petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(490 Reviews) 490
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 490 reviews
5 stars
393
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
6
470 out of 490(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
36of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
46of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Construction

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI.
This dog crate was much better than I imagined it would be. The construction is heavier than most and the finish is much nicer than others I have looked at. It folds up and transports easily is very solid when set up and works flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Boy Cage

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I love this crate, and so does our puppy Bear. He has room to stretch out and the two doors are super convenient. The crate is sturdy and very well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Great crate. 42" is perfect size for adult Samoyeds. Heavy duty wire. Nicer coating than your typical black. Dual doors adds flexibility to use 2 in back of Suburban or in house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, excellent price

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The last crate I bought was one of the other brands that petco sells and it was garbage... My 4 month old shepherd puppy was able to break the bars in the crate! This time around with my new dog I purchased from the petco line, and it was the best decision ever. You can't beat the online price either, and I had a coupon code which took the cost down to less than half of what it was in store! Easy set up, sturdy, yet light enough for me to carry up and down stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I've used this crate before and its terrific. I love that it has 2 doors so when I move it around to a different room it'll fit in either way. And it comes with 2 handles making it easier to travel with. TIP....buy 2 of the ortho crate pads and put them on top of each other for added comfort. I have a pug with 3 legs and this crate was his birthday gift. He loves the extra padding for his tired little body....now he takes his naps in his new crate all on his own....<3
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total waste of money

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
My 55lb german shepherd broke this thing twice and can get out of it all of the time. She is able to wiggle the latches loose because they do not actually latch, rather they slide. Overall just not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog crate

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Bought this crate for my son's dog for Christmas. As far as I know it is good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Crate

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwich, VT
This is my 3rd Petco dog crate, and am extremely satisfied with the unit. It was delivered on schedule, was easy to assemble, and is of high quality. I will gladly recommend this product to anyone considering purchasing a crate for their dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst cage I bought

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort drum ny
I have a german shepard service dog. Broke the cage. He didn't even do anything really besides get spooked one day and ran thru it. Won't buy this again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
Not only does this crate do the trick for my dog, but I can rest easy knowing that between the two crates offered on this site, this one is made in the USA. Don't have to worry about toxic paint if the wires are chewed. Sturdy crate. I hot a small for my 15lb dog, and she has enough room to grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
nice because of the 2 doors and the puppy divider; easy to clean -- tray on bottom slides out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

would NOT recommend

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My 20 lb dog chewed through the wires within 3 days and was actually cutting himself. I would have thought the welds were stronger on a crate meant for a dog twice his size. Returned it to the store. Fortunately, they took it back with no issue..and offered an apology.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product for your Dollar

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Kansas
Read the reviews of others about this product, and they were spot on. First, cost ordered online for product was very reasonable. Second, Product is very well made and has great features with even a divider for puppy training included. Double door openings on front and side make this ideal for versatile positioning. Best feature is it folds down for easy storing or for traveling with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quick to set up.

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles County, MO
Excellent product - Less than 5 minutes to set up (unlike the older ones). Delivery was very prompt and our dog was very happy with the extra room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Way To Go

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lockport, IL
I am finding this product is meeting all of my expectations.
Both the family and our pet are much happier having started limiting our dog's access around the house overnight and when we are not home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is premium

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
Heavier gauge metal and nicer finish than the standard crates from Petco and national brands. This is a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This kennel has great features

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
This is my second Petco Premium 2-Door Crate. I had purchased a smaller one for my Frenchie awhile back and liked it so much I wanted to replace the one for my Weimaraner/Lab cross with one of these. I love the versatility the 2 door crate offers. You can put it anywhere and still have great access! The heavy duty coated wire is smooth with no rough edges that may result in injury to your dog. You can't get a better kennel for this price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice crate! Made with a heavy gauge material.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Lonestar state
Very nice crate! Made with a heavy gauge material!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>