petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(465 Reviews) 465
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 465 reviews
5 stars
375
4 stars
61
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
3
449 out of 465(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions | 72 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyMom
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
32of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
EquineCanineFelineLover
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
44of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 door convenience

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Thelmaroo
from CA
This is my second time to buy one of these dog crates. My Husky got too tall for the large crate,so I bought the next size up and it's perfect.I use it for when we leave him home alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hpprincess
from Albany, NY
Bought this for our lab and couldn't be happier. She loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Two door crate

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dadofsandy
from Corvallis, OR
Instructions are a bit vague. This is the best quality crate I encountered in my travels. We purchased an extra-large for a 60 pound retriever mix. A large would have been a better size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
xrayman
from Orangevale, Ca
Just as advertised!! Easy to set up and take down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
animalrriends
from High Point NC
Works great for my furry friends Helps control large family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only drop crate I'll buy!

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatsFosters
I've been using these crates for about 3 years now for my foster dogs (pit mixes) and I LOVE them! Many of my dogs are strong and NOT crate trained so their first kennel needs to be able to take a beating and keep on standing. These crates do that and more for all but the most determined. I have one kennel that has gone through three reluctant kennelers in the last year. It's been bent to the point I couldn't get the doors open or shut. But, the dog stays in, the bars stay in one piece and I just bend it back to shape and we're good to go again! I just wish I could say the same for the trays in the kennels. I also love the 2-door option that adds placement flexibility and the divider it comes with is just as well built as the crate itself.
The only two things I'm not fond of on these kennels is the weight and the trays. I move kennels a LOT and at about 35lbs for the 42" it can get cumbersome. BUT that is a small price to pay to know my fosters are 95% certain to stay in their kennel for the initial training period! I would like a heavier duty tray option as well so I didn't have to replace them so often.
But, those two concerns are small peanuts compared to the value of this product. Unless you have a seriously determined dog (in which case there is no drop crate that will help you) this crate is going to stay the distance and look good while doing it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
dealshopper
from Texas
Did the job I needed and is built sturdy, Works great for 1 or 2 dogs
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast up

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
1motocat
from New Orleans,LA
Works great EZ set up Like the 2doors what else is there to say
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Liltad
from Texas
Very easy to set up. Very sturdy. Great value. Shipped quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Premium 2-Door Crate

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
LoveCavaliers
from Texas
Top notch, no black paint to chip off... I've purchase many of these for my dogs and my foster dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy duty and looks great

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Coley10
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this crate when I opened the box. The color is nice, and the crate is very sturdy. Petco does not provide the gauge of wire used in product descriptions, but this is exactly what we were looking for. Much better than most other brands, so I expect it will last for years to come with daily use by our large dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Crate!!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
g82balive
from Olympia WA
This is an awesome crate, it has a hammered finish that is black/gray. Not only is it good looking is goes together quickly, has a divider wall if you have a puppy that will be getting large.
I ordered it on line and the price was much better than in the store! Great value and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful crate

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
inumom
from Missouri
The crate was easy to setup. It is really large, so set it where you want it to sit. It is not easy to move around and is pretty heavy. The two doors are secure and my dog hasn't figured out a way to escape. She suffers from separation anxiety and has escaped other crates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been looking for...

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TJdogs
from Georgia
a more heavy duty wire crate and these fit the bill nicely. Super quick shipping and a good price - can't beat that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel cage for my macaw!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
marg8
from maine
Bought this cage as a destination travel cage for our green wing macaw, Rambo. The cage is super - heavy duty and strong enough to hold our beast! I added rolling, locking wheels for easy mobility. The cage is very attractive with the powdered, hammer toned finish, and the two doors are great. Also, the cage is easy to assemble and close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy cage/kennel

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
NanaAnn
from Texas
I love this kennel. I am in dog rescue and have tried almost every brand and style out there. The material this kennel is made of is MUCH better and more sturdy than any of the kennels under $200 on the market. Wish I had known about this one before. I will certainly be purchasing this one as I replace my older ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wire crate available

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TwoBrownDogs
from Kenai, Alaska
Breed of dogs: Chesapeake Bay Retrievers. (75 lbs., 24" at shoulder.) Size purchased: XXL and XL. XXL was spacious for adult dog + new puppy. Divider is easy to hook into place. Depending on size of dogs, could be used as two crates, each with their own door. (Does not divide exactly in half.) Turned sideways, the XL 42" wide fits perfectly between the wheel wells of my standard bed Tacoma and easily contains one adult Chessie. In a pinch would work for both dogs. I am 5'9" and can reach the kennel door to let dog in and out the side door without having to crawl up in the back of the truck, but it might be a stretch for someone shorter. I transport New Dog in the kennel so he won't eat the lining of my camper shell—which leaves plenty of room for my Perfectly Mannered Old Dog in the remaining space in the truck bed. Kennel has heavier duty wire than Petco's regular wire crate: Heavier wire means heavier to transport, so not a crate I like to move around much. Much easier to use a collapsible nylon tent kennel when traveling to dog shows. Really like look and feel of the hammered bronze finish. Regular price is not a bad value, but with Petco.com's frequent sales, free shipping and Pals Rewards you can get a great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kbelle86
from Louisiana
Bought a medium size crate (up to 70 lbs) for our Doberman puppy. He likes it, it was easy to set up, and the divider has been great to make room for him as he grows. Currently, he is 50 lbs at 5 months and just about too tall for the crate, so I am looking at getting the XXL just because we're not sure how big he'll actually get. We like the side door feature, it makes room placement easier.
The only con is I think the size recommendations are a little off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>