petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(454 Reviews) 454
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 454 reviews
5 stars
365
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
3
438 out of 454(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 68 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyMom
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
29of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
EquineCanineFelineLover
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
42of 62voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Crate!!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
g82balive
from Olympia WA
This is an awesome crate, it has a hammered finish that is black/gray. Not only is it good looking is goes together quickly, has a divider wall if you have a puppy that will be getting large.
I ordered it on line and the price was much better than in the store! Great value and quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful crate

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
inumom
from Missouri
The crate was easy to setup. It is really large, so set it where you want it to sit. It is not easy to move around and is pretty heavy. The two doors are secure and my dog hasn't figured out a way to escape. She suffers from separation anxiety and has escaped other crates.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been looking for...

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TJdogs
from Georgia
a more heavy duty wire crate and these fit the bill nicely. Super quick shipping and a good price - can't beat that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel cage for my macaw!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
marg8
from maine
Bought this cage as a destination travel cage for our green wing macaw, Rambo. The cage is super - heavy duty and strong enough to hold our beast! I added rolling, locking wheels for easy mobility. The cage is very attractive with the powdered, hammer toned finish, and the two doors are great. Also, the cage is easy to assemble and close.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy cage/kennel

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
NanaAnn
from Texas
I love this kennel. I am in dog rescue and have tried almost every brand and style out there. The material this kennel is made of is MUCH better and more sturdy than any of the kennels under $200 on the market. Wish I had known about this one before. I will certainly be purchasing this one as I replace my older ones.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wire crate available

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
TwoBrownDogs
from Kenai, Alaska
Breed of dogs: Chesapeake Bay Retrievers. (75 lbs., 24" at shoulder.) Size purchased: XXL and XL. XXL was spacious for adult dog + new puppy. Divider is easy to hook into place. Depending on size of dogs, could be used as two crates, each with their own door. (Does not divide exactly in half.) Turned sideways, the XL 42" wide fits perfectly between the wheel wells of my standard bed Tacoma and easily contains one adult Chessie. In a pinch would work for both dogs. I am 5'9" and can reach the kennel door to let dog in and out the side door without having to crawl up in the back of the truck, but it might be a stretch for someone shorter. I transport New Dog in the kennel so he won't eat the lining of my camper shell—which leaves plenty of room for my Perfectly Mannered Old Dog in the remaining space in the truck bed. Kennel has heavier duty wire than Petco's regular wire crate: Heavier wire means heavier to transport, so not a crate I like to move around much. Much easier to use a collapsible nylon tent kennel when traveling to dog shows. Really like look and feel of the hammered bronze finish. Regular price is not a bad value, but with Petco.com's frequent sales, free shipping and Pals Rewards you can get a great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kbelle86
from Louisiana
Bought a medium size crate (up to 70 lbs) for our Doberman puppy. He likes it, it was easy to set up, and the divider has been great to make room for him as he grows. Currently, he is 50 lbs at 5 months and just about too tall for the crate, so I am looking at getting the XXL just because we're not sure how big he'll actually get. We like the side door feature, it makes room placement easier.
The only con is I think the size recommendations are a little off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
LunaPup
This is the first pet crate I have purchased, and I am extremely happy with the purchase. This crate is easy to set up, and the divider was perfect to house train my Airedale puppy. The crate is also easy to take down and travel with. Since purchasing this crate, I have seen other brands that sell for similar prices (or slightly less), and they are not as high quality as the Petco crate. I would recommend this crate to anyone. Although this crate was slightly more money...as always, you get what you pay for, and this was worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use as a Iguana cage

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
voicesinthedark
from muskogee,Ok
I needed a large reptile habitat for a 2-3 year old Iguana and this worked out perfectly standing on it's end. Allowed me to put in large branches and a cat litter tray for water and hanging places for external lighting.. Thank you, Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 Door Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
ATRN
We love our "dog condo" as it is referred to our house. Very easy clean-up tray for those little accidents that happen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality & Great for travel

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
lcl343
from Hamilton, GA
We got this last fall & use daily. Love the slide locking bar very secure. We traveled this spring & took with us. Folds easy & is lighter than looks. I would recommend this product over others. I bought a different brand because of price for a different room & made a big mistake - there is a big difference in the quality. Waiting for a sale so I can replace the cheaper crate. I also feel my dog is safe & secure in this crate & don't worry about him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Premium 2-dr Training Crate

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
kimba56w
from San Diego,, Ca.
Just purchased this crate for my new guide dog so he will have some place to go when he gets overwhelmed with people and company. I like that it had the two doors for easy removal of his water dish. The crate fits perfectly next to my computer and does not take up alot of space, great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works fine

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Am2352
Easy to set up, haven't tried to tear it down yet. The first day I left the new dog in it, I came home 4 hours later to find a stray piece on the floor. I don't know it was one that I hadn't secured properly, or if she chewed it off. Having two doors is nice; it makes it more flexible for different locations. The package says it would fit dogs up to 30 pounds. I'm not sure that would be the case. Mine is 20 lbs and fits in it perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality sturdy product

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
TawnyGirl
from Orange, CA
This is the 3rd PetCo crate we've purchased. We initially bought another manufacturer's crate, but we returned it. PetCo crates are easy to assemble, have a nice powder coating, & are very sturdy. The only very minor negative is that the 2 hooks that keep ithe crate together when it's collapsed stick out on the bottom on one side when the crate's assembled, where they could get stepped on & bent. It's a minor design flaw, but I wish they tucked away. Still love these crates & a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
PoodlesNLabs
from South Texas
I needed a new crate for my 90 lb Lab, and I was hoping to find something that fit the available space in the living room. I love that there is access on the side and end, and Bear likes it just as well as the taller crate we used to have. He has plenty of room to turn around, stand up, and roll over.
When unboxing it, I worried it would not be as stable, but it seems very secure. He flops against the side every night and it hasn't budged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Side door very helpful!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sadie114
from Pittsburgh, PA
Our 4-year old dog just had surgery to repair a torn ACL. My husband and I have never crated her before and were worried about her staying put. She is actually quite at ease when in the crate and is easy to put in and take out using the side door. My husband said that the setup was very easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was much nicer

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beemerz3
from Port Orchard, WA
This crate was much nicer when I saw it in person than I anticipated. A little on the heavy side, but heavier gauge wire than my other crates. I am extremely pleased and think the crate was a bargain at the sale price, with free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not heavy duty

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
nana4dogs
from Cleveland, OH
My 6 month old rescue cattle dog/pug mix has destroyed the 700 series cage while in it only 30 minutes. I've had to put Master locks on all corners and doors. The dog only weighs thirty pounds and has broken five bars in the month that I've had her!
Size is fine, but not for active escape artists.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>