petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(513 Reviews) 513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 513 reviews
5 stars
413
4 stars
66
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
7
492 out of 513(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
37of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
50of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kennel

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver
This kennel is great. It's easy to put up and light enough to move. We have a 55 lb redbone coonhound mix who is crated during our work days. Because she's in it for extended periods, we got the next size up from hers (the XL) so she has plenty of room to stretch out.
It's her little home and she loves it. We recently traveled across two states and it was light enough to fold up and bring into the hotel room and relatives houses without too much effort.
The two doors is excellent. While she's never gotten sick in it, I can't imagine trying to have to crawl through the end of a kennel to clean something up. It also made it super versatile when we travel because we don't know what configuration it'll have to be in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from north ms
Awesome crate with a fairly large door opening. Very sturdy crate that is nicely build and movable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Medium 2 door dog crate

PostedJune 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Luis Obispo, CA
Excellent product. Easy to assemble, really liked the moveable panel so my puppy can grow with the crate.
Collapsable for easy storage. I like the plastic pan which is removeable and easy to cleat. Crate pads are easy to fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, useful crate

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
The panels are a bit warped because they're large and the crate had to be shipped, but that doesn't hurt its stability. Love the removable tray (which had been hard to find in 2-door crates), the divider for puppies, and both doors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Condo

PostedMay 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shabbona, IL
Love this extremely large crate. Perfect sleep size for my German Shepherd pup with lots of room for growth. Heavy duty with double latch system is a positive. Fits the K9 Ballistics large chew proof crate pad perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kennel

PostedMay 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
We have a 9mo old Lab/Shar pei mix. He had outgrown the Medium size kennel that we had, but was still too young to leave loose in the house. We jumped to the XX-Large kennel. PLENTY of room. Kennel has divider wall if we need to kennel 2 dogs or limit space for the one we have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Premium 2-Door Dog Crate is perfect for my new dog.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bethel Park, Pa
I purchased the large 2-Door Crate and it was the perfect size for my 25 lb. young Terrier. She has enough room to stand up, have her favorite bed, a water dish, plus some toys and chewies. I also like the convenience of the two doors. She finds the crate so comfy that she doesn't mind going in it any time of the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice crate

PostedMay 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, CA
I found the crate easy to assemble and very durable. I like the double latches for extra security. My dog likes it a lot and has not been able to get out. Everything seems durable and safe.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is great

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Camas, WA
I bought this for my German Shepherds it is a great high quality I will buy more for my other German Shepherds
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Xtra Lrg dog crate

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from northern cali
We ordered this for our very large black lab. The crate is very well put together and we like the convenience of having the option of two doors on the crate. There is plenty of room for our 75 pound lab to move around and lay down comfortably.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

double latches

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tyrone, PA
We like the extra security of double latches on each of the double doors. Puppy partition is a good feature also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, Florida
No complaints. Needed a dog crate for our fast growing puppy. She loves it. Like that it has 2 doors, makes it easy to find placement any where in our home. Lightweight for its size (we bought the large). Easily collapsible for travel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent crate

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington NC
Delivered by PETCO on time and without difficulty
Excellent comparative value for money
It was a little heavy to catty up two flights of stairs
Simple for 1 person to erect. Sturdy with strong wires
Locks easily, divider easy to insert
Portable as it takes down easily
NO COMPLAINTS
Highly recommend for small pup and do not expect any problem as dog grows to full size as I am a proponent of crate training
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, ME
I got the large one for my dachshund mix, he doesn't use it to sleep in and we don't crate him during the day but he loves to go in and eat and drink and it's a comfy place for him to lie down if he wants. It's plenty big for him, if you're using it to crate them while you're away I'd suggest a medium or small for the dachshund but I wanted mine to have the extra space!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

door

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from rochester, ny
the double latch door takes getting used to in opening and closing, wish it only had one latch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Easy to assemble. My 12 yr old had it done in less than 5 minutes. Very sturdy and dog loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Misleading size

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glen ridge nj
Product was supposed to be for dogs up to 60 lbs. My puggle is only 28lbs and does not fit comfortably. He cannot stand up in the crate without hitting his head on the top. Go up a size or skip purchase all together. Glad I had free shipping at least.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
This is a very nice crate. Very good quality and finish. I got it on sale, with free shipping and overall the deal could not have been better.
I am extremely pleased with the purchase and the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>