiana
My little tine 2 lb chi chi absolutly loves this seat!! He can get in and lay down or see out the window!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pet Car Seat

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Although a bit challenging to attach to my console, this car seat is GREAT! It allows my mother's toy poodle (Schatzie) to not only have a bird's eye view, with safety; but also to sit inbetween us. Both my mother and Schatzie are very happy travelers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snoozer Black Pet Car Seat Console Lookouts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Schererville, IN
I have a 4lb Maltese who does not like to ride in cars. She would shake and be very afraid. Even a short trip would scare her. I bought this product hoping it would help and it did! When I first got it, I opened it left it in the living room for a few days so she would get used to it. She liked it. She would go inside and nap. Once I installed it in my SUV, it worked like a charm!!! I wish I had bought this sooner!! Now my dog rides in the car and is calm. NO more shaking. She even takes a nap on longer rides! This was a lifesaver! The inside harness is also great because it really secures her so she won't fall out just in case. Love this product! Highly recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>