petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.687 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(505 Reviews) 505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 505 reviews
5 stars
406
4 stars
65
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
7
484 out of 505(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
36of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
48of 70voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Camas, WA
I bought this for my German Shepherds it is a great high quality I will buy more for my other German Shepherds
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xtra Lrg dog crate

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern cali
We ordered this for our very large black lab. The crate is very well put together and we like the convenience of having the option of two doors on the crate. There is plenty of room for our 75 pound lab to move around and lay down comfortably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

double latches

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tyrone, PA
We like the extra security of double latches on each of the double doors. Puppy partition is a good feature also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Florida
No complaints. Needed a dog crate for our fast growing puppy. She loves it. Like that it has 2 doors, makes it easy to find placement any where in our home. Lightweight for its size (we bought the large). Easily collapsible for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent crate

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington NC
Delivered by PETCO on time and without difficulty
Excellent comparative value for money
It was a little heavy to catty up two flights of stairs
Simple for 1 person to erect. Sturdy with strong wires
Locks easily, divider easy to insert
Portable as it takes down easily
NO COMPLAINTS
Highly recommend for small pup and do not expect any problem as dog grows to full size as I am a proponent of crate training
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
I got the large one for my dachshund mix, he doesn't use it to sleep in and we don't crate him during the day but he loves to go in and eat and drink and it's a comfy place for him to lie down if he wants. It's plenty big for him, if you're using it to crate them while you're away I'd suggest a medium or small for the dachshund but I wanted mine to have the extra space!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

door

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from rochester, ny
the double latch door takes getting used to in opening and closing, wish it only had one latch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Easy to assemble. My 12 yr old had it done in less than 5 minutes. Very sturdy and dog loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading size

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glen ridge nj
Product was supposed to be for dogs up to 60 lbs. My puggle is only 28lbs and does not fit comfortably. He cannot stand up in the crate without hitting his head on the top. Go up a size or skip purchase all together. Glad I had free shipping at least.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This is a very nice crate. Very good quality and finish. I got it on sale, with free shipping and overall the deal could not have been better.
I am extremely pleased with the purchase and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

XXL Dog Crate

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Alaska
I love this Crate! its heavy duty. I love that it has a divider. since our puppy is still small, bound to be large.. i can make it only as big as she needs as she grows. the 2 doors will make it so much easier to clean and fit to the room at different angles! the price was lower than any stores here in town, especially for the quality.
And it was delivered the same day as expected.. which was awesome! Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well crafted product.

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
This kennel is a perfect size for my Lab. She is 5 months old and 30lbs now and has plenty of room in the kennel. It was very easy to set up and the locks are easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cage with 2 Doors

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Odessa, FL
I am a volunteer for a Wildlife Rescue. We have ordered these cages several times and love them. The two doors makes it very easy to get in and out. The finish on the cage stands up to repeated pressure washing with bleach. I would recommend purchasing this item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I have purchased several of these cages. I have Bulldogs and shitzus breeds. Both love them. Love the hammer color over silver or black. Would recommend these to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Joe, AR
This crate is great for a large breed puppy to grow into. Has a removable divider to create smaller space for puppy. My order arrived ahead of time and in perfect condition. Very, very easy to complete assembly. Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Construction

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Grand Rapids, MI.
This dog crate was much better than I imagined it would be. The construction is heavier than most and the finish is much nicer than others I have looked at. It folds up and transports easily is very solid when set up and works flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big Boy Cage

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I love this crate, and so does our puppy Bear. He has room to stretch out and the two doors are super convenient. The crate is sturdy and very well made.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
Great crate. 42" is perfect size for adult Samoyeds. Heavy duty wire. Nicer coating than your typical black. Dual doors adds flexibility to use 2 in back of Suburban or in house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>