petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(497 Reviews) 497
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 497 reviews
5 stars
399
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
7
476 out of 497(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
36of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
47of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading size

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glen ridge nj
Product was supposed to be for dogs up to 60 lbs. My puggle is only 28lbs and does not fit comfortably. He cannot stand up in the crate without hitting his head on the top. Go up a size or skip purchase all together. Glad I had free shipping at least.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This is a very nice crate. Very good quality and finish. I got it on sale, with free shipping and overall the deal could not have been better.
I am extremely pleased with the purchase and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XXL Dog Crate

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I love this Crate! its heavy duty. I love that it has a divider. since our puppy is still small, bound to be large.. i can make it only as big as she needs as she grows. the 2 doors will make it so much easier to clean and fit to the room at different angles! the price was lower than any stores here in town, especially for the quality.
And it was delivered the same day as expected.. which was awesome! Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well crafted product.

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
This kennel is a perfect size for my Lab. She is 5 months old and 30lbs now and has plenty of room in the kennel. It was very easy to set up and the locks are easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cage with 2 Doors

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, FL
I am a volunteer for a Wildlife Rescue. We have ordered these cages several times and love them. The two doors makes it very easy to get in and out. The finish on the cage stands up to repeated pressure washing with bleach. I would recommend purchasing this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I have purchased several of these cages. I have Bulldogs and shitzus breeds. Both love them. Love the hammer color over silver or black. Would recommend these to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Joe, AR
This crate is great for a large breed puppy to grow into. Has a removable divider to create smaller space for puppy. My order arrived ahead of time and in perfect condition. Very, very easy to complete assembly. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Construction

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI.
This dog crate was much better than I imagined it would be. The construction is heavier than most and the finish is much nicer than others I have looked at. It folds up and transports easily is very solid when set up and works flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Boy Cage

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I love this crate, and so does our puppy Bear. He has room to stretch out and the two doors are super convenient. The crate is sturdy and very well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Great crate. 42" is perfect size for adult Samoyeds. Heavy duty wire. Nicer coating than your typical black. Dual doors adds flexibility to use 2 in back of Suburban or in house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, excellent price

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
The last crate I bought was one of the other brands that petco sells and it was garbage... My 4 month old shepherd puppy was able to break the bars in the crate! This time around with my new dog I purchased from the petco line, and it was the best decision ever. You can't beat the online price either, and I had a coupon code which took the cost down to less than half of what it was in store! Easy set up, sturdy, yet light enough for me to carry up and down stairs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great crate

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from South Carolina
I've used this crate before and its terrific. I love that it has 2 doors so when I move it around to a different room it'll fit in either way. And it comes with 2 handles making it easier to travel with. TIP....buy 2 of the ortho crate pads and put them on top of each other for added comfort. I have a pug with 3 legs and this crate was his birthday gift. He loves the extra padding for his tired little body....now he takes his naps in his new crate all on his own....<3
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total waste of money

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
My 55lb german shepherd broke this thing twice and can get out of it all of the time. She is able to wiggle the latches loose because they do not actually latch, rather they slide. Overall just not worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dog crate

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
Bought this crate for my son's dog for Christmas. As far as I know it is good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Crate

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norwich, VT
This is my 3rd Petco dog crate, and am extremely satisfied with the unit. It was delivered on schedule, was easy to assemble, and is of high quality. I will gladly recommend this product to anyone considering purchasing a crate for their dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst cage I bought

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort drum ny
I have a german shepard service dog. Broke the cage. He didn't even do anything really besides get spooked one day and ran thru it. Won't buy this again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
Not only does this crate do the trick for my dog, but I can rest easy knowing that between the two crates offered on this site, this one is made in the USA. Don't have to worry about toxic paint if the wires are chewed. Sturdy crate. I hot a small for my 15lb dog, and she has enough room to grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
nice because of the 2 doors and the puppy divider; easy to clean -- tray on bottom slides out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>