petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates

Heavyweight wire dog crates feature two doorsEasy-to-clean, side-out plastic panThese collapsible dog crates are assembled and easy to set upHammertone metal finish adds an upscale lookImproved wire dog crates! Baked powder-coat finishAll sizes include a divider panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(482 Reviews) 482
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 482 reviews
5 stars
387
4 stars
64
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
5
464 out of 482(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 74 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Review 1 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Crate

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ashland, MA
I bought this crate because it was foldable. It is very sturdy. The divider for puppyhood is a nice feature too. The 2 doors are not needed by us right now, but may be a great feature down the road a bit. My new puppy is just starting to get the hang of being in the crate. We bought a pad, but will probably not use it for awhile. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
35of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crate!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
Very good construction; Very easy to assemble; Can't say enough positive things about this crate. It's perfect for our mini australian shepherd puppy when we're out of the house. We have the Precision crate cover also and she really seems to be content when in her 'den'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
46of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst cage I bought

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort drum ny
I have a german shepard service dog. Broke the cage. He didn't even do anything really besides get spooked one day and ran thru it. Won't buy this again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love!

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Vacaville, CA
Not only does this crate do the trick for my dog, but I can rest easy knowing that between the two crates offered on this site, this one is made in the USA. Don't have to worry about toxic paint if the wires are chewed. Sturdy crate. I hot a small for my 15lb dog, and she has enough room to grow into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works well

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
nice because of the 2 doors and the puppy divider; easy to clean -- tray on bottom slides out
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

would NOT recommend

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
My 20 lb dog chewed through the wires within 3 days and was actually cutting himself. I would have thought the welds were stronger on a crate meant for a dog twice his size. Returned it to the store. Fortunately, they took it back with no issue..and offered an apology.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Product for your Dollar

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, Kansas
Read the reviews of others about this product, and they were spot on. First, cost ordered online for product was very reasonable. Second, Product is very well made and has great features with even a divider for puppy training included. Double door openings on front and side make this ideal for versatile positioning. Best feature is it folds down for easy storing or for traveling with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quick to set up.

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Charles County, MO
Excellent product - Less than 5 minutes to set up (unlike the older ones). Delivery was very prompt and our dog was very happy with the extra room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Way To Go

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lockport, IL
I am finding this product is meeting all of my expectations.
Both the family and our pet are much happier having started limiting our dog's access around the house overnight and when we are not home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is premium

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Midlothian, VA
Heavier gauge metal and nicer finish than the standard crates from Petco and national brands. This is a good value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This kennel has great features

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
This is my second Petco Premium 2-Door Crate. I had purchased a smaller one for my Frenchie awhile back and liked it so much I wanted to replace the one for my Weimaraner/Lab cross with one of these. I love the versatility the 2 door crate offers. You can put it anywhere and still have great access! The heavy duty coated wire is smooth with no rough edges that may result in injury to your dog. You can't get a better kennel for this price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice crate! Made with a heavy gauge material.

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from The Lonestar state
Very nice crate! Made with a heavy gauge material!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice crate

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City
I had previously ordered a crate through an auction site and though it is fine, it is not near the quality that this crate is. I have a small dog so I am not worried about the other crate containing my dog, but this is a much stronger, better put together crate.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good crate

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from warren, mi
I was originally looking at purchasing a different crate that was a bit cheaper but was talked out of it by a sales associate in stores. She suggested this crate (which I assumed was just because it was the Petco brand and she had to) but I listened to her advice anyways and am very happy with my decision. Its sturdy and well made. Very easy to assemble too! The only reason I gave this crate a 4 out of 5 was because I had to do a bit of remodeling to the design. The front door was on the left side (when the side door is facing forward) and that didn't work for my situation. Other then that personal problem, the crate is great and my 3 month old puppy loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Separation Anxiety Proof

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I have an adopted veteran shelter dog, she's a Boxer mix and has managed to bend the metal and pop the soldered links out. I keep multiple chew toys and treats in the cage but this still doesn't help her anxiety. However, this is the dog not the cage and I'm a fan of the hardware and how it's managed to stand up to her termite habits.
I really like the convenience of two doors. Setting up required NO tools and was put together in minutes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and very durable

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I loved this crate. It was very easy to setup and also looks really expensive. The whole structure is made with a very strong and nice metal with a great dark grey/black color. The price was the best one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Price, Nice Cage

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
The cage is like many others that are available online but the finish is nicer than the standard black. The price online was significantly less than the in-store price.
The cage itself seems more than sturdy enough for the two puppies we recently bought. The movable divider is perfect for confining them right now. However, it take a little effort to get the divider installed. Although, it is getting easier as we get accustomed to it. We bought the 42" crate so the dogs would be able to share it as they grow. As you'll see on lots of sites, it helps if you drape the cage with towels, or whatever, when you crate your dog so they won't bark so much.
I will say that it was disheartening to not be able to find a wire dog crate manufactured in the USA.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big and Sturdy

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oswego, IL
Love the cage for being so sturdy and very nice looking as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Crate

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Excellent product. I purchased another crate and within minutes or Husky mix had broken the wires and escaped. This crate is sturdy with strong wires and excellent locking system. We have had not problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Premium 2-Door Dog Crates
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 door convenience

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
This is my second time to buy one of these dog crates. My Husky got too tall for the large crate,so I bought the next size up and it's perfect.I use it for when we leave him home alone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>